DD-WRT for TP-Link TL-WR1043ND V2.x

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
spyfly
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jun 2010
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 22:12    Post subject: DD-WRT for TP-Link TL-WR1043ND V2.x Reply with quote
Hi,

I have the new model of TP-Link TL-WR1043ND. The old model works fine with dd-wrt but new model not work with dd-wrt.

When dd-wrt works un 1043nd v2.x???

Info v1.x -> https://wikidevi.com/wiki/TP-LINK_TL-WR1043ND_v1.x
Info v2.x -> https://wikidevi.com/wiki/TP-LINK_TL-WR1043ND_v2.x

thanks
Sponsor
spyfly
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jun 2010
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 14:08    Post subject: Reply with quote
are there firm ddwrt for new version?
danymarc
DD-WRT User


Joined: 04 Nov 2012
Posts: 385
Location: Acapulco, Mexico

PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 14:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
spyfly wrote:
are there firm ddwrt for new version?

OpenWrt trunk supports V2 Index of /snapshots/trunk/ar71xx no web-ui when you flash Trunk only CLI you have to download web-ui (LuCi)
Gargoyle has web-ui and supports V2
spyfly
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jun 2010
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 14:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
are there firm ddwrt for new version?
tixatixa
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Apr 2014
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi... Can I install the trunk version and then Can I install Web ui??
Yesterday, I installed this trunk version but because there isn't Webui, I reverted the router to the linksys official firmware... I didn't know that its possible to install a webui... Its possible? Can you explain me how I do?

Thanks.
Malachi
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 3186
Location: Columbus, Ohio

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
Follow this. http://wiki.openwrt.org/doc/howto/luci.essentials
_________________
I am far from a guru, I'm barely a novice.
pentala
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Feb 2009
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sun Apr 27, 2014 10:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
tixatixa wrote:
Hi... Can I install the trunk version and then Can I install Web ui??
Yesterday, I installed this trunk version but because there isn't Webui, I reverted the router to the linksys official firmware... I didn't know that its possible to install a webui... Its possible? Can you explain me how I do?

Thanks.


Hi, how did you manage to revert the router? I've got OpenWRT installed at the moment but I just don't like it... Sad Until DD-Wrt is available i'd like to go back to the stock FW if possible.

Andrew.
spyfly
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jun 2010
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 19:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
I can see that there a new beta version for v2:

ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2014/05-23-2014-r24118/tplink_tl-wr1043nd-v2/

does somebody try it?
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 2828
Location: Winnipeg, Canada

PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2014 19:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
spyfly wrote:
I can see that there a new beta version for v2:

ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/2014/05-23-2014-r24118/tplink_tl-wr1043nd-v2/

does somebody try it?


http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=261382

_________________
[QUALCOMM ATHEROS] D-Link DIR-825 B1 -----------> DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/27/15) std - build 26587
[QUALCOMM ATHEROS] TP-LINK TL-WDR4900 v1.3 --> DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/27/15) std - build 26587
[QUALCOMM ATHEROS] NETGEAR WNDR3700 v1 -----> DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/27/15) std - build 26587
[QUALCOMM ATHEROS] NETGEAR WNDR4300 v1 -----> DD-WRT v24-sp2 (03/27/15) std - build 26587

LATEST FIRMWARE(S) -------------------------> ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/
Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings ------------> http://dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/QCA_wireless_settings
Qualcomm Atheros Client/Repeater Bridge --> http://dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Repeater_Bridge#Qualcomm_Atheros

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers
rocoyanna
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Posts: 11
Location: houston. tx

PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2014 15:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
i tried it on my v. 2.1 S/N 13.... it does not really work. the system and wifi light are off now and i have no wifi.
_________________
THANKS!!!
dcrst75
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Jul 2014
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 15:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
rocoyanna wrote:
i tried it on my v. 2.1 S/N 13.... it does not really work. the system and wifi light are off now and i have no wifi.

try latest r24461. I have the same v2.1 SN 13...wifi and all seems work good.
I write on my 1043 v2.1 this fw and all is ok, less WDS function on wifi with another router
rocoyanna
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Posts: 11
Location: houston. tx

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 16:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
that version r24461 is the same one i have on my router and as i said the system and wifi lights are out and the wifi does not work. perhaps it is the router that is defective and not thge beta version of the fw.
thank you.[/quote]

_________________
THANKS!!!
victoryo
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 Jul 2014
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 18:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
rocoyanna wrote:
that version r24461 is the same one i have on my router and as i said the system and wifi lights are out and the wifi does not work. perhaps it is the router that is defective and not thge beta version of the fw.
thank you.
[/quote]

My system light is also off. And Wi-Fi only flashing when something is connected
and using the Wi-Fi. So maybe its normal. For me everything works fine with it
rocoyanna
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Feb 2014
Posts: 11
Location: houston. tx

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2014 18:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
you might be right. only thing is the manual says that if the system light is off there is a system failure.
but perhaps that changes once dd-wrt is installed and it does not mean any longer tht there is a system failure.
but as far as i see with WirelessMon i have no wifi.
but let me check further.
thanks,

_________________
THANKS!!!
dcrst75
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Jul 2014
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 13:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
victoryo wrote:
My system light is also off. And Wi-Fi only flashing when something is connected
and using the Wi-Fi. So maybe its normal. For me everything works fine with it


is right what you say. My light on wifi is off. But when is use, this working
@rocoyanna
maybe you need to try 30-30-30 reset
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum