dir 615 e3 dd-wrt install and working but weird bug

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
moobypets
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Aug 2012
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 7:21    Post subject: dir 615 e3 dd-wrt install and working but weird bug Reply with quote
im french so ill try and do the best english i can

i have that rooter just added dd-wrt to it was easy and work fine

firm ware installed

Router ModelD-Link DIR-615-E3/E4 Firmware VersionDD-WRT v24-sp2 (11/21/10) std - build 15778

from web site

but here the bug the rooter his not rebooting but im getting 2 thing the 1 one his the wireless light his not on even do the wireless his working ...

2 my light where my computer his connected his on but it really not on a lot and like now it just did it again it say my network his not connected and then im connected and in that breif moment i dont have internet acess and it does that on a regular basis since like 1 h ago

everything else his stock setting except port forward and upnp his on
Sponsor
gufus
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 113
Location: behind the screen

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Try,

build r14929

ftp://dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2010/08-12-10-r14929/dlink-dir615e3/

Read, it might be different for Atheros WiSOC based Hardware

http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=52043

gufus


Last edited by gufus on Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:09; edited 1 time in total
moobypets
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Aug 2012
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:09    Post subject: it alway say upgrade failed Reply with quote
it wont let me upgrade
gufus
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 113
Location: behind the screen

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Are you using?

dir615e3-firmware.bin

Not

dir615e3-factory-to-ddwrt-firmware.bin


BTW, you might have to down grade to STOCK Firmware first??



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
moobypets
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Aug 2012
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
yes i did an now when i put it back into default and then updated it worked ..... weird but still the wireless light his not showing up ?

and ill keep you posted about the connection and on and off

and ill be reconnecting my xbox maybe that the one giving me prb
moobypets
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Aug 2012
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router NameDD-WRT Router ModelD-Link DIR-615-E3/E4 Firmware VersionDD-WRT v24-sp2 (08/12/10) std - build 14929

and for now the first light that my computer his not even turning on and ive changed with 3 different wire ...

oh and i have a switch on my system and my computer his connected with a 100 mbs connection

for now it seem to work and not one time it say connected and deconected ill wait a bit then ill replug my xbox on live
moobypets
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Aug 2012
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 8:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
so far so good it been 18 min im connected on xbox and seeding my private file to my ftp and it seem to work pretty nice now


THANK YOU SO MUCH
moobypets
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Aug 2012
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 9:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
now the only weird thing his my xbox his not seen in the nat/qos then upnp

i can see my ftp my server but i dont see my xbox no more ... that weird ....
gufus
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 113
Location: behind the screen

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 9:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
BTW

I haven't flashed my DIR 615 E3 with DD-WRT

Yet...
gufus
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 113
Location: behind the screen

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 9:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
Try

r14896


ftp://dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2010/08-07-10-r14896/dlink-dir615e3/

??

ttul Very Happy
moobypets
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Aug 2012
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 9:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
yes i can now see all my upnp port and programmation cool

thank you so much
gufus
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 113
Location: behind the screen

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 9:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Heck..

I may flash my DIR 615 E3 with...

r14896

ftp://dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2010/08-07-10-r14896/dlink-dir615e3/
moobypets
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Aug 2012
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 9:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
it worth it now the rooter his really working and making the port i want really open
gufus
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Aug 2012
Posts: 113
Location: behind the screen

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 19:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
moobypets wrote:
it worth it now the rooter his really working and making the port i want really open


How is r14896 working? Any thing not working?
moobypets
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Aug 2012
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 21:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
except the wireless icon not turning on and my cable on my computer all the rest his 100% fine
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum