Linksys E3200 Here - see page 2 for test build!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11 ... 29, 30, 31  Next
Author Message
ominously
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Aug 2011
Posts: 12
Location: Cajun Country

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 2:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
you can even go up to the 18946 FW if you'd like... im running that right now..


Capture.PNG
 Description:
 Filesize:  5.18 KB
 Viewed:  8722 Time(s)

Capture.PNG


Sponsor
Fractal
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 1191

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 4:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
danight wrote:
Just wanted to update that I'm on 18777 currently, and USB is working, I mounted an ext2 8Gb usb flash stick and loading wrtbwmon bandwidth monitor script from it Smile


danight wrote:
Revival wrote:
besides 5ghz support, is the 18777 stable?

i am on a wrt160n build 14929 but it seems like its giving in after years of use.

i have been reading reviews of the stock linksys firmware, and they don't look good at all.

if 18777 is stable, i guess i can give up 5ghz for now. its really annoying when u r trying to get a game going with frds and u drop out all of a sudden and cant connect for minutes after that.

also, it is to my understanding that after i flash the trail build, i can flash this safely?

dd-wrt.v24-17201_NEWD-2_K2.6_mega-nv60k.bin

lastly, if i ever needed warranty n i want to restore to stock firmware, i can just flash it in web gui right?


+1 to these questions

This is my first post here so please be merciful if I ask any stupid question or something Smile

I can see there is a newer eko version 18946:
http://dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/eko/V24-K26/svn18946/dd-wrt.v24-18946_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini-e3200.bin

Is it advisable to use versions from such branch?

One last question, USB support, is it available for the E3200 in the mega version? I'm a little confused about this USB thing. I know 5Ghz is not available yet, but what about USB?

I just bought the router two days ago and didn't flash it with dd-wrt yet.

Thanks a lot for the great work and support Smile


It is working on 19200 as well, along with optware. Good things ahead

-Fractal
ominously
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Aug 2011
Posts: 12
Location: Cajun Country

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 4:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
Fractal wrote:
It is working on 19200 as well, along with optware. Good things ahead

-Fractal


by good things ahead, I'm assuming, the 5GHz radio?!
phsept
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 May 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 7:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi Guys !

first o all thanks so much for the firmware and all the explanations.

I use DD-WRT for a few months as a wifi repeater, since the signal from my modem downstairs doesn't "climb" up to the attic. The e3200 is installed in the first floor.

Today I just upgraded to the new firmware (so now I run the DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/08/12) mini
(SVN revision 18687) ) and everything seems fine,

except that my only problem has not been solved :

it is that I have hard time to connect. I usually need 5 or 6 attempts - sometimes more - to successfully connect to my dd-wrt network. Once connected however, the network is stable. I tried to take off the password but it does the same.

I can't understand why. Anyone has an explanation ?
danight
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Apr 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon May 07, 2012 18:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
Is there 19200 version already?
I can't find it in the V24-K26 folder...

Fractal wrote:
danight wrote:
Just wanted to update that I'm on 18777 currently, and USB is working, I mounted an ext2 8Gb usb flash stick and loading wrtbwmon bandwidth monitor script from it Smile


danight wrote:
Revival wrote:
besides 5ghz support, is the 18777 stable?

i am on a wrt160n build 14929 but it seems like its giving in after years of use.

i have been reading reviews of the stock linksys firmware, and they don't look good at all.

if 18777 is stable, i guess i can give up 5ghz for now. its really annoying when u r trying to get a game going with frds and u drop out all of a sudden and cant connect for minutes after that.

also, it is to my understanding that after i flash the trail build, i can flash this safely?

dd-wrt.v24-17201_NEWD-2_K2.6_mega-nv60k.bin

lastly, if i ever needed warranty n i want to restore to stock firmware, i can just flash it in web gui right?


+1 to these questions

This is my first post here so please be merciful if I ask any stupid question or something Smile

I can see there is a newer eko version 18946:
http://dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/eko/V24-K26/svn18946/dd-wrt.v24-18946_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini-e3200.bin

Is it advisable to use versions from such branch?

One last question, USB support, is it available for the E3200 in the mega version? I'm a little confused about this USB thing. I know 5Ghz is not available yet, but what about USB?

I just bought the router two days ago and didn't flash it with dd-wrt yet.

Thanks a lot for the great work and support Smile


It is working on 19200 as well, along with optware. Good things ahead

-Fractal
DarkKnight93
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Jun 2010
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 16:00    Post subject: Bricked it? Reply with quote
Hey there,

got my E3200 from Amazon [67€ less than normal price],
flashed the trailed build 17201 - waited 20 minutes but power LED did not light up after reboot. So i checked whats going on, unplugged power cord and replugged it and now: LAN LED1-3 green light up, 1-2 orange light up, power LED light up, nothing else... no network link :C

any idea what i can do now?



WP_000233s.jpg
 Description:
Current Status :/
 Filesize:  31.64 KB
 Viewed:  8216 Time(s)

WP_000233s.jpg


barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 12846
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 17:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
did you try the good ol' 30/30/30 reset? (the reset button is on the bottom of the router Wink )
_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
DarkKnight93
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Jun 2010
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 17:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
barryware wrote:
did you try the good ol' 30/30/30 reset? (the reset button is on the bottom of the router :wink: )


thanks for this advice (:
indeed i tried the 30-30-30 trick first with the reset button on the bottom of this niiice part hardware and then the WDS button. Both are not working - i'm kind of irritated due I dont get ethernet link, not in bootup, nor later... :(
Seems that he doesnt even boot anymore due the Power LED lights up and stays powerd on simultaniously like the LEDs of the LAN ports... power supply on - LEDs immideately on
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 12846
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 18:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
DarkKnight93 wrote:
barryware wrote:
did you try the good ol' 30/30/30 reset? (the reset button is on the bottom of the router Wink )


thanks for this advice (:
indeed i tried the 30-30-30 trick first with the reset button on the bottom of this niiice part hardware and then the WDS button. Both are not working - i'm kind of irritated due I dont get ethernet link, not in bootup, nor later... Sad
Seems that he doesnt even boot anymore due the Power LED lights up and stays powerd on simultaniously like the LEDs of the LAN ports... power supply on - LEDs immideately on

bummer.. if you flash the correct trailed build and let it sit long enough, that should not have happened. It looks like your only option is to recover the router via serial console.

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
DarkKnight93
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Jun 2010
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 18:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
barryware wrote:
bummer.. if you flash the correct trailed build and let it sit long enough, that should not have happened. It looks like your only option is to recover the router via serial console.


mhmm :(
I will try to get a new one via amazon - due "he" is 2 hours old and ... one moment I'm talking about a router? :D
So making 30-30-30 reset, flashing the trailed build, waiting 10 mins, reboot and things should work on the new one?
Could it be that i got one with different CPU oder something like that?
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 12846
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 18:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
DarkKnight93 wrote:
barryware wrote:
bummer.. if you flash the correct trailed build and let it sit long enough, that should not have happened. It looks like your only option is to recover the router via serial console.


mhmm Sad
I will try to get a new one via amazon - due "he" is 2 hours old and ... one moment I'm talking about a router? Very Happy
So making 30-30-30 reset, flashing the trailed build, waiting 10 mins, reboot and things should work on the new one?
Could it be that i got one with different CPU oder something like that?

if the hardware changed, it would have a version number after the model (E3200 vs E3200V2). I am not aware of a new revision on this router.. They did quickly make a V2 of the E4200. Does the model on the sticker just say E3200?

It could be that you got a bad one and it would have eaten itself whether you flashed it or not.

It is good practice to "ring out" a new device for a day or two before flashing it.

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
DarkKnight93
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Jun 2010
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 18:49    Post subject: v1 Reply with quote
think this one is a V1


e3200v1.jpg
 Description:
v1?
 Filesize:  34.08 KB
 Viewed:  8162 Time(s)

e3200v1.jpg


barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 12846
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 18:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
I cant make out the fine print.. what is the fcc-id?

It could be the lighting but mine is a much lighter color (bottom case)

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
DarkKnight93
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Jun 2010
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 18:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
barryware wrote:
I cant make out the fine print.. what is the fcc-id?


FCC ID Q87-E3200 IC:3839A-E3200 (:
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 12846
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 18:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
it is a v1.. if it was a v2, the fcc-id should reflect that.
_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11 ... 29, 30, 31  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 10 of 31
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum