Asus RT-N13U B1 mod (r19519)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ralink SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 19, 20, 21, 22, 23  Next
Author Message
amitg0123
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Aug 2011
Posts: 73

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:43    Post subject: Re: NTFS support Reply with quote
japeter wrote:
amitg0123 wrote:
japeter wrote:
... Is there any possibility how to run script on usb device plug in? I tried remount script but it is not executed on device pluging.

Try creating a startup script like this:

Code:
#!/bin/sh

sleep 5
mount -t ntfs-3g /dev/sda2 /mnt


Assuming that the `/dev/sda2` is the ntfs partition.


But this will work only on startup. But if I plug disk later, it wont run. Probably I can try something like watchdog, but it is not very clean


Thank you very much


You can configure `Run-on-mount Script Name` from the `Services/USB` tab. However, your first partition should have one of the supported filesystem (ext2/3/4, fat32).
Sponsor
japeter
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Aug 2011
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 19:57    Post subject: Re: NTFS support Reply with quote
amitg0123 wrote:
japeter wrote:
amitg0123 wrote:
japeter wrote:
... Is there any possibility how to run script on usb device plug in? I tried remount script but it is not executed on device pluging.

Try creating a startup script like this:

Code:
#!/bin/sh

sleep 5
mount -t ntfs-3g /dev/sda2 /mnt


Assuming that the `/dev/sda2` is the ntfs partition.


But this will work only on startup. But if I plug disk later, it wont run. Probably I can try something like watchdog, but it is not very clean


Thank you very much


You can configure `Run-on-mount Script Name` from the `Services/USB` tab. However, your first partition should have one of the supported filesystem (ext2/3/4, fat32).


That's nice workaround. Thank you!
japeter
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Aug 2011
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 7:40    Post subject: Samba and printer Reply with quote
Hello, I'm having trouble with getting worked samba and printer at the same time on my ddwrt router. When I turn on my printer, these lines appears in /opt/var/log

Aug 2 09:17:12 DD-WRT user.info syslog: smbd : samba successfully stopped
Aug 2 09:17:12 DD-WRT user.info syslog: smbd : samba successfully stopped
Aug 2 09:17:12 DD-WRT user.info syslog: nmbd : nmbd successfully stopped


and samba server is not working anymore until next restart.

Do you have idea how to solve this ? Maybe its caused because of internal disk in printer and automounting, which samba can't cope with ?

Thank you very much.
japeter
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Aug 2011
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 15:22    Post subject: Re: Samba and printer Reply with quote
japeter wrote:
Hello, I'm having trouble with getting worked samba and printer at the same time on my ddwrt router. When I turn on my printer, these lines appears in /opt/var/log

Aug 2 09:17:12 DD-WRT user.info syslog: smbd : samba successfully stopped
Aug 2 09:17:12 DD-WRT user.info syslog: smbd : samba successfully stopped
Aug 2 09:17:12 DD-WRT user.info syslog: nmbd : nmbd successfully stopped


and samba server is not working anymore until next restart.

Do you have idea how to solve this ? Maybe its caused because of internal disk in printer and automounting, which samba can't cope with ?

Thank you very much.


I have noticed, that smbd is stopped by external process by sending SIGTERM, when mounting/umounting some device. When I rename smbd to another name, this issue doesn't appear anymore. On the other hand, I can't use builtin samba, because it cant be renamed. All sambaXX instaled from optware are slower than the installed one or they cant cope with encoding of unicode chars on ntfs hdd. Does anybody know, what process is stopping smbd, or how it can be detected ? Or is there any way, how to "protect" process against SIGTERM or just what version of samba is built in ddwrt ? Thank you very much.
pizzadeliveryboy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Aug 04, 2012 14:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
pizzadeliveryboy wrote:
zhadoom wrote:
pizzadeliveryboy wrote:
Thanks amitg0123 for the reply. But ive already tried running the script per line,but it seems fat32 partition wont mount...anyways ill try to read other post...if this wont be resolved, ill stick with the ext3.


Do you verify if the modules are loaded ( lsmod ) ?

The order of loading is important since fat and vfat need that iso8859-1 and cp437 are already loaded.

Try lsmod and load the modules manualy.


Thanks zhadoom, as what you have said, iso8859-1 and cp437 are not loaded (using lsmod). When I have tried to load the script manually and try lsmod, here's the result.

root@DD-WRT:~# lsmod
Module Size Used by
nls_cp437 4336 0
nls_iso8859_1 2800 0
vfat 8080 0
fat 41712 1 vfat
nf_nat_pptp 1312 0
nf_conntrack_pptp 3232 1 nf_nat_pptp
nf_nat_proto_gre 816 1 nf_nat_pptp
nf_conntrack_proto_gre 2272 1 nf_conntrack_pptp
rt2860v2_ap 470608 1
ext3 101408 1
jbd 30384 1 ext3
ext2 41728 0
mbcache 3552 1 ext3
usb_storage 27136 1
scsi_wait_scan 320 0
usb_libusual 8096 1 usb_storage
dwc_otg 60896 0
usbcore 98240 4 usb_storage,usb_libusual,dwc_otg
usb_common 480 1 usbcore


now i can see that iso8859-1 and cp437, but still i can't mount the fat32 using
mount -t vfat -o noatime,nodiratime /dev/sda2 /mnt

Thank you guys.


Hi guys,

After trying, i still can't mount the FAT32 partition of my USB stick. can someone or anybody help?
I've also noticed that after following step by step instruction in formatting the USB stick (I've used UBUNTU Live CD), the FAT32 partition can't be recognized by Windows machine (It says its not formatted)
Another problem is that, CHMOD is not working when trying to automatically run transmission. So Im running my startup in the GUI method via Administration > Commands > Save Startup.
And by the way, what does the 9th and 10th line of my dmesg output? It says there's an error?

<6> sda: sda1 sda2
<3>sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] No Caching mode page present
<3>sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Assuming drive cache: write through
<5>sd 0:0:0:0: [sda] Attached SCSI removable disk
<6>device vlan1 entered promiscuous mode
<6>device eth2 entered promiscuous mode
<6>br0: port 1(vlan1) entering forwarding state
<6>br0: port 1(vlan1) entering forwarding state
<3>EXT3-fs (sda1): error: unrecognized mount option "iocharset=utf8" or missing value
<3>EXT2-fs (sda1): error: couldn't mount because of unsupported optional features (4)
<6>kjournald starting. Commit interval 5 seconds
<6>EXT3-fs (sda1): using internal journal
<6>EXT3-fs (sda1): recovery complete
<6>EXT3-fs (sda1): mounted filesystem with ordered data mode
<4>RtmpOSNetDevDetach(): RtmpOSNetDeviceDetach(), dev->name=ra0!
<4>0x1300 = 00064380
<6>br0: port 1(vlan1) entering forwarding state
<4>0x1300 = 00064380
<6>device ra0 entered promiscuous mode
<6>br0: port 2(ra0) entering forwarding state
<6>br0: port 2(ra0) entering forwarding state
<6>device vlan2 entered promiscuous mode
<6>device vlan2 left promiscuous mode
<6>br0: port 2(ra0) entering forwarding state
<6>etherip: Ethernet over IPv4 tunneling driver
<4>Algorithmics/MIPS FPU Emulator v1.5

I almost give up on running FAT32 in DDWRT, thats why im running EXT3 for the mean time so I could use Transmission. I'm using V8 mod.

Please help and peace..
akaiafan
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Aug 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 4:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
I upgrade from r18777 to r19519.
The UPNP doesn't work,ie: eMule,BitComet.
kioske
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Mar 2011
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Thu Aug 09, 2012 6:33    Post subject: Swap on std 19519 Reply with quote
Is there a way to enable swap on standard 19519 build? I installed an upgraded busybox but swapon command keeps saying Function not implemented. The uname -a says 3.2.23-svn19518

Any ideas?
tsn97
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 20:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
Newbie here. I'm running r19519. I recently got a "clear stick atlas", a 4G WiMAX USB modem. I'm trying to follow the instruction posted on this thread, http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=485840

However, since jffs is not available in this firmware, is there anyway I can install the CDC and USBNET modules?
cenoce
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Sep 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 18:47    Post subject: Re: NTFS support Reply with quote
japeter wrote:
amitg0123 wrote:
japeter wrote:
Hello, i have instaled your new mod, but i can't find/get working ntfs support, is possible to add this feature to your mod ? Thank you very much for your great work.

You should try `ntfs-3g` with optware. Search the wiki/forum for more details...


Thank you for quick reply, optware ntfs-3g doesn't work for me, but I had compiled another version from source, which works well. But there is a problem, that disk is not mounted automaticaly on pluging in (it's not connected/powered permanently). Is there any possibility how to run script on usb device plug in? I tried remount script but it is not executed on device pluging. Thank you very much.


How did you compile to get NTFS auto mount?

Thanks is advance
msbearbr
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Aug 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 22:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
hello!

i tried to use the custom firmware to use my ext3 HDD in DDWRT.
I can install normal the firmware but everytime when i plug the HDD in USB the Router freeze, internet almost stop and i cant acess router until i unplug USB and restart.
Tried to use one HDD dock and one case.
My HDD is 1,5tb split in 2 partition.

Can anyone help?
tapmal5
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Sep 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 7:12    Post subject: Mod Firmware Reply with quote
I was trying to use the modded firmware from amitgo first post using asus restoration utility but it gives a warning that the firmware is not for b1.I have used the official B1 firmware for my N13u B1 without any problem
dargorbr
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Sep 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2012 12:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi there, how can I mount my hfs plus harddrive using this custom firmware? I cannot mount it =/
bodh33
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 4:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi Gurus,

I had installed ddwrt-n13ub1-mod-v7 on my RT N13U B1 and running smoothly for 3 months until the day before (12-Oct-2012) that I suddenly lost the ip. The ip was set to 169.254.71.154 and I can not connect to the router. The lan port light is still lit if the lan cable was plug between the router and the comp.
Hard reset, flash to ddwrt-n13ub1-mod-v8 or older version asus-to-ddwrt-r17027 did not help, always 169.254.71.154, and could not see the router from the network neighborhood window.

Flash back to Asus firmware RT-N13U_Firmware_RB_2.0.2.5F works okay.

Any clues? Many thanks in advance.
Kamikazee
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Oct 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Oct 14, 2012 14:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Code:
<6>usb 1-1: new high-speed USB device number 3 using dwc_otg
<6>scsi1 : usb-storage 1-1:1.0
<5>scsi 1:0:0:0: Direct-Access     ST910082 4A               3.06 PQ: 0 ANSI: 0
<5>sd 1:0:0:0: Attached scsi generic sg0 type 0
<5>sd 1:0:0:0: [sda] 195371568 512-byte logical blocks: (100 GB/93.1 GiB)
<5>sd 1:0:0:0: [sda] Write Protect is off
<7>sd 1:0:0:0: [sda] Mode Sense: 03 00 00 00
<3>sd 1:0:0:0: [sda] No Caching mode page present
<3>sd 1:0:0:0: [sda] Assuming drive cache: write through
<3>sd 1:0:0:0: [sda] No Caching mode page present
<3>sd 1:0:0:0: [sda] Assuming drive cache: write through
<6> sda: sda1 sda2
<3>sd 1:0:0:0: [sda] No Caching mode page present
<3>sd 1:0:0:0: [sda] Assuming drive cache: write through
<5>sd 1:0:0:0: [sda] Attached SCSI disk
<3>EXT3-fs (sda1): error: unrecognized mount option "iocharset=utf8" or missing                                                                              value
<4>EXT2-fs (sda1): warning: mounting ext3 filesystem as ext2

Asus RT-N13U B1 build 19519

Automount ON it always mount partition as EXT2 but it is formated to EXT3.

How to force EXT3?
bodh33
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 11:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
Load r20119 and now it is working again. dd-wrt web interface can be access. I apply the 30-30-30 with the wps in the front instead of the reset button at the bottom, then start the firmware restoration program to to r20119 and it works.
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 19, 20, 21, 22, 23  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 20 of 23
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ralink SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum