E2500 V3 Working Bin Page-4

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
Fractal
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 1202

PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 0:56    Post subject: E2500 V3 Working Bin Page-4 Reply with quote
I can confirm the new E2500 linksys routers working with dd-wrt.. I have ticket open with svn to get the changes committed.. If needed I will post bin shortly.

http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/3269

-Fractal


Last edited by Fractal on Tue Nov 04, 2014 21:45; edited 2 times in total
Sponsor
Fractal
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 1202

PostPosted: Thu Feb 13, 2014 16:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have uploaded a confirmed working bin on basmaf's FTP.. this is ONLY for the Linksys E2500 V3 routers... This bin will not flash on V1, or V2.... You can tell easily what version you have.. Most likely the box it came in is blue, and if you flip the router over it will have mac address and model number... It should read: model/no E2500v3

Once you flash this build, you can upgrade to K3x build of your choice... Post replys here...

Hopefully we can get official support here soon, as I have ticket in to modify SVN.

-Fractal

Link to bin:

ftp://ftp.basmaf.com/Fractal_Builds/E2500-V3/dd-wrt.v24-23569_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini-e2500V3.bin
sfg123
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Feb 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Feb 24, 2014 0:08    Post subject: V3 Working Reply with quote
Fractal - many thanks! I'm currently OCONUS and the ONLY routers available in the px were the e2500 v3's. Worked like a champ.
I'll be checking back for the full build's regularly.
Thanks again.
aritafari
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Feb 2014
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Feb 25, 2014 18:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Just installed Fractal's e2500 v3 build.
Good but there is an issue with Virtual Interfaces.

1. I am unable to create guest network.
2. Is there a Big/Mega build that I can install right now?

Thanks Fractal for your hard work.
Fractal
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 1202

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 7:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
aritafari wrote:
Just installed Fractal's e2500 v3 build.
Good but there is an issue with Virtual Interfaces.

1. I am unable to create guest network.
2. Is there a Big/Mega build that I can install right now?

Thanks Fractal for your hard work.


yes any updated build same or newer in revision then the one you have... You should be able to get std on it just fine..

-Fractal
aritafari
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Feb 2014
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Mar 03, 2014 16:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
Fractal wrote:
aritafari wrote:
Just installed Fractal's e2500 v3 build.
Good but there is an issue with Virtual Interfaces.

1. I am unable to create guest network.
2. Is there a Big/Mega build that I can install right now?

Thanks Fractal for your hard work.


yes any updated build same or newer in revision then the one you have... You should be able to get std on it just fine..

-Fractal


Upgraded to 23598 K3.x mega. No real issues so far. Loving it! Thanks
ABZsilch
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Mar 2014
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2014 18:59    Post subject: just installed but no SSID Reply with quote
I just installed Fractal's e2500 v3 build but no devices can see my Wireless now. The SSID that I set up is not being broadcast from the router. I am new and appreciate any help.

I can wire into my router and access the internet, but no wireless.

Thanks
Fractal
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 1202

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2014 20:11    Post subject: Re: just installed but no SSID Reply with quote
ABZsilch wrote:
I just installed Fractal's e2500 v3 build but no devices can see my Wireless now. The SSID that I set up is not being broadcast from the router. I am new and appreciate any help.

I can wire into my router and access the internet, but no wireless.

Thanks


You need to goto administration and select factory defaults.

Fractal
ABZsilch
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Mar 2014
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2014 20:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
even after setting factory defaults, I cannot see any broadcast coming from my router. When I check wireless status it displays:
RadioRadio is On
ModeAP
NetworkMixed
SSIDdd-wrt
Channel1
TX Power
Rate300 Mbps

On the wireless status page, TX power displays as blank channel 1 but on the wireless basic settings they are set as channel 6 and in the advanced settings it shows TX power is 71.
aritafari
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Feb 2014
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2014 20:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
ABZsilch wrote:
even after setting factory defaults, I cannot see any broadcast coming from my router. When I check wireless status it displays:
RadioRadio is On
ModeAP
NetworkMixed
SSIDdd-wrt
Channel1
TX Power
Rate300 Mbps

On the wireless status page, TX power displays as blank channel 1 but on the wireless basic settings they are set as channel 6 and in the advanced settings it shows TX power is 71.


An old laptop of mine also failed to connect to the router on Channel 11 but did as soon as I changed it to 6. You may want to try channel 6 and see if it makes any difference.
Fractal
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 1202

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2014 21:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
aritafari wrote:
ABZsilch wrote:
even after setting factory defaults, I cannot see any broadcast coming from my router. When I check wireless status it displays:
RadioRadio is On
ModeAP
NetworkMixed
SSIDdd-wrt
Channel1
TX Power
Rate300 Mbps

On the wireless status page, TX power displays as blank channel 1 but on the wireless basic settings they are set as channel 6 and in the advanced settings it shows TX power is 71.


An old laptop of mine also failed to connect to the router on Channel 11 but did as soon as I changed it to 6. You may want to try channel 6 and see if it makes any difference.


This is a trailed build to get dd-wrt installed on it... You can upgrade to newer dd-wrt firmware.... aka 23598 K3.x mega.

-Fractal
ABZsilch
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Mar 2014
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Mar 09, 2014 2:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
That fixed it. Build 23598 works beautifully.

Great work on the Fractal. Thanks for the help.
kentsangcanada
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Aug 2011
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Mar 10, 2014 19:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
thank you for your great work
I have a e2500 v3, and i just want to ask a few questions


I would assume this is the proper procedures

1) 30/30/30

2) flash with ftp://ftp.basmaf.com/Fractal_Builds/E2500-V3/dd-wrt.v24-23569_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini-e2500V3.bin

3) flash with
http://dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2014/02-19-2014-r23598/broadcom_K3X/dd-wrt.v24-23598_NEWD-2_K3.x_mega-e2500.bin


now questions
a) does 5ghz work on build 23598 k3.x
b) does 23598 k3.x work with a USB hard drive formated with NTFS (since mega doesnt have NTFS support, ie a NAS iso storage drive)
c) whats the difference between k2.6 vs k3.x
d) there were many generic dlink dir-615 builds that i have used that cannot scheduled reboot, does build23598 support schedule reboot?
Lingula
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Mar 2014
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Mar 23, 2014 12:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
If you want to be able to use the 5GHz radio, you can flash Fractal's trailed build followed by Shibby's build of Tomato. (confirmed working with Shibby's RT-N, version 112, http://tomato.groov.pl/?page_id=164)
Ramphex
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Aug 2006
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Apr 04, 2014 4:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
Has anyone tried the 116 build yet?
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 4
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum