Compex np27g/adm5120

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> ARM or PPC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
op342121
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Mar 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2009 18:30    Post subject: Compex np27g/adm5120 Reply with quote
Hello !

does anybody succeed in flashing compex np27g ?
I tried to flash using np28g dd-wrt fw, cause np28g is the most close to 27g. it has the same chip&flash size. differences are only 4 ethernet ports in 27g instead of 3 and 2xusb1.1 vs usb2.0

So I tried to upload new fw using tftp in recovery mode (power down-hold reset sw-power up and than tftp). file was uploaded sucessful but w/o any result. no flashing goes after that.

Any ideas how to flash this bloody device ?
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17433
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
have u tried every port to connect to 192.168.1.1?
can u give us a high res picof the bord so that we can see which switch and hw is used?

_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
op342121
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Mar 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
Quote:
have u tried every port to connect to 192.168.1.1


you see, the problem is not in connection to router. I can upload dd-wrt fw to device by tftp using recovery mode and firmware is uploaded sucessful. but firmware is not flashing to device after that, it just stays with old original firmware.

it's the same thing described here for np28g:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=44164&highlight=np28g

here is a picture of np27g board in detail
http://adm5120.narod.ru/np27g.JPG
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17433
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Thu Mar 12, 2009 9:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
lets wait what BS will say
_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17433
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2009 13:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
can u give us a serial log?
_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6079
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 21:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
you cannot flash a np27 with a np28 firmware. compex uses always different firmware headers for each device.

good example is wp54g,wpp54g,wp54ag,wpp54ag. all devices identical, but different firmwares required

_________________
one cigarette costs 2 minutes of your life.
one bottle of beer costs 4 minutes of your life.
one working day costs 8 hours of your life.

DD-WRT supported Concerts @ Bunker Dresden
03.10.2014 - Front 242 / Haujobb / Planet Myer Day
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6079
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 21:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
use the attached experimental file for the np27g
_________________
one cigarette costs 2 minutes of your life.
one bottle of beer costs 4 minutes of your life.
one working day costs 8 hours of your life.

DD-WRT supported Concerts @ Bunker Dresden
03.10.2014 - Front 242 / Haujobb / Planet Myer Day
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17433
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Fri Jun 18, 2010 15:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
Foghog12 wrote:
Sash wrote:
we had no testers yet. so we dont know if the switch is working ok. if u would like to test and report drop me a pm with your activation code from the gui and i will take care


Sorry, is it possible to find some instructions for that?

The router seems to be working (by lights)
- It's not possible to connect to the router by ethernet (no ip-adress)
- It's not possible to retrieve a "normal" IP through "need activation" USSID as well.

Thank you.

_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Foghog12
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Jun 2010
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 11:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
I've also tried a fixed ip (192.168.1.10 - 255.255.255.0 - 192.168.1.1)
But the switch is not even pinging
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17433
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sat Jun 19, 2010 12:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
does wireshark see anything when the unit boots?
_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17433
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jun 21, 2010 11:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
what does the serial console log print?
_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17433
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed Jun 30, 2010 17:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
op342121 wrote:
Sash wrote:

try to
upgrade to the latest build after the activation an tell me if its working


Now I've upgraded to V24 PreSP2 - 13064

There are 4 Ethernet ports in np27g + 1 WAN port
So I turned off Firewall and tried to ping all of them.
2 ports are working like Ethernet ports (DHCP is working on them and 192.168.1.1 is pingable)
2 ports does not work (no DCHP, not ping of 192.168.1.1 if I assign address manually)
1 WAN port also does not work

So I'm not able to locate WAN port now from these 5 ports, it's seems to me that WAN is assigned not correct


for the wan port be sure that the wan port is disabled in gui so its added to the switch.

what i need is a
Code:
dmesg

and
Code:
lspci

from the commandline

_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
sangos
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Feb 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2011 20:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
The router fails to flash the firmware all versions listed in the database (tried both tpft and web gui)...the file loads up to 99% and then returns the message "corrupted or bad file etc...." Tried with 3 browsers incl IE8.

Anyway other method to flash the Router...thanks
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17433
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed Feb 02, 2011 21:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
read the guidelines
_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
sangos
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Feb 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Feb 04, 2011 16:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
SoC - Infineon ADM 5120 (exact replica of the picture in this post)
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> ARM or PPC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum