New BS build 10-10-2017 r33492

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.)
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
LookingForMyMojo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Aug 2014
Posts: 477

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 17:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
Excellent Performance on my WRT3200ACM with this build.
_________________
WRT1900acv2
WRT3200ACM
R8000

tutorial for flashing "WRT" series
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813

If You Don't Like Change -> You'll Hate Extinction
Sponsor
giles02134
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Feb 2007
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 20:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
Installed (without reset), up-and-running. So far, so good.
_________________
Router: Linksys WRT1900ACSv2
Modem: Arris Surfboard SB6141
DD-WRT: v3.0-r33492
ISP: RCN
NAS: ReadyNas314
128bit
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 May 2017
Posts: 72
Location: NC, USA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
lots or reboots with 33413 - at least 1 every 12 hrs after about a week of no issues. while reading that it happens, it was a first for me. btw, i've always had sfe enabled. the only change from other builds was configuring a static ip for wol purposes. probably unrelated but i'm not really doing any special - 1 static and a nas device.

many thanks for the "timeline" url. ain't much but it beats zilch. at halftime, i'll go and load this latest build.

update: r33492 is about 45% slower that r33413 in both bands. lan is fine. Sad it's like performance is back to previous releases. oh, well.

_________________
wrt3200acm - r33492 as of 10/12/17
wrt1900ac v1 - r31924 (sunset)
"why nibble when u can take a byte."
bytebandit01
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Sep 2017
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 10:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
if you upgrade to a newer build does it overwrite the daily/monthly bandwidth found in the status tab of the previous build?
_________________
Linksys WRT1200AC v2 - r33413 (09-27-2017)
derWolfMan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jan 2017
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 13:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Bandwidth/Traffic Question:
I checked and I do see stats for previous months [update: actually I seem to have 1yrs worth of data - looked back to 10/2016] (ref: status-WAN-traffic). I always just webflash/upgrade and don't reset or change config (I've upgraded pretty much to every build).

Build Install Stat:
Installed r33492 on my WRT1900ACSv1 as a flash upgrade, keeping existing config. Uptime 2 days, 17hrs so far. Will post if I have any issues.
________________
Linksys WRT1900ACS v1 - r33492
myersw
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 1081
Location: SE Michigan USA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 16:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
You can also back up the traffic info and restore after a new install. I have done this when doing upgrades via the Linksys UI, which puts a clean copy of the dd-wrt firmware in my case. Others have said they still had the config, I never have doing it through the Linksys UI, but as I said you can backup the traffic just to be safe before the upgrade.
_________________
Linksys WRT3200ACM: LEDE r5032
Modem:ARRIS SURFboard TM822R Voice and Data.
ISP:Comcast
Linksys WRT1900ACS V1 Not in use
tutorial for flashing "WRT" series:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813
DD-WRT Installation, Upgrade & Basic Setup–Cliff Notes:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117
Kong DD-WRT Config Tutorial:
http://www.instructables.com/id/Install-and-Configure-a-DD-WRT-Kong-Router/
I tried to be normal once. Worst 2 minutes ever.
spuriousoffspring
DD-WRT User


Joined: 05 Apr 2017
Posts: 321
Location: Louisiana, USA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 16:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
Gotta keep them Internet Service Providers honest! Especially now that most are implementing data caps as a way of punishing people who have 'cut the cord'.
_________________
DD-WRT Installation & Setup TUTORIAL
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117

IPVanish OpenVPN Client Setup TUTORIAL
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=308565

FIRMWARE: 05-2-2017 - r31924
MODEM: ARRIS SURFBoard SB8200
ROUTER: Linksys WRT1900AC_v1
USB NAS: Western Digital BLACK 1 TB Hardrive + Startech USB 3.0 External SATA III Enclosure
SERVICES: Samba Share + IPVanish OpenVPN Client
DaveI
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jul 2009
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 17:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
So far this version has been the best performing of any versions I've used on my WRT1900ACSV2...Everything very quick and stable. Speeds are as good or better than stock firmware.
GDTech
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Nov 2016
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 20:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
WRT3200ACM

Running this for just about 48 hours and WiFi has dropped out completely twice and required a router reboot. Dropped as in cannot reconnect and cannot see SSID.

Every wifi device here, printers, tablets, phones and computers all dropped.
myersw
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 1081
Location: SE Michigan USA

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 22:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
GDTech wrote:
WRT3200ACM

Running this for just about 48 hours and WiFi has dropped out completely twice and required a router reboot. Dropped as in cannot reconnect and cannot see SSID.

Every wifi device here, printers, tablets, phones and computers all dropped.

Wow! I was running this build for 2 days with lots of streaming by teen as well as me in the eve. Did not experience any dropouts. Especially having to reboot router.

There is one dhcp issue not sometimes comes up that maybe you have. Sometimes you will not get a IP address renewal. Did you by any chance check for IP address renewal? If windows doing from the command prompt
ipaddress /release
ipaddress /renew
ipaddress /all (shows everything about the lease.) The simple fix is to change the dhcp lease time from 1440 to anything else and save then change back to 1440. That has worked for me.

_________________
Linksys WRT3200ACM: LEDE r5032
Modem:ARRIS SURFboard TM822R Voice and Data.
ISP:Comcast
Linksys WRT1900ACS V1 Not in use
tutorial for flashing "WRT" series:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813
DD-WRT Installation, Upgrade & Basic Setup–Cliff Notes:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=311117
Kong DD-WRT Config Tutorial:
http://www.instructables.com/id/Install-and-Configure-a-DD-WRT-Kong-Router/
I tried to be normal once. Worst 2 minutes ever.
LookingForMyMojo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Aug 2014
Posts: 477

PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 1:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
2 days, 5 hrs. no issues. still screaming fast.
_________________
WRT1900acv2
WRT3200ACM
R8000

tutorial for flashing "WRT" series
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=287813

If You Don't Like Change -> You'll Hate Extinction
bytebandit01
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Sep 2017
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 5:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
derWolfMan wrote:
Bandwidth/Traffic Question:
I checked and I do see stats for previous months [update: actually I seem to have 1yrs worth of data - looked back to 10/2016] (ref: status-WAN-traffic). I always just webflash/upgrade and don't reset or change config (I've upgraded pretty much to every build).


thanks for the assurance.. i will proceed with the update then..

myersw wrote:
You can also back up the traffic info and restore after a new install. I have done this when doing upgrades via the Linksys UI, which puts a clean copy of the dd-wrt firmware in my case. Others have said they still had the config, I never have doing it through the Linksys UI, but as I said you can backup the traffic just to be safe before the upgrade.


ok, i will try the backup and restore method first, i'm more inclined with the upgrade by booting through the alternate/linksys stock gui and upgrade from there.. i don't want to do the webflash since i still want to keep the existing stock linksys partition in case i mess up i still have the stock fw to get back just to be safe..

thanks all for the inputs.. really appreciate it..

_________________
Linksys WRT1200AC v2 - r33413 (09-27-2017)
Dexterity06
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Apr 2016
Posts: 37

PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have a lot of confidence that this is the build that will finally be stable. I have made some adjustments over the last few days on my router setup and just am approaching 24 hours of stability. On my bridge setup, it's been going for a day and a half. Very happy so far, and hope it continues. Thanks @BrainSlayer! I will keep folks posted.
_________________
WRT3200ACM - Router - r33492 - Guest Network, Privoxy, USB
WRT3200ACM - Bridge - r33492 - Simple Setup
slimbrick87
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Jul 2017
Posts: 45

PostPosted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 23:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
r33492 is working very well for my Linksys WRT1900ACS V2. I have a fairly simple setup with an OpenVPN client, streaming TVs and music throughout my home. Measured with iperf3, I see wireless speeds between 350 Mbit/s and 700 Mbit/s depending on where I'm at with relation to the router. No reboots since I installed it 3 days ago.

Slim

_________________
FIRMWARE: 10-10 -2017 - r33492
MODEM: ARRIS SURFBoard SB6183
ROUTER: Linksys WRT1900ACS V2
ISP: TWC Spectrum 100 Mbps Download | 10 Mbps Upload
SERVICES: IVPN OpenVPN Client
doclucas
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Oct 2017
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Oct 15, 2017 15:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
Working mostly fine for me too on WRT3200ACM, with 2 exceptions:
1) If I remove my WAN cable, the light stays white and the DD-WRT UI still shows the same IP, as it if is still connected.
2) Using Astrill OpenVPN applet, when assigning tunnels to specific LAN IPs, they don't get any internet connection at all. I know this may be an issue with the applet itself, but could be some compatibility issue caused by the firmware.
I have not tested previous firmwares, but I know this applet is tested to work perfectly on some old firmwares and devices (as Astrill support claim. They didn't test it on this device with any firmware). Unfortunately old firmwares don't play nicely with my router, so can't test.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Marvell MVEBU based Hardware (WRT1900AC etc.) All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum