Linksys Cisco E1200 Version 2 DD-WRT Supported

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next
Author Message
GOATSE
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Apr 2012
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 22:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sponsor
LiNkZoR
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 Apr 2012
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 1:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hey me one more time, but will this be added to the wiki soon?
thebigjigga
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Aug 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 18:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
I went to the above link but I'm not sure what file to download. Any help pleaseee? I'm new to this Embarassed
Fractal
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 1180

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 19:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
thebigjigga wrote:
I went to the above link but I'm not sure what file to download. Any help pleaseee? I'm new to this Embarassed


if you have a version 1 router:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/eko/V24-K26/svn18946/dd-wrt.v24-18946_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini-e1200v1.bin

if you have a version 2 router:

http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/eko/V24-K26/svn18946/dd-wrt.v24-18946_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini-e1200v2.bin

You will know what version you have if you flip over the router and look next to the serial number, if you DONT have v2 or version 2 next to the serial you have a version 1.

Enjoy,

-Fractal
GOATSE
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Apr 2012
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 14:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
Fractal wrote:
thebigjigga wrote:
I went to the above link but I'm not sure what file to download. Any help pleaseee? I'm new to this Embarassed


if you have a version 1 router:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/eko/V24-K26/svn18946/dd-wrt.v24-18946_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini-e1200v1.bin

if you have a version 2 router:

http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/eko/V24-K26/svn18946/dd-wrt.v24-18946_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini-e1200v2.bin

You will know what version you have if you flip over the router and look next to the serial number, if you DONT have v2 or version 2 next to the serial you have a version 1.

Enjoy,

-Fractal


Hey Fractal,
I have a last question. Do I update the Firmware via the Browser (192.168.1.1) as an usual Firmware update, or have I to use an other method ? I'm afraid of bricking that thing, that is why I ask.
Fractal
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 19 Apr 2010
Posts: 1180

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 14:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
GOATSE wrote:
Fractal wrote:
thebigjigga wrote:
I went to the above link but I'm not sure what file to download. Any help pleaseee? I'm new to this Embarassed


if you have a version 1 router:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/eko/V24-K26/svn18946/dd-wrt.v24-18946_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini-e1200v1.bin

if you have a version 2 router:

http://www.dd-wrt.com/dd-wrtv2/downloads/others/eko/V24-K26/svn18946/dd-wrt.v24-18946_NEWD-2_K2.6_mini-e1200v2.bin

You will know what version you have if you flip over the router and look next to the serial number, if you DONT have v2 or version 2 next to the serial you have a version 1.

Enjoy,

-Fractal


Hey Fractal,
I have a last question. Do I update the Firmware via the Browser (192.168.1.1) as an usual Firmware update, or have I to use an other method ? I'm afraid of bricking that thing, that is why I ask.


you would upgrade via the web interface at 192.168.1.1

make sure to give it good time to upgrade ect.. wait atleast 10 minutes after it says upgrade successful then u can uplug power and reboot the router and dd-wrt should be on it.

-Fractal
GOATSE
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Apr 2012
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 21:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hey, I just put v1 on my Router and yes, it worked like a charm.
My question is now, how can I extend my WLan range ?
I higher the TX-Power a bit to 100 mW - should be good - but didn't helped me much.
Hop you can help me.
Regards
GOATSE
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Apr 2012
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 21:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
I extended my TX power again and it works. I've got better internet connection and latency.

Fractal can I send you a few bucks as donation via Paypal ?
LiNkZoR
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 Apr 2012
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 21:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
Installed it, works good. I click upgrade firmware, and then it started to update it got to about 30% before a new screen popped up and it said router needs to reboot, i clicked continue and within 5 minutes total it finished up. I did a hard reset, and it works great now. I'm have version 2 of the router, and im wondering why it never said update complete for me. BTW i only installed Mini as i didnt see a need for the mega or big features.

What is a high enough TX value to raise the range some? i have it at 84.
GOATSE
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Apr 2012
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 21:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hey, I had mine on 230mW - but find it to "hard".

So now I have it on 210mW and have a really good connection - for the place where I sit at home (across steel concrete 3m from etage 2 to 3).
Windows Network Signal Strength shows me 4 / 5 or 5 / 5 points - and my signal percentage is 81 to 83%.

Btw. I have version 1 - so you with the v2 may receive a better endeffect.

Hope I helped.
ramonax
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Feb 2009
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2012 15:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
hello i had this yesterday, is it possible to revert it back to original firmware without jtag? i only want dd wrt because the access policy of the router sucks only limited to 5
myshock32
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Jul 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Jul 14, 2012 7:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
ramonax-to remove DD-WRT you need to unlock the linux firmware.If you don't unlock the linux firmware;The original firmware will not apply.

To Unlock and remove DD-WRT:

1.Go to telnet and login to the router
2.Type mtd unlock linux -r
3.After the router is rebooted go to DD-WRT Control Panel
4.Go to Administration>Firmware Upgrade
5.Browse for the Original Linksys Firmware from http://linksysbycisco.com
6.Start Upgrade
7.After the upgrade;Press the Reset Button for 10sec
DONE! You revert the router without JTAG Procedure
kernalzero
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Dec 2006
Posts: 10
Location: Spartanburg, SC

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
Is this firmware basically final? There hasn't been too much activity on this since April. If its final is the wiki going to be updated too?
_________________
[ Routers ]
Linksys WRT54GL v1.0 (x2) DD-WRT v24 sp2 vpn
Linksys WRT54G v3.0 (x2) DD-WRT v24 sp2 standard
Linksys WRT54G v6.0 (x1) DD-WRT v24 sp2 micro
Linksys E1200 (x2) factory firmware until update released
ramonax
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Feb 2009
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 12:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
myshock32 wrote:
ramonax-to remove DD-WRT you need to unlock the linux firmware.If you don't unlock the linux firmware;The original firmware will not apply.

To Unlock and remove DD-WRT:

1.Go to telnet and login to the router
2.Type mtd unlock linux -r
3.After the router is rebooted go to DD-WRT Control Panel
4.Go to Administration>Firmware Upgrade
5.Browse for the Original Linksys Firmware from http://linksysbycisco.com
6.Start Upgrade
7.After the upgrade;Press the Reset Button for 10sec
DONE! You revert the router without JTAG Procedure


thanks for this
migueled7
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 17 Jul 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Jul 17, 2012 19:32    Post subject: Does the frimewere matters ? i updated to the latest 2.0.02 Reply with quote
i have these router is version 2 and i want to install dd-wrt but i want to know if the frimewere version matters and if not witch file should i use and how do i perform the update thanks
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 10
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum