The DD-WRT3700 Project

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
ehgpdantas
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Feb 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 19:52    Post subject: Builds later than v17201 on WNDR3700 v2? Reply with quote
Hi,

I flashed my WNDR3700v2 through the regular process using the images provided and from stock fw 1.0.0.8. Everything went fine and I have v17201 build running on the device.

I am now trying to disable the web gui access through the WLAN and cannot find where to set up this functionality. In other DDWRT builds this functionality was under Wireless-->Advanced Settings-->Wireless GUI Access. On the build I flashed there is no <Advanced Settings> tab under <Wireless> but an [Advanced Settings] checkbox under <Basic Settings>. However the -Wireless GUI Access- feature is not there.

Are you aware if this feature was put somewhere else?

Thanks in advance.

Eduardo
Sponsor
Jonny_doe
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Aug 2008
Posts: 32
Location: South West U.K.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 11, 2012 20:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
Has an-one tried Build 18687 , with a version 1 ???
just wondering if i should try and update or not

_________________
WNDR3700-100UKS 02R1 on DD-WRT 19342
hubaaa3
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Aug 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2012 19:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Jonny_doe wrote:
Has an-one tried Build 18687 , with a version 1 ???
just wondering if i should try and update or not


yes, no problems here Smile

but TX POWER is only 17 dBm and I can't change !! Question Sad

tried everything ..
eweri
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Dec 2007
Posts: 49

PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2012 20:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
Someone tried with WNDR3700 V2?

Here is a bad result: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=152079&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=21

Anyone had luck with V2?
Graphite
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Sep 2010
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue Mar 13, 2012 12:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks Nat Mr. Green

I tried leaping in part way as I already had DD-WRT on my WNDR3700 v1 - but I got the blinking green power light syndrome... Embarassed

Followed your instructions to the letter Wink and it all worked fine Laughing

Thankyou so much for taking the time to write this walkthrough...

I look forward to the next recommended update to our systems Cool
swhetsel
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Oct 2011
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2012 23:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
Jonny_doe wrote:
Has an-one tried Build 18687 , with a version 1 ???
just wondering if i should try and update or not


I am using r18687 on my WNDR3700v1 and the only issue I had was with port forwarding. After I got all the ports set how I wanted them, I ran this command and all was well. Otherwise very nice.

iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -j MASQUERADE
odjazdowy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Mar 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 21:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi guys
I need some dd-wrt for my wndr3700 v1 to be used as repeater bridge, I've check few verions already and it was no this option, /why?
Could someone give a link to any version suitable 4 wndr3700 v1 where will I have repeater bridge option?
many thanks
edit
I found info that is no repeater option on routers with this chip, however I should be able to use it as a repeater bby setting client mode with virtual network,
no matter how many times I've tried to set it, it doesn't work:(
My primary router is some cisco from upc, working in mixed mode, with WPA personal encryption
any ideas?
many thanks
Juggler
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Nov 2008
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 1:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm now running 18777 with a WNDR3700v1. I web-flashed from build 18024. Port forwarding worked "out of the box". I was hoping to see SNMP included, but still don't see it here.
buddee
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 06 Feb 2010
Posts: 7386
Location: Little Rock

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 1:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
Juggler wrote:
I'm now running 18777 with a WNDR3700v1. I web-flashed from build 18024. Port forwarding worked "out of the box". I was hoping to see SNMP included, but still don't see it here.


This would depend, where are you looking for the option at, which webgui tab?

_________________
Wireless N Config | Linking Routers | DD-WRT Wiki | DD-WRT Builds | Peacock - Broadcom FAQ

Having problems with port forwarding? Check out Port Forward Troubleshooting for more info.
Juggler
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Nov 2008
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 14:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
I've looked through all of the web tabs; no mention if SNMP anywhere. Is it something I need to turn on through the CLI?
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7097

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 15:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
Juggler wrote:
I've looked through all of the web tabs; no mention if SNMP anywhere. Is it something I need to turn on through the CLI?


SNMP is a service and should therefore be found under the Services tab.

_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already
Juggler
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Nov 2008
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2012 17:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Double-checked, no SNMP on the Services tab. The only services I see are:
- DHCP client
- DHCP server
- DNSMasq
- IP over DNS Tunneling
- PPPoE Relay
- SES / AOSS / EZ-SETUP / WPS Button
- Secure Shell
- System Log
- Telnet
- WAN Traffic Counter

Is anyone seeing different?[/list]
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 Display posts from previous:    Page 3 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum