CFE compressors available for some neutered Linksys units

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 11, 12, 13  Next
Author Message
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 12746
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 17:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
redhawk0 wrote:
barryware...by any chance do you have the original BSP from your V8 unit. Tornado is in need of it....let me know.

redhawk


This would be it...

Edit: Attachment deleted because no good. Not complete.

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked


Last edited by barryware on Thu Jan 08, 2009 16:53; edited 1 time in total
Sponsor
redhawk0
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 10882
Location: Wherever the wind blows- North America

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 17:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
barryware wrote:
redhawk0 wrote:
barryware...by any chance do you have the original BSP from your V8 unit. Tornado is in need of it....let me know.

redhawk


This would be it...


Unfortuneatly, this is not a complete BSP....BSP is 320K in size.

You must use -backup:bsp to get it off a vxworks unit.

redhawk

_________________
I currently test dd-wrt on Asus, Buffalo, Linksys, and Netgear. Too many to list.

Looking for more test units (newer models) for the project...got a brick?...PM me to make a donation. (USA) A donation is not a debricking service....it is a way to "Give back" to the dd-wrt project.

I do NOT provide personal assistance through chat or phone....so please don't ask.
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 12746
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 19:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Bummer.. I have a wholeflash if that will help.
_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
redhawk0
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 10882
Location: Wherever the wind blows- North America

PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2008 19:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
barryware wrote:
Bummer.. I have a wholeflash if that will help.


Yes...send me a PM with it.

Thanx...Tornado can extract the BSP from a wholeflash.

redhawk

_________________
I currently test dd-wrt on Asus, Buffalo, Linksys, and Netgear. Too many to list.

Looking for more test units (newer models) for the project...got a brick?...PM me to make a donation. (USA) A donation is not a debricking service....it is a way to "Give back" to the dd-wrt project.

I do NOT provide personal assistance through chat or phone....so please don't ask.
mpho01
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Jun 2006
Posts: 22

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 6:51    Post subject: WAP54G ver 3.1 Reply with quote
Is there a compress CFE for a WAP54G v3.1

Thanks
redhawk0
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 10882
Location: Wherever the wind blows- North America

PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2008 13:42    Post subject: Re: WAP54G ver 3.1 Reply with quote
mpho01 wrote:
Is there a compress CFE for a WAP54G v3.1

Thanks


No...

redhawk

_________________
I currently test dd-wrt on Asus, Buffalo, Linksys, and Netgear. Too many to list.

Looking for more test units (newer models) for the project...got a brick?...PM me to make a donation. (USA) A donation is not a debricking service....it is a way to "Give back" to the dd-wrt project.

I do NOT provide personal assistance through chat or phone....so please don't ask.
roadzy
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Jun 2008
Posts: 79

PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2008 0:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
should i just revert to the normal micro build until you guys figure out why its like super slow? is that the best to go to from the micro+ ssh build?
bausker1
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Oct 2008
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 9:51    Post subject: jææ Reply with quote
I've got a WRT54GS v6 if you need tester for a compressed CFE...
redhawk0
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 10882
Location: Wherever the wind blows- North America

PostPosted: Thu Jan 08, 2009 12:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
V5.1 is now supported. See top post for link.

redhawk

_________________
I currently test dd-wrt on Asus, Buffalo, Linksys, and Netgear. Too many to list.

Looking for more test units (newer models) for the project...got a brick?...PM me to make a donation. (USA) A donation is not a debricking service....it is a way to "Give back" to the dd-wrt project.

I do NOT provide personal assistance through chat or phone....so please don't ask.
myacct
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Oct 2008
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 16:09    Post subject: Re: CFE compressors available for some neutered Linksys unit Reply with quote
redhawk0 wrote:
This TOP post will contain the currently supported units...no need to search through this entire thread for updates....redhawk



Hello all,

Many ask about the Micro_Plus builds. Check here for past discussion.


We now have the CFE compression routine finished for the following units. (more to follow in this thread...this top post will include updates as they come online)

WRT54G v5.0 and v5.1 - includes file and readme document.

WRT54G v8.0 - includes file and readme document.

WRT54G v8.1 - A compressor will not be available for the WRT54G v8.1 - it already has a 128K CFE....it can run micro+ without updating the CFE.

WRT54G v8.2 - includes file and readme document.

Check back here for updates as we get them tested and made available.

[EDIT] - please don't ask about a specific model's availability...we will get them posted as we get them tested.

redhawk


Hello redhawk0 ,
Can you provide a compressed CFE (128k) of WRT54G v5 for me to flash via JTAG directly? Thanks a lot!
redhawk0
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 10882
Location: Wherever the wind blows- North America

PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 21:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yes...send me a PM with your MAC address from the bottom of your unit.

redhawk

_________________
I currently test dd-wrt on Asus, Buffalo, Linksys, and Netgear. Too many to list.

Looking for more test units (newer models) for the project...got a brick?...PM me to make a donation. (USA) A donation is not a debricking service....it is a way to "Give back" to the dd-wrt project.

I do NOT provide personal assistance through chat or phone....so please don't ask.
myacct
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Oct 2008
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2009 5:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
I wonder if there can be a general tool under Windows/Linux to compress any un-compressed CFE?
cecilyen
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Jun 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Jan 17, 2009 23:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Any chance for GS model to have compressed CFE?
redhawk0
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 10882
Location: Wherever the wind blows- North America

PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 0:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
cecilyen wrote:
Any chance for GS model to have compressed CFE?


Not yet....it is on the todo list though.

redhawk

_________________
I currently test dd-wrt on Asus, Buffalo, Linksys, and Netgear. Too many to list.

Looking for more test units (newer models) for the project...got a brick?...PM me to make a donation. (USA) A donation is not a debricking service....it is a way to "Give back" to the dd-wrt project.

I do NOT provide personal assistance through chat or phone....so please don't ask.
toolman667
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Feb 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 15:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
redhawk, thanks so much for all your hard work!

I do however have a bit of a problem with one of my WRT54Gv5 . I followed the instructions to a T (http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/tornado/CFE_Updater/WRT54Gv5/WRT54G-V5.0-Comp-Readme.txt)

Waited 10 minutes in between flashes. Now it just has a blinking power light, it accepts pings (100ttl) and it also accepts infinitely many tftp sends, and doesn't want to load the image tftp'd. I've tried development revisions, stable releases, nothing will load.

I of course backed up my full 256k CFE before trying this (thanks to the readme's suggestion). But a JTAG is the only way to get it back on there? Or is there something else I can do before I build my jtag cable?


EDIT: Actually, I got it working... apparently the directions for MACOS/Linux people are different... tftp does not use binary mode by default, even if there is a "bin" file supplied. So after setting my tftp with the following commands:
Code:
tftp 192.168.1.1
binary
rexmt 1
timeout 60
trace
tftp> put file.bin


Thanks for this Updater!

PS. I have a WRT54GSv6 that needs a CFE compressed... I can provide any needed info if you'd like, and gladly be a tester.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 11, 12, 13  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 4 of 13
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum