Netgear WNR1000 v2

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> General Questions
Author Message
thejoester
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Dec 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 18:27    Post subject: Netgear WNR1000 v2 Reply with quote
I see there is downloads for WNR1000 v1 and v3

Can I use one of them for my V2 or will this not work?
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17485
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 19:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
do
http://dd-wrt.com/site/support/router-detection

_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
akira6968
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 May 2011
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2011 15:26    Post subject: WNR1000 v2 Reply with quote
Couldn't find any definitive answer on this router, as to whether or not it can be supported. My question is: would it help to donate this router to someone? How many would you like? I can probably send as many as 5... Would help a lot of people if we could flash DDWRT on this thing Smile

edit: didn't realize this original post was posted in 'general', sorry to resurrect it. seems as though it belongs in a hardware-specific forum. don't know how to un-post...
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> General Questions All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum