TP-LINK TL-WR740N v4

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 21, 22, 23 ... 45, 46, 47  Next
Author Message
dabyd64
DD-WRT User


Joined: 27 Sep 2011
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2012 23:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
I will try it this sunday or monday, now i'm at my gf's house. Any changelog available?
Anyway i doubt it gets so nice as openwrt, especially with the wep bug lying around.
regards
Sponsor
machiyara
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jun 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 11:31    Post subject: bridges not working Reply with quote
yup i have just installed and its working like a charm
i am running as a repeater bridge and same ssid
no connections issues

lan ports can now see each other
mitza97
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Dec 2011
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 21:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
I installed to test.
One error i found looking in dmesg log:
[ 18.96000] ath: phy0: unable to set channel
and wireless channel is not show, appear as unknown. Exclamation Bandwidth Monitoring - Wireless (ath0) not working. Exclamation
dabyd64
DD-WRT User


Joined: 27 Sep 2011
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 23:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
is the wep bug still there?

mitza, did you make a full reset after flashing?
mitza97
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Dec 2011
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
I don't know if the wep bug still exist...i use WPA2 Personal with AES.
And YES, i make a full reset by command erase nvram and after that reboot.
tingu
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jul 2012
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 16:40    Post subject: UPnP and new release 19519 Reply with quote
Can some one confirm whether UPnP is working in release 19519 on TL-WR740N V4.

I have WR740N running release 19342, but UPnp does not seem to be working.
dabyd64
DD-WRT User


Joined: 27 Sep 2011
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 22:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
uhh...seems weird, still serious errors.
I don't think I will waste my time trying it...hope next release will be better.
utp_
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Jul 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 7:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Will try to install the new FW tonight and report.

Finger cross on the LAN<>LAN don't see each other issue...fingercross!
mitza97
DD-WRT User


Joined: 29 Dec 2011
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2012 18:30    Post subject: Re: UPnP and new release 19519 Reply with quote
tingu wrote:
Can some one confirm whether UPnP is working in release 19519 on TL-WR740N V4.

I have WR740N running release 19342, but UPnp does not seem to be working.

Yes, i can confirm that UPnP is working. Smile
mama21mama
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Jul 2012
Posts: 9
Location: Lincoln, Buenos Aires, Argentina

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2012 2:15    Post subject: trouble removing a filter mac Reply with quote
Release 03/19/12 (SVN revision: 18777)

Es:
Tengo problemas para quitar una mac del filtro de mac.

No se quita.

En:
I have trouble removing a filter mac mac.

Not removed.

Edit:
I learned how.

_________________
my blog:
http://blog.mamalibre.com.ar


Last edited by mama21mama on Sat Sep 15, 2012 22:40; edited 1 time in total
machiyara
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Jun 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2012 9:28    Post subject: No coonection with Virtual AP Reply with quote
I have two routers
1)tl-wr740n V4.21 build r19519 (07/20/12)
2)tl-wr740n V4.22 build r19519 (07/20/12)

On V4.21 everything is working perfectly and I am able to make a repeater bridge by first Client Bridging and then adding a virtual AP.

But on V4.22 although Client Bridging works and Virtual AP can also be made but no device can cannot to the Virtual AP. no matter whether I use a password or leave it open it wont just connect any device. Windows 7 just says there was a problem in the connecting the AP
musznik
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 31 Mar 2010
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2012 15:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
It's possible to get firmware (example: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2012/07-20-12-r19519/tplink_tl-wr740nv4/) with ethtool ?

my network works only on 10baseT ;(
checho
DD-WRT User


Joined: 27 Feb 2007
Posts: 499
Location: Bulgaria

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 10:34    Post subject: Reply with quote
musznik wrote:
It's possible to get firmware (example: ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2012/07-20-12-r19519/tplink_tl-wr740nv4/) with ethtool ?

my network works only on 10baseT ;(


Router ports can auto sense if the end device is 10mbps or 100mbps. If you are still using very old hardware like 10mbps network hubs, you may not have any problem. However I can't imagine a good reason why you would be using 802.11n router with a 10mbit physical network. This is like loading a 20-year old car with high octane fuel, are you kidding or what? You may only face this problem if you are using switches with dead ports that try to handshake at 100mbps but cannot due to hardware problem. If this is the case then you'd better fix the problem you have than try to handshake tp-link ports manually.
GuitsBoy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Jul 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2012 19:15    Post subject: random reboots Reply with quote
Does anyone have any suggestions as far as troubleshooting random router reboots? I have messaging enabled, but after every reboot, any error messages are wiped, and I don't have a syslog server at home.

Im running 740n v4.22 hardware with the latest build, DD-WRT v24-sp2 (07/20/12) std - build 19519. I have a few computers, but mainly a lot of BT connections. Usually on the order of 20Mbps to 30Mbps down, and roughly 5Mbps up over a cable connection. My active connections usually hover between 1200 and 1600. My max is currently set at 4K, although I've tried every iteration between 2K and 32K. My load averages are typically around .40 to .50 and rarely spike above that, even watching bandwidth in the gui. Top reports httpd as the highest cpu user.

My router has been rebooting nearly every hour or two while torrenting, although it does not seem to reboot if BT is off.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
predator666
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Jul 2012
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 8:47    Post subject: Client bridge DLNA issue Reply with quote
Hello all,
I am using the TP-Link WR740N 4.0 as a client bridge connected to a D-Link DIR-645. Firmware is 07-20-12-r19519 (also tried older ones).

Connected to the WR740N is a Blue Ray Media Player. Internet access works fine on the Media Player.

Connected to the DIR-645 is a DLNA server. The media player does not find it however. UPNP is enabled on all devices. Firewall is disabled.

When connecting my Android smartphone to the DIR-645 via WLAN media streaming works fine. Also when connecting the Media player directly with a LAN-cable to the DIR-645 streaming works on the media player.

So it must be an issue with the client bridge.

It seems to be the same issue as described here
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=697414

It was solved by downgrading to build 17201. But this build is not available for TP-Link WR740N 4.0.

What can I do?

Many thanks!!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 21, 22, 23 ... 45, 46, 47  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 22 of 47
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum