Belkin F5D8235-4 v3.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
zhaochengw
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Sep 2010
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 12:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
Eko wrote:
Hang on.... building now.
LAn speed is hardware detect - so maybe your other side is 100M only???


when i use the original firmware and the same laptop
the nic shows 1 GIGA
and now it show 100m
i changed the cable,remains 100m lan
i also tested all lan and wan ports,all of them are 100m


Last edited by zhaochengw on Sun Feb 27, 2011 13:01; edited 1 time in total
Sponsor
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 12:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
here, use GUI to upgrade.


dd-wrt.v24-16309_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini.bin
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  dd-wrt.v24-16309_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini.bin
 Filesize:  3.36 MB
 Downloaded:  678 Time(s)


_________________
Professional debrick service for EU countries for small fee.
Send inquiries to: debrick at dd-wrt dot si

Have a brick you don't need?

Paypal & Amazon.com gift cards are welcome. Every $ or € counts. Email: donate at dd-wrt dot si
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 13:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
zhaochengw wrote:
Eko wrote:
Hang on.... building now.
LAn speed is hardware detect - so maybe your other side is 100M only???


when i use the original firmware and the same laptop
the nic shows 1 GIGA
and now it show 100m
i changed the cable,remains 100m lan
i also tested all lan and wan ports,all of them are 100m


No idea.... unplug it for 10s... maybe switch need some restart.

_________________
Professional debrick service for EU countries for small fee.
Send inquiries to: debrick at dd-wrt dot si

Have a brick you don't need?

Paypal & Amazon.com gift cards are welcome. Every $ or € counts. Email: donate at dd-wrt dot si
zhaochengw
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Sep 2010
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 13:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
ok,flashed the new firmware
now device name corrected
but leds still not light
what can i do next?
thx again!
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 13:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
play with gpio command:

gpio enable 1
gpio disable 1

etc.. go up to 16. (don't use 6 - it is reset button)

_________________
Professional debrick service for EU countries for small fee.
Send inquiries to: debrick at dd-wrt dot si

Have a brick you don't need?

Paypal & Amazon.com gift cards are welcome. Every $ or € counts. Email: donate at dd-wrt dot si
zhaochengw
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Sep 2010
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 14:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
only gpio 9 disable turns on the first led above the router
gpio 2 can turn off wlan and lan reaction,but not with leds
gpio 8(maybe) can turu off the wlan...
so it's hard to find the results by enable&disable gpios...
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 14:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
zhaochengw wrote:
only gpio 9 disable turns on the first led above the router
gpio 2 can turn off wlan and lan reaction,but not with leds
gpio 8(maybe) can turu off the wlan...
so it's hard to find the results by enable&disable gpios...

...even harder for me without router.

like: "first led above the router" means NOTHING to me. You must tell me what it is? Like "power" led, "diag" led, etc....

_________________
Professional debrick service for EU countries for small fee.
Send inquiries to: debrick at dd-wrt dot si

Have a brick you don't need?

Paypal & Amazon.com gift cards are welcome. Every $ or € counts. Email: donate at dd-wrt dot si
zhaochengw
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Sep 2010
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 14:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
Eko wrote:
zhaochengw wrote:
only gpio 9 disable turns on the first led above the router
gpio 2 can turn off wlan and lan reaction,but not with leds
gpio 8(maybe) can turu off the wlan...
so it's hard to find the results by enable&disable gpios...

...even harder for me without router.

like: "first led above the router" means NOTHING to me. You must tell me what it is? Like "power" led, "diag" led, etc....

really don't know,cauz the there's no info on the router's pannel..
well,i found this build is mini,don't support usb devices?
and what can i do to make a perfect dd-wrt version on this router?
thx!
zhaochengw
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Sep 2010
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 15:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
find something in nvram set
reset_gpio=6
gpio2=robo_reset
gpio8=wps_button
maybe help
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7161

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 16:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
It looks like the front panel printing is made on a piece of plastic film which I suppose you have lost but it is not that difficult to check in your Users Manual or download one from Belkin in case you also have lost the manual:

http://cache-www.belkin.com/support/dl/man_f5d8235-4_pm00736_0708.pdf

Most of the LED's seems to be controlled by the Belkin firmware and you will probably not get them working in dd-wrt.

_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7161

PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 16:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
Looking at the FCC photos I can see that the gpios are driven by 2 ic's on the bottom side of the pcb.
It is not possible to see what ic's they are but it is likely that they are some kind of gpio multiplexers with latches.

I'd say that this router does not have its LED's controlled in a standard way.

_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already
ESN
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Mar 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Mar 31, 2011 0:56    Post subject: gpio controllers Reply with quote
The two ic's mentioned in the previous post appear to be a pair of NXP 74HC595D's. It dose mention in the reference pages that theses chips have latched outputs.

http://www.nxp.com/#/pip/pip=[pip=74HC_HCT595]|pp=[t=pip,i=74HC_HCT595]

Sorry the hyperlink is not working correctly, just copy the URL and go.

PS: I'm new to the forum so I apologize for the inconvenience. Embarassed
netdragon
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Apr 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 17:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
In case it helps with the panels, you can get the source code for the F5D8235 v1 and 2 here along with F5D8236 v3. They aren't F5D8235 v3 but the panels look the same so you'd hope they use the same chip and just changed other things in the router. If there's a chance that the LEDs use the same chip, then you can get the source code here:
http://www.belkin.com/support/opensource/

I'm not sure if it's similar in how it access the hardware as v3, but I popped open the v2 source code (requires decompressing multiple files in a row), and found it's running Linux (isn't that convenient). I bet the information about the LEDs is in there somewhere. I saw some gpio code was going to do a search for the string 74HC595D but ran out of time and not sure how soon I will be able to get into this again (may never have time). Therefore, please pick this up if you're interested in finding where they program the LEDs.
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7161

PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 2:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
netdragon wrote:
In case it helps with the panels, you can get the source code for the F5D8235 v1 and 2 here along with F5D8236 v3. They aren't F5D8235 v3 but the panels look the same so you'd hope they use the same chip and just changed other things in the router.


The v3 is unfortunately quite different from the v1/v2 - Broadom cpu's has less gpio pins than Ralink cpu's so the led connection/circuit is not the same.

THe boot loader of the v3 gives a hint of of which gpio pins can come in question but those has to be tested by someone who has the router and who is interested in helping out with the testing.

_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already
Kusanagi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Apr 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 18:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
I could possibly do some testing.. I have this particular model at home. What exactly would I have to do?
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 5
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum