Flashing DIR-300 with DD-WRT is OK, but never happend

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
genezi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Jan 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 12:40    Post subject: Flashing DIR-300 with DD-WRT is OK, but never happend Reply with quote
Hello: i´ve tried to upgrade a DIR-300 with DD-WRT RC4, RC5 and RC6. The upgrade is OK, and i can boot in DD-WRT.

Version of Redboot is:

DD-WRT> version

RedBoot(tm) bootstrap and debug environment [ROMRAM]
production release, version "2.1.3" - built 18:43:19, Sep 20 2007

Platform: ap61 (Atheros WiSOC)
Copyright (C) 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 Red Hat, Inc.
Copyright (C) 2007, NewMedia-NET GmbH.

Board: DLINK DIR-300
RAM: 0x80000000-0x81000000, [0x80040580-0x80fe1000] available
FLASH: 0xbfc00000 - 0xbfff0000, 64 blocks of 0x00010000 bytes each.
DD-WRT>

and the Flash memory blocks are:

DD-WRT> fis list -c
Name FLASH addr Checksum Length Entry point
RedBoot 0xBFC00000 0xAA07857A 0x00030000 0xBFC00000
rootfs 0xBFC30000 0x2D057BFA 0x002C0000 0x00000000
vmlinux.bin.l7 0xBFEF0000 0x80D9B702 0x000E0000 0x80041000
nvram 0xBFFD0000 0x00000000 0x00010000 0x80041000
FIS directory 0xBFFE0000 0x00000000 0x0000F000 0x00000000
RedBoot config 0xBFFEF000 0x00000000 0x00001000 0x00000000
DD-WRT>

The modem boot without problems, but when it try to load vmlinux.bin.l7, inside script boot:

DD-WRT> fconfig
Run script at boot: true
Boot script:
.. fis load -l vmlinux.bin.l7
.. exec
Enter script, terminate with empty line
>> fis load -l vmlinux.bin.l7
>> exec
>>
Boot script timeout (1000ms resolution): 15
Use BOOTP for network configuration: false
Gateway IP address:
Local IP address:
Local IP address mask:
Default server IP address:
Console baud rate: 9600
GDB connection port: 9000
Force console for special debug messages: false
Network debug at boot time: false
Update RedBoot non-volatile configuration - continue (y/n)? y
... Erase from 0xbffe0000-0xbfff0000: .
... Program from 0x80ff0000-0x81000000 at 0xbffe0000: .
DD-WRT>


there is no response ip address, neither 192.168.1.1 neither 192.168.20.81.

Before execution of script boot, the modem run ok over 192.168.1.1.

I´ve tried to load manually vmlinux.bin.l7, from DD-WRT line command, and this is ok. But nothing about DD-WRT appears. Shocked
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17485
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 12:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
hhmmm

Code:
Local IP address:
Local IP address mask:


seems not to be ok if its not set.

ddwrt boots and u can see it on the console?

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
genezi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Jan 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 17:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
I´ve reflashed the DIR-300, to test if any errors appears, but nothing....

These is i can see:

Default server: 192.168.1.2
DD-WRT> load -r -b 0x80041000 root.fs
Using default protocol (TFTP)
Raw file loaded 0x80041000-0x802ebfff, assumed entry at 0x80041000
DD-WRT> fis create -b 0x80041000 -f 0xbfc30000 -l 0x002c0000 -e 0x00000000 rootfs
... Erase from 0xbfc30000-0xbfef0000: ............................................
... Program from 0x80041000-0x80301000 at 0xbfc30000: ............................................
... Erase from 0xbffe0000-0xbfff0000: .
... Program from 0x80ff0000-0x81000000 at 0xbffe0000: .
DD-WRT> load -r -b 0x80041000 vmlinux.bin.l7
Using default protocol (TFTP)
Raw file loaded 0x80041000-0x80100fff, assumed entry at 0x80041000
DD-WRT> fis create -r 0x80041000 -e 0x80041000 -l 0x000E0000 vmlinux.bin.l7
... Erase from 0xbfef0000-0xbffd0000: ..............
... Program from 0x80041000-0x80101000 at 0xbfef0000: ............
... Erase from 0xbffe0000-0xbfff0000: .
... Program from 0x80ff0000-0x81000000 at 0xbffe0000: .
DD-WRT> fis create -f 0xbffD0000 -l 0x00010000 -n nvram
... Erase from 0xbffe0000-0xbfff0000: .
... Program from 0x80ff0000-0x81000000 at 0xbffe0000: .
DD-WRT> fconfig boot_script true
boot_script: Setting to true
Update RedBoot non-volatile configuration - continue (y/n)? y
... Erase from 0xbffe0000-0xbfff0000: .
... Program from 0x80ff0000-0x81000000 at 0xbffe0000: .
DD-WRT>


and when i set with fconfig to run this script load:

fis load -l vmlinux.bin.l7
exec

the router start, boot, execute script boot and restart continously as a cycle.....

this is i can see with a simple ping....:


Hardwarefehler.
Hardwarefehler.
Hardwarefehler.
Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.
Antwort von 192.168.0.1: Bytes=32 Zeit=14ms TTL=64
Antwort von 192.168.0.1: Bytes=32 Zeit=11ms TTL=64
Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.
Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.
Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.
Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.
Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.
Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.
Hardwarefehler.
Hardwarefehler.
Hardwarefehler.
Hardwarefehler.
Hardwarefehler.
Hardwarefehler.
Hardwarefehler.
Hardwarefehler.
Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.
Antwort von 192.168.0.1: Bytes=32 Zeit=22ms TTL=64
Antwort von 192.168.0.1: Bytes=32 Zeit=7ms TTL=64
Zeitüberschreitung der Anforderung.


when the router respond, we can telnet it to stop script.....but when it run.....after 8 other 10 seconds, restart......

Could you help to us?
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17485
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 18:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
flashing sems to be ok so far......

but this
genezi wrote:
the router start, boot, execute script boot and restart continously as a cycle.....

shouldnt be happen.

hmm with which version did you install in this test?


did everything worked well when u installed the new boot loaded?

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
genezi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Jan 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 18:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
In this test i used RC6.2, the last .....But i´ve tested RC5 and RC4, and the same ocurred

and when i flashed all worked fine, whithout any error and problems.
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17485
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 19:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
the rc6.2 is not running on my whr-hp-ag108 so dont test it with this build.

also the new redboot loeder flashing was ok. only to get it clear.

would u plz do a complete reininstall (bootloader also) with the first release of ddwrt for this hardware (rc4 i think)

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
genezi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Jan 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2008 20:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
i´ve upgraded to rc4, and the only thing was changed, is:

The system boot, response to our new ip address (192.168.20.80), then run boot script and it don´t restart.....

But, neither 192.168.20.80 other ip address response to us......

The system, i think, is running dd-wrt, but i can´t connect to it.

Thanks in Advance.
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17485
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2008 20:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
do have access via serial console? if not get a serial ttl converter.
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
murks
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Nov 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 8:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
genezi wrote:


fis load -l vmlinux.bin.l7
exec



after that command finish, try entering "fconfig bootp false" before reset
genezi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Jan 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 18:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi:
I try this command: fconfig bootp false, but nothing change.

So, i have a rs232 to ttl transceiver now. Which contacts i have to use to connect TX and RX in the electronic DIR-300 board.?

Thanks...

Alberto
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17485
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2008 19:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
u can messure the gnd and power pin. for tx and rx u can check out the correct pin by pluging them. there will be no damage if u plug them wrong.

the serial settings will be: "i dont know the speed of the redboot u will have 2 test it but ddwrt will be 115200",8,n,1

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
axelm
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 Oct 2008
Posts: 307

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2008 11:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
Just for archive purposes, here is the info for RS232 on the DIR-300:

http://wiki.buenosaireslibre.org/ConsolaSerieDir-300
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum