New Build - 11/27/2015 - r28366

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6684
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 1:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
Mile-Lile wrote:
Upgraded without reset both of my units. Upgrade went fine. Errors: no new bugs but when using uDHCPd web UI reports that dhcp i disabled even with client connected?


stay away from udhcpd. it hasnt been touched over years. dnsmasq does support all features you need, and much more

_________________
one cigarette costs 2 minutes of your life.
one bottle of beer costs 4 minutes of your life.
one working day costs 8 hours of your life.

Yummee:
Linux DD-WRT 4.9.13 #17 SMP PREEMPT Wed Mar 8 00:16:54 CET 2017 armv7l DD-WRT
root@DD-WRT:/sys# nvram get DD_BOARD
Netgear Nighthawk X10
Sponsor
jnpiero
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Nov 2015
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router Model:Netgear WNDR3800

Status: ok
Reset: yes
Errors: in chinese-simplified mode, some words did not show correct ,see the picture below
Mile-Lile
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2013
Posts: 1182
Location: Belgrade

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 9:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
^^ Thx BS. I appreciate. I returned to DNSMasq and now it seems to work normal. I lowered MTU to 1480 (I am on ADSL)... seems like that was the problem (DSLAM)...
KrypteX
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Jan 2014
Posts: 2407

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 16:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
blackseven wrote:
Router Model: TP-Link Arcer C7 V2

Status: not ok
Reset: no
Errors: 2,4Ghz ist working, 5Ghz not. Looks like there is just the ath0-Interface. ath1-interface is not present in the wireles-menu.

blackseven

P.S.: mac-adress and SSID in Picture are deleted by me before posting

Please also see http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=994474#994474
I summarized these Archer C7 v2 issues in ticket http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/4964#comment:2

_________________
THERE ARE NO STRANGERS HERE; ONLY FRIENDS YOU HAVEN'T YET MET.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________
DD-WRT CHANGELOG | DEVICES | DD-WRT BUILDS | KONG BUILDS | UNOFFICIAL BUILDS | DD-WRT in VIRTUALBOX

Testing BrainSlayer's DD-WRT build 31924 on various units:
NETGEAR : WNDR3800 WNDR3800CH WNDRMACv2 WNDRMACv1 WNR2200 WNR2000v3
TP-LINK : ArcherC7v3 WR1043NDv3 WR740Nv4 WR740Nv6 WR710Nv1 WR810Nv1 WA850REv1 WA901NDv3 WA901NDv4
D-LINK : DIR-862L DIR-615D2
ASUS : RT-N10 C1
VirtualBox : x86_64
bushant
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Nov 2015
Posts: 82
Location: Indiana U.S.A.

PostPosted: Sat Nov 28, 2015 21:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Buffalo wzr-hp-ag300h
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r28366
CPU Model Atheros AR7161 rev 2 (0xaa)
Kernel: Linux 3.10.93 #12126 Fri Nov 27 04:30:27 CET 2015 mips
Status: Works at all
Reset: Yes per https://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Buffalo_WZR-HP-AG300H
Errors: don't know how

Upgrade from 15940 (stock Buffalo factory I think)

Using 29800kB (24%) mem

wired and wireless working, internet connects and works, 2.4Ghz is working, do not have 5Ghz although ath1 is shown.[/img]

I am new as you can see. If anyone has questions I will attempt to find answers. Slowly.

edit: 5Ghz is available and working on the phone. I had another build on the wndr3700v4 that did this. I do not remember which.

edit 2: configured router as client bridge and ath1.1 5GHz wireless virtual interface works now. Forgot to mention openvpn works fine also
mitchd123
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jun 2010
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Dec 01, 2015 4:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH
Firmware:DD-WRT v3.0-r28366 std (11/27/15)
Kernel:Linux 3.10.93 #12122 Fri Nov 27 04:23:19 CET 2015 mips
Status: Not OK
Reset: Yes
Errors:

Upgraded from 28320 2015/11/25. Webupgrade to r28366 bricked the WZR-HP-G300NH which was not reset from 28320. 28320 was performing well with the exception of USB which did not work. Had to recover using TFTP after the webflash failed. Since applying 28366 I've had unstable performance. USB is fixed, but the router rebooted itself in less than a day, and I've been struggling with connectivity. Sorry I don't have more specifics, will keep troubleshooting.

If you have the Buffalo WZR-HP-G300NH, 28320 was a pleasant surprise, assuming you can live without without USB.
KrypteX
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Jan 2014
Posts: 2407

PostPosted: Tue Dec 01, 2015 7:45    Post subject: Reply with quote
@mitchd123 I reopened ticket http://svn.dd-wrt.com/ticket/4742#comment:9
_________________
THERE ARE NO STRANGERS HERE; ONLY FRIENDS YOU HAVEN'T YET MET.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________
DD-WRT CHANGELOG | DEVICES | DD-WRT BUILDS | KONG BUILDS | UNOFFICIAL BUILDS | DD-WRT in VIRTUALBOX

Testing BrainSlayer's DD-WRT build 31924 on various units:
NETGEAR : WNDR3800 WNDR3800CH WNDRMACv2 WNDRMACv1 WNR2200 WNR2000v3
TP-LINK : ArcherC7v3 WR1043NDv3 WR740Nv4 WR740Nv6 WR710Nv1 WR810Nv1 WA850REv1 WA901NDv3 WA901NDv4
D-LINK : DIR-862L DIR-615D2
ASUS : RT-N10 C1
VirtualBox : x86_64
Goto page Previous  1, 2 Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum