[ASUS RT-N10+] Higher ping when using router

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Advanced Networking
Author Message
tsarbomba
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Apr 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 17:58    Post subject: [ASUS RT-N10+] Higher ping when using router Reply with quote
I'm using an ASUS RT-N10+ with build r18777.
Without router
http://puu.sh/sGHn

With router
http://puu.sh/sGFE


I tried hard-resetting the router but it wouldn't fix my problem. Though it the problem only started 2 days ago without me changing anything from the router's settings.

Google didn't treat me well in searching what my problem really is.
Sponsor
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 1822
Location: Winnipeg, Canada

PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2012 18:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well that 384MHz CPU & 32MB RAM is enough to not choke on everything like those very old Broadcom things with 16MB RAM.. is this wired or wireless or both? Are you the ONLY source of traffic on your network? P2P software running?
_________________
[QUALCOMM ATHEROS] TP-LINK TL-WDR4900 v1.3 --> DD-WRT v24-sp2 (07/26/14) std - build 24732
[QUALCOMM ATHEROS] NETGEAR WNDR3700 v1 ----> DD-WRT v24-sp2 (07/26/14) std - build 24732
[QUALCOMM ATHEROS] D-Link DIR-825 B1 ----------> DD-WRT v24-sp2 (07/26/14) std - build 24732

Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Wiki --> http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/QCA_wireless_settings

LATEST FIRMWARE(S) --> ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/
tsarbomba
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Apr 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2012 1:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Both wired and wireless. 5 wireless devices, 2 wired devices.

I only start P2P downloads when no one is using plus regular heavy bandwidth consumption due to gaming.

I just turned off my router before I slept and now it's back to normal again. I didn't notice any abnormal load on it though.

Thanks for replying, man. Smile
tsarbomba
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Apr 2012
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2012 18:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Here's an update because the problem wasn't resolved.

Cold booting the router to fix the problem seems to be just temporary. I've tried downgrading and upgrading up to the latest firmware, still no luck.

Hope to hear from you guys soon. THANKS!

Tracerts using UOTrace! Very Happy


The router's load is
0.00, 0.07, 0.06 4%
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Advanced Networking All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum