Transmit errors (Tx)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
Vibr4x
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Aug 2006
Posts: 5
Location: Las Vegas, NV

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 5:18    Post subject: Transmit errors (Tx) Reply with quote
Well, I am running DD-WRT 23 sp1 Micro on a wrt54g v6, and am seeing errors on my tx, I attempted the fix suggested by the wiki, but then I lost all my connections to the internet, was timing out when trying to see the router or any website. Any help here would and will be greatfully appriciated. Also I am new to the DD-WRT forums and firmware.

great job on the firmware BS.

edit: just looked at the status page and it was showing 328 errors, and that was after only 11 min uptime.

regards

Vibr4x

_________________
of all the things I lost I miss my mind the most
Sponsor
iXiPHoCiSiXi
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 80
Location: New York,USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 5:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
How many successful?
Try changing your channel??
There might be other things in the way of transmitting for example
Cell Phones, 2.4GHZ wireless phones,Microwaves
Move the wrt away from those!
and not to mention other wireless routers that just happen to be on your channel at the same time (BADDD)

so try changing the channel

_________________
This is the same PHoCiS from the www.WRTForums.com
Always looking to help! I dont know much but,please dont mind asking!
Internet: Buffalo WHR-G-54S - DDWRT std v24 CURRENT, Motorola SB4100 Modem - 10584 kbps download,1647 kbps upload
Vibr4x
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Aug 2006
Posts: 5
Location: Las Vegas, NV

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 5:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
well, my transmit is high over 5000, and am not seeing any more errors.

thanks

vibrx4

_________________
of all the things I lost I miss my mind the most
iXiPHoCiSiXi
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 80
Location: New York,USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 6:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
no problem.. Surprised
TX Errors are common anyways..
like to have 12000Tx'ed and like 300 errors..that perfectly fine

Remeber we dont live in a perfect noise free world...there are bound to be errors.

_________________
This is the same PHoCiS from the www.WRTForums.com
Always looking to help! I dont know much but,please dont mind asking!
Internet: Buffalo WHR-G-54S - DDWRT std v24 CURRENT, Motorola SB4100 Modem - 10584 kbps download,1647 kbps upload
Matthiaz
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 12 Jun 2006
Posts: 635

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 9:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
Wireless -> Ack Timing: 0
Vibr4x
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Aug 2006
Posts: 5
Location: Las Vegas, NV

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 16:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
i set my ack timing to 0 and then I was unable to connect to the router and the internet, had to hook up to the router with a cable to change the settings.

thanks for the help.

so far every thing is going good with out any errors.


Regards
Vibr4x Smile

_________________
of all the things I lost I miss my mind the most
iXiPHoCiSiXi
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 80
Location: New York,USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 16:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
your welcome no problem
_________________
This is the same PHoCiS from the www.WRTForums.com
Always looking to help! I dont know much but,please dont mind asking!
Internet: Buffalo WHR-G-54S - DDWRT std v24 CURRENT, Motorola SB4100 Modem - 10584 kbps download,1647 kbps upload
Vibr4x
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Aug 2006
Posts: 5
Location: Las Vegas, NV

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 16:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
dupe post, accidently hit post twice.

vibr4x

_________________
of all the things I lost I miss my mind the most
Matthiaz
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 12 Jun 2006
Posts: 635

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 17:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
Vibr4x wrote:
i set my ack timing to 0 and then I was unable to connect to the router and the internet

That should not happen. Ack 0 just disable acknowledge, and wlan should run just fine without it (it's the case over here at my place).
iXiPHoCiSiXi
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Jul 2006
Posts: 80
Location: New York,USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 17:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
same over here ACK=0 for me.
_________________
This is the same PHoCiS from the www.WRTForums.com
Always looking to help! I dont know much but,please dont mind asking!
Internet: Buffalo WHR-G-54S - DDWRT std v24 CURRENT, Motorola SB4100 Modem - 10584 kbps download,1647 kbps upload
Striker
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 170
Location: ND, USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 18:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
Matthiaz wrote:
That should not happen. Ack 0 just disable acknowledge, and wlan should run just fine without it (it's the case over here at my place).


Sounds to me like what he meant was that he was making and saving the settings over a wireless connection. That is not a good idea. Notice the rest of his sentence (emphasis mine):

Vibr4x wrote:
i set my ack timing to 0 and then I was unable to connect to the router and the internet, had to hook up to the router with a cable to change the settings.


I think that was the cause of the dropped connections.

_________________
WZR-HP-G300NH V24-preSP2 build 17201
WHR-G54S running v24 SP1 (not used)

Search first.
freonchill
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 2056

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 18:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
WDS HOST
RX 40937 OK, no errors
TX 53752 OK, 185 errors

WDS CLIENT
RX 2166190 OK, no errors
TX 2066245 OK, 1958 errors

dont have any problems and getting these numbers from the devices i have running in WDS setup

_________________
2x WRT54G v5, 2x WRT54G v2
1x WRT54G-TM
1x WRT54GL
2x BUFFALO WHR-G54S
1x La Fonera
FON Client Bridge tutorial
Vibr4x
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Aug 2006
Posts: 5
Location: Las Vegas, NV

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 23:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
after changing the channel in the router I haven't recieved any errors what so ever, still displaying 94862 ok / 328 errors on the transmit side, recieve no errors what so ever.


Thanks for all th help guys, will watch and see what happens on the router.


Regards

Vibr4x Smile

_________________
of all the things I lost I miss my mind the most
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum