New Build - 09/11/2017 - r33345

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
numerci
DD-WRT User


Joined: 02 May 2012
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 4:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
mrjcd wrote:

It has a flash ID unlike any I have ever seen on a wrt160nl or e2100l.
You should link this post in the ticket you have open.... maybe BS can get you a fix.
Thanks -


Done. Thank you.
Sponsor
slowmotionscene
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 Oct 2014
Posts: 155
Location: Serbia

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 12:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model:TP-Link TL-WR941NDv3.2 , v3.5 , v3.6

Status:ok
Reset:no
Errors:no
Kernel:Linux 3.10.107 #39897 Mon Sep 11 03:27:32 CEST 2017 mips
Firmver: DD-WRT v3.0-r33345 std (09/11/17)

Router Model:TP-Link TL-WR1043 v1.4

Status:ok
Reset:no
Errors:no
Kernel:Linux 3.10.107 #39895 Mon Sep 11 03:25:43 CEST 2017 mips
Firmver: DD-WRT v3.0-r33345 std (09/11/17)

Router Model:TP-Link TL-WA901ND v1

Status:ok
Reset:no
Errors:no
Kernel:Linux 3.10.107 #39899 Mon Sep 11 03:29:51 CEST 2017 mips
Firmver: DD-WRT v3.0-r33345 std (09/11/17)


Router Model:TP-Link TL-WR743ND v2.3

Status:ok
Reset:no
Errors:no
Kernel:Linux 3.10.107 #39905 Mon Sep 11 03:37:09 CEST 2017 mips
Firmver: DD-WRT v3.0-r33345 std (09/11/17)
roadrun777
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Jan 2007
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 18:00    Post subject: Netgear R7500v2 w/ r33345 Reply with quote
Router Model: Netgear R7500v2

Status: Flashed OK
Reset: Reset NVRAM, manually changed settings back
Errors:
UBIFS error (pid 1): ubifs_mount: cannot open "ubi0:rootfs", error -19
UBIFS error (pid 451): ubifs_mount: cannot open "ubi0:rootfs_data", error -19
ath10k_pci 0000:01:00.0: Direct firmware load for ath10k/QCA99X0/hw2.0/firmware-6.bin failed with error -2
ath10k_pci 0001:01:00.0: Direct firmware load for ath10k/pre-cal-pci-0001:01:00.0.bin failed with error -2
ath10k_pci 0001:01:00.0: failed to fetch board data for bus=pci,vendor=168c,device=0040,subsystem-vendor=168c,subsystem-device=0002 from ath10k/QCA99X0/hw2.0/board-2.bin
qcom-dwc3-ssphy 110f8830.phy: cannot get HSIO settings from device node, using default values
bridge: automatic filtering via arp/ip/ip6tables has been deprecated. Update your scripts to load br_netfilter
voltage drivers not compiled into kernel for phy (100f8830.phy 110f8830.phy 110f8800.phy 110f8800.phy) --> vddcx , v3p3 , v1p8
soc:usb30@0 supply gdsc not found , soc:usb30@1 supply gdsc not found
nf_conntrack: automatic helper assignment is deprecated and it will be removed soon. Use the iptables CT target to attach helpers instead.

USB and Sata no automount after power cycle
Still have to force it to run the .rc_startup after mount, then I have to go into Services/USB and hit apply (after every boot)
Still has USB problems, no automount, seems like a "timing" issue, as rmmod and insmod xhci-hcd corrects issue

Devoured a taco 12 pack and felt guilty for adding my own nacho cheese chips instead of buying the more expensive nacho cheese shells
heiler
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 May 2012
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 23:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
teslacoil wrote:
Router: DIR-615 i1
Status: Good
Reset: Reset to defaults with flash procedure; erased NVRAM before and after flash
Errors: None

Router: TL-WDR3600 v. 1.5
Status: Buggy
Reset: Reset to defaults with flash procedure; erased NVRAM before and after flash
Errors: After about 30 minutes, internet traffic came to a grinding halt and httpd was nearly unresponsive. Had to login via telnet to reboot, and each command via telnet took over 20 seconds to execute. Flashed back to 33006, as this is the last good build for this router. Builds 33180, 33215, 33257 and 33342 all cause the unit to randomly reboot.

* http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/3736


I second that..

I'm using a TP-Link TL-WR841ND v7 and was getting random reboots too till 33342.. reverted to 32868 (but I think 33215 could have worked too).. this 33345 im testing right now but somehow I already know I'll have reboots lol
edit: YES I'M HAVING REBOOTS! going back to 33215


Last edited by heiler on Mon Oct 02, 2017 2:05; edited 2 times in total
dexlab088
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Jun 2015
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 0:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Buffalo WZR-600DHP
Firmware: 33345 (09/11/17)
Previous: 33006
Kernel: 3.10.107
Status: Stable
Reset: Yes

QOS works well.

The previous problem with the USB printer has been fixed.
Deltabongo2
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Nov 2016
Posts: 26
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 0:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: D-Link DIR-859 A3
Firmware DD-WRT v3.0-r33345 std (09/11/17)
Kernel: Forgot to note the kernel version before I reverted.
Status: QOS bug
Reset: No
Upgraded from 33215 via web interface GUI

- 5Ghz radio disabled
- QOS Enabled w/ Netmask Priority entry.

Bug: QOS is using the Uplink limit as the download limit. Reverted to 33215 and all is ok.


Last edited by Deltabongo2 on Thu Sep 14, 2017 0:49; edited 2 times in total
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 5623
Location: WPG, Canada

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 0:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
Deltabongo2 wrote:
Router: D-Link DIR-859 A3
Firmware DD-WRT v3.0-r33345 std (09/11/17)
Kernel: Forgot to note the kernel version before I reverted.
Status: QOS bug
Reset: No
Upgraded from 33215 via web interface GUI

- 5Ghz radio disabled
- QOS Enabled

QOS is using the Uplink limit as the download limit. Reverted to 33215 and all is ok.


http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5941

as usual brainslayer never touches qos, except when trying to make it smaller which is exactly what broke it this time..

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[QUALCOMM] R7800 ---------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33545M kongat
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33551 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33551 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33551 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33492 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers


Love you AM never forget 10/26/2013..

RIP dad 1945 ~ 2017..
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 2976
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 0:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
Deltabongo2 wrote:
Router: D-Link DIR-859 A3
Firmware DD-WRT v3.0-r33345 std (09/11/17)
Kernel: Forgot to note the kernel version before I reverted.
Status: QOS bug
Reset: No
Upgraded from 33215 via web interface GUI

- 5Ghz radio disabled
- QOS Enabled

QOS is using the Uplink limit as the download limit. Reverted to 33215 and all is ok.


http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5941

as usual brainslayer never touches qos, except when trying to make it smaller which is exactly what broke it this time..

QOS worked ok on 3700v4 also 160NL ... using global settings only htb fq_codel. Not backwards on these.
Many tests but all with different settings under 15000k.
Only noticed DL would always be right on or very slightly over settings and
UL tests bout same as always.... a little under what is set.
Deltabongo2
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Nov 2016
Posts: 26
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 0:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
Deltabongo2 wrote:
Router: D-Link DIR-859 A3
Firmware DD-WRT v3.0-r33345 std (09/11/17)
Kernel: Forgot to note the kernel version before I reverted.
Status: QOS bug
Reset: No
Upgraded from 33215 via web interface GUI

- 5Ghz radio disabled
- QOS Enabled

QOS is using the Uplink limit as the download limit. Reverted to 33215 and all is ok.


http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/5941

as usual brainslayer never touches qos, except when trying to make it smaller which is exactly what broke it this time..


Thanks for the info. I'll keep an eye on that ticket for a fix.
Dioid
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Nov 2014
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 9:58    Post subject: Re: Tried to fash doesnt work Reply with quote
teslacoil wrote:
Dioid wrote:
After 2-3 seconds of flashing reboot and then after 2 mins later it shows 33342 and works what the..... Doesnt flash. Never had this before.
Router: Archer c7 v2
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33342 std (09/09/17)
tried to update to DD-WRT v3.0-r33345
Reset: no
Quite strange. tried with newest Firefox with webinterface and Ubuntu 16.04.

SEEMS TO BE DEFECTIVE for me.


Erase the NVRAM before and after the flash, and reset to defaults with the flash procedure. It's not "defective" until you actually follow the correct flashing procedure.


Erased NVRAM too same problem reboots after af few seconds of flashing, says update successful and noting was flashed it shows 33342 like always. tride to flash 33215 same problem. Flashing via webgui does not, how can i do it with tftpd?
teslacoil
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Nov 2015
Posts: 118

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 13:03    Post subject: Re: Tried to fash doesnt work Reply with quote
Dioid wrote:
Erased NVRAM too same problem reboots after af few seconds of flashing, says update successful and noting was flashed it shows 33342 like always. tride to flash 33215 same problem. Flashing via webgui does not, how can i do it with tftpd?


https://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wdr7500#tftp_recovery_de-bricking
teslacoil
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Nov 2015
Posts: 118

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 16:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
heiler wrote:
I second that..

I'm using a TP-Link TL-WR841ND v7 and was getting random reboots too till 33342.. reverted to 32868 (but I think 33006 could have worked too).. this 33345 im testing right now but somehow I already know I'll have reboots lol


On the TL-WDR3600, flashed back to 33006 last night. I had 33345 running for a couple days until the firmware caused the router to reboot itself. 33006 on this particular router is rock solid.
Dioid
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Nov 2014
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 18:42    Post subject: Re: Tried to fash doesnt work Reply with quote
teslacoil wrote:
Dioid wrote:
Erased NVRAM too same problem reboots after af few seconds of flashing, says update successful and noting was flashed it shows 33342 like always. tride to flash 33215 same problem. Flashing via webgui does not, how can i do it with tftpd?


https://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wdr7500#tftp_recovery_de-bricking


tried webrevert file (it worked a yeart before withe my 841nd that way)
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=85237&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=30&sid=293d20d04e871517deae2725407d35e1

Flashed the c7v2 revert file but then bootloop, no recovery via tftpd possible. Its a Brick now. THX DDWRT, its goin to trash.
Dioid
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Nov 2014
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 20:16    Post subject: Re: Tried to fash doesnt work Reply with quote
Dioid wrote:
teslacoil wrote:
Dioid wrote:
Erased NVRAM too same problem reboots after af few seconds of flashing, says update successful and noting was flashed it shows 33342 like always. tride to flash 33215 same problem. Flashing via webgui does not, how can i do it with tftpd?


https://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wdr7500#tftp_recovery_de-bricking


tried webrevert file (it worked a yeart before withe my 841nd that way)
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=85237&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=30&sid=293d20d04e871517deae2725407d35e1

Flashed the c7v2 revert file but then bootloop, no recovery via tftpd possible. Its a Brick now. THX DDWRT, its goin to trash.


At last after a lot of tries i did it with tftpd to reflash to tp link firmware and then to r33345. Very Happy
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 5854
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Thu Sep 14, 2017 23:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
The c7v2 revert file has worked for me before.
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 3 of 5
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum