TENDA W311R - Bad flash recover and Install dd-wrt firmware!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ralink SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 5, 6, 7 ... 20, 21, 22  Next
Author Message
dreamerchant
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 May 2011
Posts: 41

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 18:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
DD-WRT wrote:
dreamerchant wrote:
Flashing of Tenda w306r http://w306r-wive-rtnl.weebly.com

Thank for link, can you say me for tenda w311r+

Never support for w311r+, only 2 mb flash in it.
Sponsor
TendaW311R+
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Oct 2011
Posts: 315

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 19:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
dreamerchant wrote:
DD-WRT wrote:
dreamerchant wrote:
Flashing of Tenda w306r http://w306r-wive-rtnl.weebly.com

Thank for link, can you say me for tenda w311r+

Never support for w311r+, only 2 mb flash in it.

I want to upload old firmware. I flash firmware and brick router. H2_v3.2.4h is H2 not H1. H2 = 4mb.
TendaW311R+
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Oct 2011
Posts: 315

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 20:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
DD-WRT wrote:
dreamerchant wrote:
DD-WRT wrote:
dreamerchant wrote:
Flashing of Tenda w306r http://w306r-wive-rtnl.weebly.com

Thank for link, can you say me for tenda w311r+

Never support for w311r+, only 2 mb flash in it.

I want to upload old Tenda firmware. I flash different firmware version and brick router. H2_v3.2.4h is H2 not H1! H2 = 4mb. The difference between w311r and w311r+ is " + ". " + " = detachable antenna
[/quote]
TendaW311R+
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Oct 2011
Posts: 315

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 21:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
[quote="DD-WRT"][quote="DD-WRT"]
dreamerchant wrote:
DD-WRT wrote:
dreamerchant wrote:
Flashing of Tenda w306r http://w306r-wive-rtnl.weebly.com

Thank for link, can you say me for tenda w311r+

Never support for w311r+, only 2 mb flash in it.

I want to upload old Tenda firmware. I flash different firmware version and brick router. H2_v3.2.4h is H2 not H1! H2 = 4mb. The difference between w311r and w311r+ is " + ". " + " = detachable antenna
RogFanther
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 May 2008
Posts: 156

PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2011 23:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
W311R has more ram than the 311R+.
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=64016
The 311R has 4MB of flash memory. The 311R+ just 2. And less RAM. Notice the empty spot for it.


Your picture seems right. Does the adapter get its VCC from the serial port ?

Depending on the way it was made, you may need to connect RX to TX and TX to RX. Just try both ways.
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7096

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 1:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
RogFanther wrote:
W311R has more ram than the 311R+.
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=64016
The 311R has 4MB of flash memory. The 311R+ just 2. And less RAM. Notice the empty spot for it.


There may be more differences between a + model and a non + model, see

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=651210&sid=4cc7083c7885b17b1dd89e5354e3d3f5

_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already
TendaW311R+
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Oct 2011
Posts: 315

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 15:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
RogFanther wrote:
W311R has more ram than the 311R+.
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=64016
The 311R has 4MB of flash memory. The 311R+ just 2. And less RAM. Notice the empty spot for it.


Your picture seems right. Does the adapter get its VCC from the serial port ?

Depending on the way it was made, you may need to connect RX to TX and TX to RX. Just try both ways.

I will flash with Original Tenda firmware, not with dd-wrt. But firmwares you give me is for H1, when I open it. look at that. Am my way to repair router (previous picture) is right ? Thank you


Last edited by TendaW311R+ on Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:17; edited 1 time in total
TendaW311R+
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Oct 2011
Posts: 315

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 19:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
RogFanther wrote:
W311R has more ram than the 311R+.
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=64016
The 311R has 4MB of flash memory. The 311R+ just 2. And less RAM. Notice the empty spot for it.


Your picture seems right. Does the adapter get its VCC from the serial port ?

Depending on the way it was made, you may need to connect RX to TX and TX to RX. Just try both ways.

Do you mean something like this. I thind TX to TX and RX to RX GND to GND, am I right ?


Last edited by TendaW311R+ on Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:18; edited 1 time in total
TendaW311R+
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Oct 2011
Posts: 315

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 20:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
DD-WRT wrote:
RogFanther wrote:
W311R has more ram than the 311R+.
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=64016
The 311R has 4MB of flash memory. The 311R+ just 2. And less RAM. Notice the empty spot for it.


Your picture seems right. Does the adapter get its VCC from the serial port ?

Depending on the way it was made, you may need to connect RX to TX and TX to RX. Just try both ways.

Do you mean something like this. I thing to solder TX to TX and RX to RX GND to GND, am I right ?
TendaW311R+
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Oct 2011
Posts: 315

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 21:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
LOM wrote:
RogFanther wrote:
W311R has more ram than the 311R+.
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=64016
The 311R has 4MB of flash memory. The 311R+ just 2. And less RAM. Notice the empty spot for it.


There may be more differences between a + model and a non + model, see

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=651210&sid=4cc7083c7885b17b1dd89e5354e3d3f5

But my router inside is 99,9% like kapastratos' Tenda W311R. May be tomorrow I will make a picture to see. I will not install dd-wrt on it. Just want to upload right firmware. I brick router after wrong firmware upgrade Wink
RogFanther
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 May 2008
Posts: 156

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 23:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
The cable position is right. If it doesn´t work, swap TX with RX.

Here are the pics from a W311R+ I took today :

The 29LV160 is a 2Mbit flash,

Edit : attachments deleted because the thread would not let me post more attachments.


Last edited by RogFanther on Thu Dec 15, 2011 1:07; edited 1 time in total
RogFanther
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 May 2008
Posts: 156

PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 23:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
LOM wrote:
RogFanther wrote:
W311R has more ram than the 311R+.
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=64016
The 311R has 4MB of flash memory. The 311R+ just 2. And less RAM. Notice the empty spot for it.


There may be more differences between a + model and a non + model, see

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=651210&sid=4cc7083c7885b17b1dd89e5354e3d3f5


Yeah, after the fiasco with Ralink chipsets, people at Tenda decided ( at least it was what they said ) to change to broadcom or atheros. The new models of the W311R+ are also with broadcom inside.
TendaW311R+
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Oct 2011
Posts: 315

PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2011 16:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
RogFanther wrote:
LOM wrote:
RogFanther wrote:
W311R has more ram than the 311R+.
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=64016
The 311R has 4MB of flash memory. The 311R+ just 2. And less RAM. Notice the empty spot for it.


There may be more differences between a + model and a non + model, see

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=651210&sid=4cc7083c7885b17b1dd89e5354e3d3f5


Yeah, after the fiasco with Ralink chipsets, people at Tenda decided ( at least it was what they said ) to change to broadcom or atheros. The new models of the W311R+ are also with broadcom inside.

Ok, but what is ralink firmware in Tenda W311R+ page look http://tenda.cn/tendacn/Product/show.aspx?productid=354&type=2 seventh firmware. Very Happy
TendaW311R+
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Oct 2011
Posts: 315

PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2011 17:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
Witch firmware is for H2 for Tenda W311R+ and witch is the newest H2

This is my router inside


Last edited by TendaW311R+ on Thu Dec 15, 2011 12:18; edited 1 time in total
TendaW311R+
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Oct 2011
Posts: 315

PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2011 17:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
DD-WRT wrote:
Witch firmware is for H2 for Tenda W311R+ and witch is the newest H2

This is my router inside

I will not install dd-wrt on it. I will upload Tenda firmware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 5, 6, 7 ... 20, 21, 22  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 6 of 22
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ralink SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum