dd-wrt,howto change dhcp option:Vendor class identifier

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> General Questions
Author Message
ggcall
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Jul 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 5:59    Post subject: dd-wrt,howto change dhcp option:Vendor class identifier Reply with quote
my old router:


my new router:



linksys.PNG
 Description:
linksys
 Filesize:  19.4 KB
 Viewed:  8529 Time(s)

linksys.PNG



tp-link.PNG
 Description:
tp-link
 Filesize:  20.62 KB
 Viewed:  8529 Time(s)

tp-link.PNG


Sponsor
phuzi0n
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 10 Oct 2006
Posts: 10143

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 9:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
Services page -> DHCP Client -> Set Vendorclass
_________________
Read the forum announcements thoroughly! Be cautious if you're inexperienced.
Available for paid consulting. (Don't PM about complicated setups otherwise)
Looking for bricks and spare routers to expand my collection. (not interested in G spec models)
ggcall
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Jul 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Jul 04, 2010 11:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
phuzi0n wrote:
Services page -> DHCP Client -> Set Vendorclass


thx.but this change lan's dhcp option.
i want to change wan's dhcp option.
ggcall
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Jul 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
dd-wrt use udhcp
udhcpc/dhcpc.c:
-V, --vendorclass=CLASSID Set vendor class identifier

howto edit it?
phuzi0n
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 10 Oct 2006
Posts: 10143

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 22:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
ggcall wrote:
dd-wrt use udhcp
udhcpc/dhcpc.c:
-V, --vendorclass=CLASSID Set vendor class identifier

howto edit it?

That's the dhcp client daemon not the server daemon. If you use DNSMasq for your DHCP server then you can set any DHCP option using the additional DNSMasq options on the services page. See the wiki and DNSMasq man page for more info.

_________________
Read the forum announcements thoroughly! Be cautious if you're inexperienced.
Available for paid consulting. (Don't PM about complicated setups otherwise)
Looking for bricks and spare routers to expand my collection. (not interested in G spec models)
ggcall
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Jul 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 1:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
Code:
root@NatRouter:~# udhcpc -i vlan1 -V "MSFT 98" -h NatRouter


o,yeah!

another quest:howto edit udhcpc config when router startup use "MSFT 98"?
phuzi0n
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 10 Oct 2006
Posts: 10143

PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 2:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
ggcall wrote:
phuzi0n wrote:
Services page -> DHCP Client -> Set Vendorclass


thx.but this change lan's dhcp option.
i want to change wan's dhcp option.

This threw me off since that is exactly what you were looking for but you acted like it's not... It clearly says DHCP Client not DHCP server. The DHCP client is what asks for a lease on your WAN, the DHCP server is what serves DHCP to your LAN.

_________________
Read the forum announcements thoroughly! Be cautious if you're inexperienced.
Available for paid consulting. (Don't PM about complicated setups otherwise)
Looking for bricks and spare routers to expand my collection. (not interested in G spec models)
ggcall
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Jul 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 5:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
phuzi0n wrote:
ggcall wrote:
phuzi0n wrote:
Services page -> DHCP Client -> Set Vendorclass


thx.but this change lan's dhcp option.
i want to change wan's dhcp option.

This threw me off since that is exactly what you were looking for but you acted like it's not... It clearly says DHCP Client not DHCP server. The DHCP client is what asks for a lease on your WAN, the DHCP server is what serves DHCP to your LAN.


maybe my english so bad.maybe you misunderstand my question
but i try your suggestion,and capture wan interface packet use Wireshark,not changed.
use commandline:udhcpc -i vlan1
this vlan1 interface is wan
phuzi0n
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 10 Oct 2006
Posts: 10143

PostPosted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 6:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
It might be broken then, I'll look into it later.
_________________
Read the forum announcements thoroughly! Be cautious if you're inexperienced.
Available for paid consulting. (Don't PM about complicated setups otherwise)
Looking for bricks and spare routers to expand my collection. (not interested in G spec models)
phuzi0n
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 10 Oct 2006
Posts: 10143

PostPosted: Tue Jul 27, 2010 18:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
It should be fixed in builds 14848+.

http://svn.dd-wrt.com:8000/dd-wrt/ticket/1635

_________________
Read the forum announcements thoroughly! Be cautious if you're inexperienced.
Available for paid consulting. (Don't PM about complicated setups otherwise)
Looking for bricks and spare routers to expand my collection. (not interested in G spec models)
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> General Questions All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum