E3000 & Easy IPv6 Setup?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
Ronnie_USA
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 Nov 2009
Posts: 247
Location: Morehead,Kentucky

PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 20:47    Post subject: E3000 & Easy IPv6 Setup? Reply with quote
Is there any easy way to do this? I have a tunnel with Hurricane Electric, and would like to set it up.
_________________
Linksys E3000
DD-WRT v24-sp2 (12/19/10) big
(SVN revision 15943M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko)

With frater's simple ad-blocking script


Last edited by Ronnie_USA on Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:24; edited 1 time in total
Sponsor
buddee
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 06 Feb 2010
Posts: 7401
Location: Little Rock

PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 20:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
Not sure how easy it is but...

http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/IPV6

_________________
Wireless N Config | Linking Routers | DD-WRT Wiki | DD-WRT Builds | Peacock - Broadcom FAQ

Having problems with port forwarding? Check out Port Forward Troubleshooting for more info.
Ronnie_USA
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 Nov 2009
Posts: 247
Location: Morehead,Kentucky

PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 21:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
buddee wrote:
Not sure how easy it is but...

http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/IPV6


That's what I looked at, and I'm not sure what I need to do. I'm gonna give it a shot again.

_________________
Linksys E3000
DD-WRT v24-sp2 (12/19/10) big
(SVN revision 15943M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko)

With frater's simple ad-blocking script
Ronnie_USA
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 Nov 2009
Posts: 247
Location: Morehead,Kentucky

PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 21:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
No I didn't get it working.
_________________
Linksys E3000
DD-WRT v24-sp2 (12/19/10) big
(SVN revision 15943M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko)

With frater's simple ad-blocking script
crashfly
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2009
Posts: 2026
Location: Sol System > Earth > USA > Arkansas

PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 1:03    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ronnie_USA wrote:
No I didn't get it working.

Sir, you are quite lacking on details. What is not working? What have to tried to test that it is not working? Details, details, details ...

_________________
E3000 22200M KongVPN K26
WRT600n v1.1 refirb mega 18767 BS K24 NEWD2 [not used]
WRT54G v2 16214 BS K24 [access point]

Try Dropbox for syncing files - get 2.5gb online for free by signing up.

Read! Peacock thread
*PLEASE* upgrade PAST v24SP1 or no support.
Ronnie_USA
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 Nov 2009
Posts: 247
Location: Morehead,Kentucky

PostPosted: Fri Dec 31, 2010 11:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ok I enabled IPv6 on the Administration/Management page, also I enabled radvd. I used this script

interface br0 {
MinRtrAdvInterval 3;
MaxRtrAdvInterval 10;
AdvLinkMTU 1280;
AdvSendAdvert on;
prefix 0:0:0:1::/64 {
AdvOnLink on;
AdvAutonomous on;
AdvValidLifetime 86400;
AdvPreferredLifetime 86400;
Base6to4Interface vlan1;
AdvRouterAddr on;
};
};


This start up script

insmod ipv6
sleep 5
WANIP=$(ip -4 addr show dev vlan1 | awk '/inet / {print $2}' | cut -d/ -f1)
MY_TUNNEL_ADDR="2001:470:1f0e:5cd::2" # change me
MY_ROUTED_ADDR="2001:470:1f0f:5cd::1" # change me
echo "External IP:" $WANIP > /jffs/startup.debug
if [ -n $WANIP ]
then
echo "configuring tunnel" >> /jffs/startup.debug

These commands

ip tunnel add he-ipv6 mode sit remote 216.218.224.42 local $WANIP ttl 255
ip link set he-ipv6 up
ip addr add $MY_TUNNEL_ADDR/64 dev he-ipv6
ip route add ::/0 dev he-ipv6


ip -6 addr add $MY_ROUTED_ADDR/64 dev he-ipv6
ip -6 addr add $MY_ROUTED_ADDR/64 dev br0
ip route add 2000::/3 dev he-ipv6

echo "starting radvd" >> /jffs/startup.debug
radvd -C /jffs/radvd.conf &
fi

It still doesn't work.

Thank You for help on this.

_________________
Linksys E3000
DD-WRT v24-sp2 (12/19/10) big
(SVN revision 15943M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko)

With frater's simple ad-blocking script
gambitmac
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Mar 2012
Posts: 104
Location: In a van down by the river.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 11:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ronnie_USA wrote:
Ok I enabled IPv6 on the Administration/Management page, also I enabled radvd. I used this script

interface br0 {
MinRtrAdvInterval 3;
MaxRtrAdvInterval 10;
AdvLinkMTU 1280;
AdvSendAdvert on;
prefix 0:0:0:1::/64 {
AdvOnLink on;
AdvAutonomous on;
AdvValidLifetime 86400;
AdvPreferredLifetime 86400;
Base6to4Interface vlan1;
AdvRouterAddr on;
};
};


This start up script

insmod ipv6
sleep 5
WANIP=$(ip -4 addr show dev vlan1 | awk '/inet / {print $2}' | cut -d/ -f1)
MY_TUNNEL_ADDR="2001:470:1f0e:5cd::2" # change me
MY_ROUTED_ADDR="2001:470:1f0f:5cd::1" # change me
echo "External IP:" $WANIP > /jffs/startup.debug
if [ -n $WANIP ]
then
echo "configuring tunnel" >> /jffs/startup.debug

These commands

ip tunnel add he-ipv6 mode sit remote 216.218.224.42 local $WANIP ttl 255
ip link set he-ipv6 up
ip addr add $MY_TUNNEL_ADDR/64 dev he-ipv6
ip route add ::/0 dev he-ipv6


ip -6 addr add $MY_ROUTED_ADDR/64 dev he-ipv6
ip -6 addr add $MY_ROUTED_ADDR/64 dev br0
ip route add 2000::/3 dev he-ipv6

echo "starting radvd" >> /jffs/startup.debug
radvd -C /jffs/radvd.conf &
fi

It still doesn't work.

Thank You for help on this.


Did you ever get IVP6 working on your E3000? If so I would like some info on setting it up on my router.

_________________
-I Am The Uberhuman Mutant
slobodan
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Nov 2011
Posts: 1555
Location: Zwolle

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 15:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well here are my tips for IPv6 with E3000:

Use a Kong nv60k build (latest, or if you want reliable VPN choose either 18730 or 18050 -- 18730 has a problem with GUI administration of the VPN, so 18050 may be a better choice).

The Kong build has aiccu by default, if you prefer standard DD-WRT builds you have to install aiccu from OTRW. OTRW has to be installed anyway, in my view.

aiccu works by signing up with sixxs.net. Choose an AYIYA connection.

You have to download and install LazyTom's modules, as explained upon http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/IPv6#ip6tables_for_K26_big_images

Use the firewall explained at http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=664399

You have to make a script to insert those modules before doing ip6tables at boot time. aiccu relies upon precise time, so in doubt set your time zone to UTC with no daylight savings.

Best ip6tables is by installing iptables from OTRW.

My radvd config is:
Code:
 interface br0
 {
 AdvSendAdvert on;
 prefix 2001:xxx:xxx:xxxx::/64
   {
   };
 };

My boot script includes:
Code:

# wait until time is synced
while [ `date +%Y` -eq 1970 ]; do
      sleep 5
done

# sudo /opt/sbin/dnsmasq
 
# check if aiccu is already running
#if [ -n "`ps|grep etc/aiccu|grep -v grep`" ]; then
#      aiccu stop
#      sleep 1
#      killall aiccu
#fi
 
# start aiccu
sleep 10
/opt/script/dnscrypt-proxy -a 192.168.1.1 -P 40 -d
sleep 10
aiccu start /opt/etc/aiccu.conf

# Assign an IPv6 address and route for br0
ip -6 addr add 2001:xxx:x:xxxx::/64 dev br0
ip -6 route add 2001:xxx:xxx:xxxx::/64 dev br0
 
# route the rest of the /48 to loopback
ip -6 route add 2001:xxx:xxx:xxxx::/48 dev lo

# Execute a script with some ip6tables rules
#/jffs/etc/filters6.sh
export XTABLES_LIBDIR=/opt/libexec/xtables
echo 'export XTABLES_LIBDIR=/opt/libexec/xtables' >> /tmp/root/.profile
/opt/script/ipv6modules2.sh
/opt/script/bulletproof5.sh

My modules script is:
Code:
#!/bin/sh
# export PATH=$PATH:/jffs/usr/sbin
# export IP6TABLES_LIB_DIR=/jffs/usr/lib/iptables
# echo "export IP6TABLES_LIB_DIR=/jffs/usr/lib/iptables" >> /tmp/root/.profile
MODPATH='/jffs/lib/modules/2.6.24.111'
KMODS='ip6_tables.ko ip6table_filter.ko nf_conntrack_ipv6.ko ip6t_LOG.ko ip6t_rt.ko'
for x in $KMODS; do
   insmod $MODPATH/$x
done

Please note that your router IPv6 IP is set by sixxs, so the other settings are for the subnet you get from sixxs. Your router has to be IPv6-pingable in order to enjoy sixxs.

_________________
2 times APU2 Opnsense 21.1 with Sensei

2 times RT-AC56U running DD-WRT 45493 (one as Gateway, the other as AP, both bridged with LAN cable)

3 times Asus RT-N16 shelved

E4200 V1 running freshtomato 2020.8 (bridged with LAN cable)

3 times Linksys WRT610N V2 converted to E3000 and 1 original E3000 running freshtomato 2020.8 (bridged with LAN cable)


gambitmac
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Mar 2012
Posts: 104
Location: In a van down by the river.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 20:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
How can I find out if my IPv6 setting are working? I have made the adjustments found http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/IPv6 and when I visit sites that say they will test my IPv6 connection it always FAILS.

I don't get what the deal is....

_________________
-I Am The Uberhuman Mutant
gambitmac
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Mar 2012
Posts: 104
Location: In a van down by the river.

PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 23:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
DD-WRT v24-sp2 (12/24/10) mega

root@Low Brass Network:~# ip -4 addr show

1: lo: <LOOPBACK,MULTICAST,UP,10000> mtu 16436 qdisc noqueue inet 127.0.0.1/8 brd 127.255.255.255 scope host lo

15: br1: <BROADCAST,MULTICAST,UP,10000> mtu 1492 qdisc noqueue inet 10.0.0.1/24 brd 10.0.0.255 scope global br1

16: br2: <BROADCAST,MULTICAST,UP,10000> mtu 1492 qdisc noqueue inet 192.168.2.1/24 brd 192.168.2.255 scope global br2

17: br3: <BROADCAST,MULTICAST,UP,10000> mtu 1492 qdisc noqueue inet 192.168.3.1/24 brd 192.168.3.255 scope global br3

18: br0: <BROADCAST,MULTICAST,UP,10100> mtu 1500 qdisc noqueue inet 192.168.20.1/24 brd 192.168.20.255 scope global br0 inet 169.254.255.1/16 brd 169.254.255.255 scope global br0:0 inet 10.63.63.1/24 brd 10.63.63.255 scope global br0:63

23: ppp0: <POINTOPOINT,MULTICAST,UP,10000> mtu 1492 qdisc hfsc qlen 3 inet 99.102.48.37 peer 99.102.51.254/32 brd 99.102.48.37 scope global ppp0

Radvd config
interface br0 {
MinRtrAdvInterval 3;
MaxRtrAdvInterval 10;
AdvLinkMTU 1480;
AdvSendAdvert on;
prefix 0:0:0:1::/64 {
AdvOnLink on;
AdvAutonomous on;
AdvValidLifetime 86400;
AdvPreferredLifetime 86400;
Base6to4Interface ppp0;
};
};

Startup Script
#IPv6
insmod /lib/modules/`uname -r`/kernel/net/ipv6/sit.ko
sleep 5
radvd -C /tmp/radvd.conf start
sleep 5
WANIP=$(ip -4 addr show dev ppp0 | grep 'inet ' | awk '{print $2}' | cut -d/ -f1)
if [ -n "$WANIP" ]
then
V6PREFIX=$(printf '2002:%02x%02x:%02x%02x' $(echo $WANIP | tr . ' '))
ip tunnel add tun6to4 mode sit ttl 255 remote any local $WANIP
ip link set tun6to4 mtu 1480
ip link set tun6to4 up
ip addr add $V6PREFIX:0::1/16 dev tun6to4
ip addr add $V6PREFIX:1::1/64 dev br0
ip -6 route add 2000::/3 via ::192.88.99.1 dev tun6to4
kill -HUP $(cat /var/run/radvd.pid)
fi
sleep 10
radvd -C /tmp/radvd.conf start



This is my current settings and still no IPv6.

_________________
-I Am The Uberhuman Mutant
slobodan
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Nov 2011
Posts: 1555
Location: Zwolle

PostPosted: Tue Aug 28, 2012 14:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
See http://test-ipv6.com/

Also, your DNS server has to support IPv6, so I suggest using OpenDNS (with or without dnscrypt-proxy). Using dnscrypt-proxy I got a 10 for IPv4 and a 10 for IPv6 at the test site mentioned above.

A MTU of 1480 could produce problems if you use a tunnel.

_________________
2 times APU2 Opnsense 21.1 with Sensei

2 times RT-AC56U running DD-WRT 45493 (one as Gateway, the other as AP, both bridged with LAN cable)

3 times Asus RT-N16 shelved

E4200 V1 running freshtomato 2020.8 (bridged with LAN cable)

3 times Linksys WRT610N V2 converted to E3000 and 1 original E3000 running freshtomato 2020.8 (bridged with LAN cable)


gambitmac
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Mar 2012
Posts: 104
Location: In a van down by the river.

PostPosted: Wed Aug 29, 2012 2:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
slobodan wrote:
See http://test-ipv6.com/

Also, your DNS server has to support IPv6, so I suggest using OpenDNS (with or without dnscrypt-proxy). Using dnscrypt-proxy I got a 10 for IPv4 and a 10 for IPv6 at the test site mentioned above.

A MTU of 1480 could produce problems if you use a tunnel.


dnscrypt-proxy? Also I am currently using OpenDNS and it has been working great.

I'll try it again...

_________________
-I Am The Uberhuman Mutant
gambitmac
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Mar 2012
Posts: 104
Location: In a van down by the river.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 1:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
slobodan wrote:
/opt/script/ipv6modules2.sh
/opt/script/bulletproof5.sh[/code]


I don't have these files, where do I get them from?

_________________
-I Am The Uberhuman Mutant
gambitmac
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Mar 2012
Posts: 104
Location: In a van down by the river.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 02, 2012 4:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have tried everything to get aiccu to install on my router...

root@Low Brass Network:~# ipkg install http://downloads.openwrt.org/kamikaze/8.09.2/brcm47xx/packages/aiccu_20070115-2.1_mipsel.ipk
Downloading http://downloads.openwrt.org/kamikaze/8.09.2/brcm47xx/packages/aiccu_20070115-2.1_mipsel.ipk
Upgrading aiccu on /opt/ from 20070115-2 to 20070115-2.1...
Nothing to be done
An error ocurred, return value: 28.
Collected errors:
Only have 0 available blocks on filesystem /, pkg aiccu needs 97

Does anyone have any ideas?

_________________
-I Am The Uberhuman Mutant
slobodan
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Nov 2011
Posts: 1555
Location: Zwolle

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2012 18:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
As said, aiccu is standard available in Kong builds, besides it can be installed with ipkg-opt from OTRW. After installing OTRW and rebooting, you may install it with:
Code:
ipkg update
ipkg install aiccu

Since ipkg is now calling ipkg-opt instead of /bin/ipkg.

The modules load script (ipv6modules2.sh) I have published it above, the firewall script (bulletproof5.sh) is shown upon http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=664399 (last message).

_________________
2 times APU2 Opnsense 21.1 with Sensei

2 times RT-AC56U running DD-WRT 45493 (one as Gateway, the other as AP, both bridged with LAN cable)

3 times Asus RT-N16 shelved

E4200 V1 running freshtomato 2020.8 (bridged with LAN cable)

3 times Linksys WRT610N V2 converted to E3000 and 1 original E3000 running freshtomato 2020.8 (bridged with LAN cable)


Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum