WRT300N v1.1 - Now supported! - See page 15

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 18, 19, 20  Next
Author Message
dlarson90
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 Sep 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
can someone tell me what the difference between dd-wrt.v24_mega_generic.bin and dd-wrt.v24_mega_wrt600n.bin is and what one I should use for WRT300N 1.1? thank you
Sponsor
dtphoto
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Sep 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Sep 30, 2008 14:23    Post subject: bricked w300n Reply with quote
Well I was excited to see that you had made an install for version 1.1 so I went ahead and tried to flash it using IE through the GUI. I left if for over 20 minutes and all that is happening is the power light flashes then all the port lights flash back and forth. I tried using the instructions posted earlier to un-brick it, but haven't had any success. I'm trying to do this from a windows machine which might have something to do with it. If you have any suggestions or can point me to another set of instructions I would appreciate it.

Thanks in advance,

Dan
Maxkaos
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Apr 2008
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri Oct 10, 2008 20:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
Brainslain, when U can send back my WRT300 v.1.1 ?? Sad
Maxkaos
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Apr 2008
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 18:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
Brainslain I need back my router Linksys WRT300 v.1.1

Why U don't answer to my PM or email from months???


Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
franckc2
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Nov 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Nov 07, 2008 14:24    Post subject: bricked WRT300N V1.1 Reply with quote
Hi I flashed my WRT300N V1.1 with the mega eveything works fine except the wireless which does not work at all.

I tried reflashing the original Linksys firmware or the mini version of DD-WRT and form the web gui it tells me that is fails doing that. I tried through TFTP, I am able to transfer the firmware ok but the router does never reboot and after 15 minutes I hard reboot it just to find that it as reset the config to default but that the flash didn't go through ... I need help to get this router back online.

Thanks
Maxkaos
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Apr 2008
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 22:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Brainslain I need back my router Linksys WRT300 v.1.1

Why U don't answer to my PM or email???
mergy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Jan 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 2009 19:29    Post subject: just switched to dd-wrt on my wrt300n v1.1 w/o issue Reply with quote
Thanks everyone. Great stuff. The mega from June upgraded w/o a problem. It did get a little funny since I didn't reset it to facdefaults prior to flashing it, but after a hard reset, we were in business.
kjbuente
DD-WRT User


Joined: 31 Mar 2007
Posts: 181
Location: /Earth/USA/OH/Zville

PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 2009 23:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
Can someone with a Jtag do me a favor and post a copy of a wholeflash.bin? I need to de-brick mine but after erasing the kernel, and nvram all I get is a flashing power led and no ping replys. Even changing the cfe did nothing. So I was hoping that I could borrow a wholeflash.bin off of someone to see if maybe my hardware is toast.
Thanks!

_________________
WRT-350N v1.0; 128MB RAM, WPC600N, Dual USB, Mini+USB+FTP NEWD, CPU@330Mhz, Terk WF-R x3, Serial, external jtag, and working on SD Mod. Running Samba3, Lighttpd, and some Python apps.
WRT-300N v1.1; 128MB Ram, USB1.1, Bricked

ALL FOR SALE!
freonchill
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 2056

PostPosted: Mon Mar 23, 2009 16:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
for those of you who have flashed their wrt300n v1.1

have all of them had 8/32 flash/memory?

thanks,

_________________
2x WRT54G v5, 2x WRT54G v2
1x WRT54G-TM
1x WRT54GL
2x BUFFALO WHR-G54S
1x La Fonera
FON Client Bridge tutorial
valnar
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Oct 2008
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 20:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
I just picked up a couple WRT300N's v1.1 off eBay. Can anyone tell me the recommended build for these babies?

Thanks.
freonchill
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 2056

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 4:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=185135#185135

see that posting and following
to be on the safe side, do the mini first, then if the webgui shows enough ram you can safely install the mega if you want.

_________________
2x WRT54G v5, 2x WRT54G v2
1x WRT54G-TM
1x WRT54GL
2x BUFFALO WHR-G54S
1x La Fonera
FON Client Bridge tutorial
valnar
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Oct 2008
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 10:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
freonchill wrote:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=185135#185135

see that posting and following
to be on the safe side, do the mini first, then if the webgui shows enough ram you can safely install the mega if you want.


So the latest release is still preferred over one of the newer eko builds?
freonchill
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2006
Posts: 2056

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 3:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
this was a "first flash to dd-wrt from linksys firmware build"
i dont know if there is a more prefered version (than the current stable build listed in the peacock thread - a sticky)

_________________
2x WRT54G v5, 2x WRT54G v2
1x WRT54G-TM
1x WRT54GL
2x BUFFALO WHR-G54S
1x La Fonera
FON Client Bridge tutorial
hfelsh
DD-WRT User


Joined: 17 Sep 2007
Posts: 194

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 13:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
EDIT: Duh. 30/30/30 fixed it. Embarassed
tdiaz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 May 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri May 01, 2009 15:11    Post subject: WRT300N 1.1 Not fully enabled Reply with quote
Hello,

forgive me if it's been threaded before, searching for information on it seems a bit challenging.

We got three WRT300N v1.1's .. same dude flashed all three. Interestingly, the two I was left with, both do not work fully.

The wireless LED continues to blink after bootup, and no SSID is broadcast. Internally, it says that it's enabled, B&G, it has no N selection.

Putting back OEM firmware produces a working unit.

Reflash via mini, then either standard or mega, and I get the same results with any of the three firmware packages. Blinking LED and no "N" selection.

I tried disabling, re-enabling, as well.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... , 18, 19, 20  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 19 of 20
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum