test WRT54 Script Generator

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
PIKETEAM
DD-WRT User


Joined: 08 Feb 2008
Posts: 65
Location: Québec

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 17:24    Post subject: test WRT54 Script Generator Reply with quote
Hi all i'm testing this WRT54 Script Generator v1.02 on firmware DD-WRT v24-sp2 ( 02/09/09 ) mega - build 11580M NEWD Eko but little probleme ... download speed work #1 but upload speed no working .... anybody help me ???

#--------------------------------------------
#WRT54 Script Generator v1.02
#(C) 2006-2007 Robert "Robson" Mytkowski
#--------------------------------------------
TCA="tc class add dev br0"
TFA="tc filter add dev br0"
TQA="tc qdisc add dev br0"
SFQ="sfq perturb 10"
tc qdisc del dev br0 root
tc qdisc add dev br0 root handle 1: htb
tc class add dev br0 parent 1: classid 1:1 htb rate 8000kbit
$TCA parent 1:1 classid 1:10 htb rate 2668kbit ceil 4000kbit prio 0
$TCA parent 1:1 classid 1:11 htb rate 2666kbit ceil 8000kbit prio 0
$TCA parent 1:1 classid 1:12 htb rate 2666kbit ceil 8000kbit prio 0
$TQA parent 1:10 handle 10: $SFQ
$TQA parent 1:11 handle 11: $SFQ
$TQA parent 1:12 handle 12: $SFQ
$TFA parent 1:0 protocol ip prio 0 u32 match u16 0x0800 0xFFFF at -2 match u32 0x6E04238D 0xFFFFFFFF at -12 match u16 0x000C 0xFFFF at -14 flowid 1:10
$TFA parent 1:0 protocol ip prio 0 u32 match u16 0x0800 0xFFFF at -2 match u32 0xB57E489D 0xFFFFFFFF at -12 match u16 0x0010 0xFFFF at -14 flowid 1:11
$TFA parent 1:0 protocol ip prio 0 u32 match u16 0x0800 0xFFFF at -2 match u32 0xFA627C00 0xFFFFFFFF at -12 match u16 0x0017 0xFFFF at -14 flowid 1:12
TCAU="tc class add dev imq0"
TFAU="tc filter add dev imq0"
TQAU="tc qdisc add dev imq0"
insmod imq
insmod ipt_IMQ
ip link set imq0 up
tc qdisc del dev imq0 root
tc qdisc add dev imq0 root handle 1: htb
tc class add dev imq0 parent 1: classid 1:1 htb rate 850kbit
$TCAU parent 1:1 classid 1:10 htb rate 350kbit ceil 450kbit prio 0
$TCAU parent 1:1 classid 1:11 htb rate 275kbit ceil 850kbit prio 0
$TCAU parent 1:1 classid 1:12 htb rate 225kbit ceil 850kbit prio 0
$TQAU parent 1:10 handle 10: $SFQ
$TQAU parent 1:11 handle 11: $SFQ
$TQAU parent 1:12 handle 12: $SFQ
iptables -t mangle -A PREROUTING -m mac --mac-source 00:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx -j MARK --set-mark 10
iptables -t mangle -A PREROUTING -m mac --mac-source 00:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx -j MARK --set-mark 11
iptables -t mangle -A PREROUTING -m mac --mac-source 00:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx -j MARK --set-mark 12
iptables -t mangle -A PREROUTING -j IMQ --todev 0


test on pc 1 on speedtest.net look ---> http://www.speedtest.net/result/409661478.png

where is my error ????

thanks all

_________________
Linksys WRT610N V1 (CFE .16)
Asus WL-500W
D-Link DIR-825
Sponsor
myadwan040304
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Feb 12, 2009 23:11    Post subject: dont do that........ Reply with quote
do this thing enable QoS port wan,up:80% down:100%, edit your service preference(priority scale service), enter your netmask priority and save,apply. and dont forget to save this script as start up
#!/bin/sh
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/icmp_echo_ignore_all
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/icmp_echo_ignore_broadcasts
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_forward
#
#echo 1024 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ipfrag_high_thresh
#echo 512 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ipfrag_low_thresh
echo 64000 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ipfrag_high_thresh
echo 48000 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ipfrag_low_thresh
#
echo 10 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ipfrag_time
echo 5 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/icmp_ratelimit
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_syncookies
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/conf/eth1/accept_source_route
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/conf/eth1/accept_redirects
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/conf/eth1/log_martians
echo 10 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/neigh/eth1/locktime
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/conf/eth1/proxy_arp
echo 50 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/neigh/eth1/gc_stale_time

#
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/conf/eth1/send_redirects
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/conf/eth1/secure_redirects
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/icmp_ignore_bogus_error_responses
echo 5 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/igmp_max_memberships
echo 2 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/igmp_max_msf
echo 1024 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_max_orphans
echo 2 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_syn_retries
echo 2 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_synack_retries
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_abort_on_overflow
echo 10 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_fin_timeout
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/route/redirect_number
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/conf/all/rp_filter
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/conf/eth1/rp_filter
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_syncookies
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/conf/all/accept_source_route
echo 61 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_default_ttl
echo "1800" > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_keepalive_time
echo "0" > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_window_scaling
echo "0" > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_sack
echo 4096 87380 4194304 >/proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_rmem
echo 4096 87380 4194304 >/proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_wmem
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_ecnecho "30000 60000" > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_local_port_range

echo 4096 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/ip_conntrack_max
echo 0 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_westwood
echo 1 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_vegas_cong_avoid
echo 3 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_vegas_alpha
echo 3 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_vegas_beta
echo 2 > /proc/sys/net/ipv4/tcp_vegas_gamma

sleep 1
gpio enable 3
sleep 1
gpio disable 3
sleep 1
gpio enable 3
sleep 1
gpio disable 2
sleep 1
gpio enable 2
sleep 1
gpio disable 2

#
Code:
phuzi0n
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 10 Oct 2006
Posts: 10141

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 7:18    Post subject: Re: test WRT54 Script Generator Reply with quote
Add this:

insmod ipt_mac
gaganwalia
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Dec 2007
Posts: 449

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 14:54    Post subject: Re: test WRT54 Script Generator Reply with quote
phuzi0n wrote:
Add this:

insmod ipt_mac



VERY VERY IMPORTANT TO ADD THIS. ELSE IT WONT WORK
PIKETEAM
DD-WRT User


Joined: 08 Feb 2008
Posts: 65
Location: Québec

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 15:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
where add insmod ipt_mac ??? try many time no working ... add after insmod ipt_IMQ no working ... remplace insmod ipt_IMQ no working ...

thanks all

_________________
Linksys WRT610N V1 (CFE .16)
Asus WL-500W
D-Link DIR-825
phuzi0n
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 10 Oct 2006
Posts: 10141

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 18:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
PIKETEAM wrote:
where add insmod ipt_mac ??? try many time no working ... add after insmod ipt_IMQ no working ... remplace insmod ipt_IMQ no working ...

thanks all

It should have worked if you put it right after the other insmod commands. You can telnet/ssh to the router and run lsmod to check if the ipt_mac module is loaded. If it is loaded then run the follow to check if the mac marking is applied:

iptables -t mangle -L PREROUTING -n
dellsweig
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 1476
Location: New York, USA

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 18:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
phuzi0n wrote:
PIKETEAM wrote:
where add insmod ipt_mac ??? try many time no working ... add after insmod ipt_IMQ no working ... remplace insmod ipt_IMQ no working ...

thanks all

It should have worked if you put it right after the other insmod commands. You can telnet/ssh to the router and run lsmod to check if the ipt_mac module is loaded. If it is loaded then run the follow to check if the mac marking is applied:

iptables -t mangle -L PREROUTING -n



Just looked on mine std-nokaid build - Looks like ipt_mac is not there (my generator rules dont use MAC addresses)

Should this be there by default of only when its specified in the rules?



ScreenHunter_01 Feb. 13 13.11.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  42.64 KB
 Viewed:  22770 Time(s)

ScreenHunter_01 Feb. 13 13.11.jpg


soulstace
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Aug 2007
Posts: 6427

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 18:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
yeah it seems you only need ipt_mac module loaded if your iptables rules deal with MAC addresses.
PIKETEAM
DD-WRT User


Joined: 08 Feb 2008
Posts: 65
Location: Québec

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 21:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
ok thanks all for fast reply add insmod ipt_mac in telnet but unused look picture

but by ip adress less complicated or same process ???

ok look picture #2 ipt_mac 3 Very Happy but no limit my up .... :cry:

picture #3 but ---> http://www.speedtest.net/result/410495270.png Mad



telnet bw dd-wrt #3.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  190.2 KB
 Viewed:  22742 Time(s)

telnet bw dd-wrt #3.jpg



telnet bw dd-wrt #2.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  159.77 KB
 Viewed:  22743 Time(s)

telnet bw dd-wrt #2.jpg



telnet bw dd-wrt #1.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  144.96 KB
 Viewed:  22748 Time(s)

telnet bw dd-wrt #1.jpg



_________________
Linksys WRT610N V1 (CFE .16)
Asus WL-500W
D-Link DIR-825
phuzi0n
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 10 Oct 2006
Posts: 10141

PostPosted: Fri Feb 13, 2009 23:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
Check that you're doing the speed test from the only host that you've limited. An easy way to test if anything is working would be to just limit all 3 hosts to rate 128kbit ceil 128kbit and if that works then adjust them afterwords.
PIKETEAM
DD-WRT User


Joined: 08 Feb 2008
Posts: 65
Location: Québec

PostPosted: Sat Feb 14, 2009 2:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
testing by ip no control on download but i can control little upload can't control separate pc but control total bw upload
_________________
Linksys WRT610N V1 (CFE .16)
Asus WL-500W
D-Link DIR-825
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum