Linksys E3200 Here - see page 2 for test build!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13 ... 29, 30, 31  Next
Author Message
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 12836
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 18:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
kinderjoy wrote:
Hi ka4o,
Thanks for the sugestion, I've already did that using both tftp2 and tftp from windows 7 (lan set to 1 case at 10 mbps half and the back to 100 mbps). No use.
It uploads it sucessfully then the router reply with ttl 100 forever. I've even let it for 30 minutes without any luck. Still going into reboot routing.
Powering, power led is blinking(I have ping reply ttl 100), then stops blinking (no ping reply) and 10 seconds later is reboots (all leds on the back blink at the same time)

try:
uploading the firmware again (stock linksys) after your 1st upload, without doing anything to the router in between (no power cycles, no resets, etc.), while you are seeing the constant ttl=100 after the 1st flash.

After the second flash, wait 5+ minutes.. then without doing anything else, push & hold the reset button for a minute, then let go.. let go sooner if you see the led's change state before the minute of holding the reset button is up.

this may sound stupid but many do not realize that the reset button is on the bottom of the router, not in the back.

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
Sponsor
kinderjoy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 May 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 19:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks for the sugestion, however after 1st upload I get the following :
C:\Users\Kinder\Downloads>tftp -i 192.168.1.1 PUT working.bin
Transfer successful: 10679296 bytes in 42 second(s), 254268 bytes/s

C:\Users\Kinder\Downloads>tftp -i 192.168.1.1 PUT working.bin
Timeout occurred
Connect request failed

working.bin is the latest firmware from linksys for e3200
I've noticed the reset button on the botton since the one in the back was too easy to reach Smile
ka4o_pi4a
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2010
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 19:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
Bad bad news... maybe you need to search on how to flash it with the serial port on the PCB on the router....
kinderjoy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 May 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 19:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Also holding the reset buton after 1st flash has no efect at all.
Only works after a power cycle.
wifi-wire
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 May 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed May 16, 2012 14:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
are newer models even flashable? I got mine shipped today.
Zenettii
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 May 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2012 22:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
wifi-wire wrote:
are newer models even flashable? I got mine shipped today.


What newer models?
Fractal
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 1187

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 0:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
wifi-wire wrote:
are newer models even flashable? I got mine shipped today.


I have checked the web and fcc website I dont see anything mentioning a version 2 of this router... Do you have a picture? Also where did you get it?

-Fractal
wifi-wire
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 May 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 8:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
I got the router from Amazon.de. Will post a pic later, just got up Very Happy
I just ask because here in the topic, there are 2 bricks in 1 week. And I dont want to mess up my new router, as the flashing voids the warranty.
ka4o_pi4a
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2010
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Sat May 19, 2012 12:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi. I'm currently using the last firmware for e3200 DD-WRT v24-sp2 (04/07/12) mega - build 18946M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko and I see something wrong with the Wireless Rate. I'm connected with 300 Mbit/s but in the dd-wrt's interface shows 54 Mbit/s. Is this normal ?

EDIT: I run a few tests and know I "see" - it's not an issue, it's an extra. When there is no request for a heavy bandwidth the speed is low, otherwise when I start downloading something it goes on 300 Mbit/s. I think this is "Dynamic MIMO Power Save".
class87low
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 May 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2012 1:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi,

Like many of us here, I am eagerly waiting for 5G Hz support for the e3200 to be up. I know it's something that is not within this community's control if the equipment manufacturers don't cooperate, but it's just so so frustrating. Hope the effort to pursue doesn't just die out. Cheers!
ka4o_pi4a
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2010
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2012 5:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
I want to ask... how to unmount the drive to safely remove the hdd for some big data transfer ?
Zenettii
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 May 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2012 17:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
ka4o_pi4a wrote:
I want to ask... how to unmount the drive to safely remove the hdd for some big data transfer ?


Type in "mount" to see which drives are mounted and where
then type in "umount /location/for/directory" to unmount
ka4o_pi4a
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2010
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Tue May 22, 2012 19:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
Code:
root@DD-WRT:~# mount
rootfs on / type rootfs (rw)
/dev/root on / type squashfs (ro)
none on /dev type devfs (rw)
proc on /proc type proc (rw)
sysfs on /sys type sysfs (rw)
ramfs on /tmp type ramfs (rw)
devpts on /dev/pts type devpts (rw)
devpts on /proc/bus/usb type usbfs (rw)
/dev/discs/disc0/part1 on /tmp/mnt/disc0_part1 type ext2 (rw)
/dev/discs/disc0/part1 on /tmp/mnt/disc0 type ext2 (rw)


I try but no luck... here is my mount code. What path I should write to unmount the hdd to safely removes it ?
daddyrazzy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Feb 2012
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 23:54    Post subject: serial port E3200 Reply with quote
i have the same problem as kinderjoy.
but i can't find the serial port.

does anyone know wher it is located
ka4o_pi4a
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Apr 2010
Posts: 43

PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2012 5:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
I think this is the serial port.

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 11, 12, 13 ... 29, 30, 31  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 12 of 31
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum