MAC Radius Client not working

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
EvilGenius
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Sep 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 13:16    Post subject: MAC Radius Client not working Reply with quote
I have a WRT54GL and I'm unable to get the MAC-Radius-Client working.

I tried several Firmware-Versions (v.23, v.24 RC ...), but I can't get the MAC-Radius-Client working.

The Radius-Server is working fine (since it works with several other APs), and if I log in into the WRT and use the command-line to make a radius-auth-request everything works as expected. So the connection is okay and works.

But now, when a wireless client is logging in, the WRT doesn't even try to make an auth request, it just accepts the client so he can access the network.

The "Radius-Tab" looks like:

MAC Radius Client: enabled
MAC-Format: aa-bb-cc-dd-ee-ff
Radius Server IP: set correct
Radius Port: set correct, too
Maximum Unautenticated Users: 0
Password Format: MAC Address
Radius Shared secret: set correctly
Override Radius if server is unavailable: not checked

I listened with tcpdump at the network interface of the radius-server, I can see my manual requests from the commandline, but when a wireless client connects (and his mac should be checked agains the radius), there is silence.

Any suggestions?
Sponsor
shunt010
DD-WRT User


Joined: 17 Oct 2006
Posts: 147

PostPosted: Sun Dec 30, 2007 15:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
Did anyone get anywhere with this?

I too am having the same problem
brennanma
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 8:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
BUMP...

Ya, I have spent the last 2 hours dealing with the same problem on a Linksys WRT150N. I tried v24 RC5, RC6.2, RC7, and the release. None even attempted to authenticate, however when i test it in SSH it can communicate with RADIUS without issue.

Any ideas anyone?

-Matt
ctech4285
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 Dec 2009
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 0:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
same problem here. have 3 mikrotik routers, one with radius server. and i use 3 open-mesh 0M1P as repeater. with a virtual interface for the clients using radius authentication

Router Model Fonera 2100/2200
Firmware Version DD-WRT v24-sp2 (10/10/09) std - build 13064
ctech4285
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 Dec 2009
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2010 1:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
anyone has any idea how the radius system works??? any starting points for investigating this would be great....
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum