Buffalo WBMR-HP-G300H

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
Ronchaor
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 May 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2012 19:59    Post subject: Buffalo WBMR-HP-G300H Reply with quote
Hello, I just brought a Buffalo-HP-G300H WBMR Germany and seems to come with Annex B. Navigating around the firm commented that changing the DD-WRT I changed Annex B by A and even M.
I installed the v24 build 18026 preSP2, but does not appear or do not see anything to choose the type of Annex.
Can anyone help me??

Thank you.
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17485
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2012 7:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
read:
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
OwainGlyndwr
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Feb 2012
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2012 8:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
i think i had the same problem as you.

Have a look under the advanced settings. This is how they should be:

Annex Type depends on your provider. In Germany typicaly Annex B

VPI/VCI = 1/32
Encapsulation = LLC
Payload type= Bridged

For me, the only thing I needed to change in the end was the Payload type to Bridged.

Also take note that the current build (18777) seems to disable the ethernet switch. I could only get my streaming media boxes to connect to my NAS by WLAN and not by LAN cable. I'm also still having a few other problems (ie UnPP and port forwarding doesn't seem to work properly but that might be due the startup and firewall scripts I'm using to connect to an HMA server via OpenVPN).
Ronchaor
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 May 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 13:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
The router will use it in Spain with Movistar ADSL, the values ​​of my ISP is PPPoE 8/32 and LLC / SNAP.
I put the type of Annex A, but does not connect. Attached is a catch.
The model is WBMR-HP-G300H-DE to Annex B.
You can load an official firmware version WBMR-HP-G300H-EU?

Thank you.

[/img]
OwainGlyndwr
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Feb 2012
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 17:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ronchaor wrote:
The router will use it in Spain with Movistar ADSL, the values ​​of my ISP is PPPoE 8/32 and LLC / SNAP.
I put the type of Annex A, but does not connect. Attached is a catch.
The model is WBMR-HP-G300H-DE to Annex B.
You can load an official firmware version WBMR-HP-G300H-EU?

Thank you.

[/img]


try changing the payload type to "Bridged", as I mentioned in my post above.
Ronchaor
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 May 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu May 31, 2012 18:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thank you very much, working properly.
tomcat
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Sep 2008
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 11:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
sorry to go a bit off topic...but looking at those screens the UI is a bit different than the classic dd-wrt that i'm used to.

I was just wondering if the dd-wrt for the WBMR adsl router, has bandwidth monitor with graphs where you can monitor in real time the wan, lan and wlan?

thanks
Ronchaor
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 May 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 14:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
The idea is to help us. If you have activity monitor, a catch:



One question, you can return to factory firmware and where do I get???

Thanks!!![/url]
tomcat
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 01 Sep 2008
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 15:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
that's great news...thanks for that, i think i'm gonna order one...Smile

*edit*

does it also provide 3g connectivity via the usb port?
Ronchaor
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 May 2012
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2012 19:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
tomcat wrote:
does it also provide 3g connectivity via the usb port?


I can not help on that, sorry Exclamation
normann
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Feb 2008
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 17:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi,

do the USB working with Printer and Storage, DLNA with dd-wrt?
Thanks for more Informations

_________________
Gruß
normann

Router Linksys WRT54G V2.2, DD-WRT V24 mini
YourOwnPants
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Sep 2012
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2012 18:42    Post subject: Buffalo WBMR-HP-G300H Reply with quote
Is this router compatible with any U.S. isp's. and would anyone know how to set it up
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum