DWL-2100AP

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 17, 18, 19  Next
Author Message
meno
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Jun 2006
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 13:53    Post subject: DWL-2100AP Reply with quote
hi guys... Im from south america, so my english its bad hehheh... I've a Question if the D-link DWL-2100AP its supported by DD-WRT ?? ?


its has 4Mb flash and 16 Mb RAM and the atheros WiSOC its a AR2313 ...

thanks
Sponsor
meno
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Jun 2006
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2007 15:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Please!! ?? if someone has experience with it ?
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6081
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 0:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
its not offically supported. but if the specs are true it can be supported. i just dont have a device for porting
_________________
one cigarette costs 2 minutes of your life.
one bottle of beer costs 4 minutes of your life.
one working day costs 8 hours of your life.

DD-WRT supported Concerts @ Bunker Dresden
03.10.2014 - Front 242 / Haujobb / Planet Myer Day
joksi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Jan 2007
Posts: 1238

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 0:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
So all D-Link with atheros chipset could therotecally be flashed with DD-WRT?
I have a extra D-Link DI524 (Atheros AR5005G I think).
meno
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Jun 2006
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 2:21    Post subject: I've 2 dwl-2100ap H/w version 4 Reply with quote
My DWL-2100AP version H/W version: A4 F/W version=2.220na
the FCC ID : RRK2004042018-1
its has vxworks OS ... its work the power hack but the channel hacks I didnt try still according to this tuto http://www.mervin.net.au/wireless/template/dwl2100hacks.php
telnet 192.168.0.50 ---> default IP
user=admin
password=blank
>alpha
password=sdd21234
OK!
>set overridetxpower XX 1 - 30 dB
>set regultorydomain NONE appers new channels 6550


In the main processor say Atheros AR2313A-001 but lookin in www.atheros.com says AR5002AP-G

flash chip = Atmel AT49BV322A http://www.atmel.com/dyn/resources/prod_documents/doc3308.pdf
32-megabit
(2M x 16/4M x Cool

RAM chip = MIRA P2V28S40BTP http://www.deutron.com.tw/data_sheets/sdram/p2v28s_0btp11_07024.pdf
128Mbits

the ethernete transceiver is = IP101A 10/100 full duplex

cheers
the_dark_shadow
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Mar 2007
Posts: 142

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 12:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
BrainSlayer wrote:
its not offically supported. but if the specs are true it can be supported. i just dont have a device for porting

can you someway get one? it's a wonderful ap, and with dd-wrt would be more than wonderful... with a power of almost 30dB and some channels under the "regular" spectrum it would be great to have it with dd-wrt...
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6081
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 14:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
power of 30db. you're kidding. this is 1Watt. the power can surelly not be increased over the card limit. (or better it would burn out the card)

channels beside the regular spectrum are no problem, but i'm forced to follow the rules since i dont want to get in trouble with the FCC or ETSI anytime

_________________
one cigarette costs 2 minutes of your life.
one bottle of beer costs 4 minutes of your life.
one working day costs 8 hours of your life.

DD-WRT supported Concerts @ Bunker Dresden
03.10.2014 - Front 242 / Haujobb / Planet Myer Day
the_dark_shadow
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Mar 2007
Posts: 142

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 15:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
BrainSlayer wrote:
power of 30db. you're kidding. this is 1Watt. the power can surelly not be increased over the card limit. (or better it would burn out the card)

channels beside the regular spectrum are no problem, but i'm forced to follow the rules since i dont want to get in trouble with the FCC or ETSI anytime

there is a hidden command that over telnet permits to reach almost 30db, reallly misured... and the best compromise between power and noise was @ 26-27dB if i remember well...
sorry for my english...
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6081
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2007 20:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
a snr of 27 db doesnt mean that you have 30 dbm output power. this is impossible. there is no wifi card/unit on the market which can provide such power. you need a fat amplifier for it
_________________
one cigarette costs 2 minutes of your life.
one bottle of beer costs 4 minutes of your life.
one working day costs 8 hours of your life.

DD-WRT supported Concerts @ Bunker Dresden
03.10.2014 - Front 242 / Haujobb / Planet Myer Day
ffernandes
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Feb 2007
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 14:10    Post subject: ... Reply with quote
found this in a german site..

http://www.wavedale.net/202f.htm
the_dark_shadow
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Mar 2007
Posts: 142

PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 16:54    Post subject: Re: ... Reply with quote
ffernandes wrote:
found this in a german site..

http://www.wavedale.net/202f.htm

what is it saying?
meno
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Jun 2006
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 12:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
BrainSlayer wrote:
a snr of 27 db doesnt mean that you have 30 dbm output power. this is impossible. there is no wifi card/unit on the market which can provide such power. you need a fat amplifier for it


its a D-link's engineers BUGS,,, but its work really at 500mW saturated..... of course putting a cooler ... but.. its works...

cheers
the_dark_shadow
DD-WRT User


Joined: 06 Mar 2007
Posts: 142

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 12:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
so, can you do something BS?
meno
DD-WRT User


Joined: 18 Jun 2006
Posts: 92

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 12:41    Post subject: Re: ... Reply with quote
ffernandes wrote:
found this in a german site..

http://www.wavedale.net/202f.htm



I cant open this site.. what is it saY?
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 13:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
Here is screen cap.
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 17, 18, 19  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 19
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum