Hang up every few second (WRT310N)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
krispi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Apr 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 15:37    Post subject: Hang up every few second (WRT310N) Reply with quote
I have DD-WRT mini - build 12874 on Linksys WRT310N
My problem:
when I have one computer connected by wire everything is ok, but when I connect two, router hang up and automatic reset after few second. Then it starts up and hung up and over and over again...
When I have one computer connected by wifi and second by wire then both working good.
In both laptop I have gigabit card and win7.

How can I recognize what version of WRT310 I have? v1 or v2?
Sponsor
BasCom
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 29 Jul 2009
Posts: 1231
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 15:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
look under it.
_________________
RT-N66U @ kongac Build 24200M K3.10.40
TL-WR842ND v1 @ BS-build 23919 WDS AP
TL-WR841ND @ BS-build 23919 WDS Client
TL-WR841ND @ BS-build 23919 Client Bridge ( Routed )
krispi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Apr 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 15:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
There is WRT310N (nothing else).

And I've tested on third laptop but with 100Mbit card and works good so problem is with gigabit cards... or win7 because this one have win xp.
BasCom
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 29 Jul 2009
Posts: 1231
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 16:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
then its version 1. try an dd-wrt upgrade.
_________________
RT-N66U @ kongac Build 24200M K3.10.40
TL-WR842ND v1 @ BS-build 23919 WDS AP
TL-WR841ND @ BS-build 23919 WDS Client
TL-WR841ND @ BS-build 23919 Client Bridge ( Routed )
krispi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Apr 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 20:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sad I've upgraded to: std - build 14929
Nothing changed :/
krispi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Apr 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 17:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
I've tried on other laptop with 100Mbit and it work prefect so problem is only with gigabit bandwidth. Is any log file in router which can I check ?
BasCom
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 29 Jul 2009
Posts: 1231
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 18:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
set your gigabit device to 100 mbps fullduplex.
_________________
RT-N66U @ kongac Build 24200M K3.10.40
TL-WR842ND v1 @ BS-build 23919 WDS AP
TL-WR841ND @ BS-build 23919 WDS Client
TL-WR841ND @ BS-build 23919 Client Bridge ( Routed )
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum