New Build!!! r19327 06-06-2012

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
pekkle
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Aug 2010
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 1:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
testing under old Fonera 2100, and seems working properly, thx
Sponsor
openbkit
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jun 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 4:41    Post subject: TL-WR740N v4 not work Reply with quote
I has just upgrade my TL-WR740N v4 this morning (I'm Vietnamese).
And it made me crazy because after upgraded, from LAN port, I can't connect to my router @@!
But PC in LAN can see each other.

The LEDs of LAN not work, LED of WAN always on (but I'm not connect WAN port with anything).

I try connect on WLAN, thank God, it wasn't brick T_T. I can reach router config page :-S
Can't recieve Static IP from WAN, so in both LAN and WLAN, I can't connect to internet (but can connect to another PC in WLAN).

QSS func button also not work on this revision Sad

I must revert back to r18777 for other people of my home, so I can't check more :">.

Sorry (if) about my English Smile
Hope new stable revision will be update soon ^^
Thanks for your work! Very Happy Very Happy
nkoriyama
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Mar 2010
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
I use WZR-HP-AG300H.
Before this version, the router was displayed as "router" in Netork (Windows 7).
But from this version, it's displayed as "Buffalo WHR-HP-G300N"...
pk_fai
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Jun 2012
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
For Tplink 703N user, do not upgrade , it will break your device.

Problem:
WAN/LAN non-function
Cannot go into config page even by WLAN
tuananh
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Dec 2011
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 5:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
reading the comments doesn't make me feel like upgrading this time.
sorinpp
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Mar 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 6:55    Post subject: DIR-825 B2 Reply with quote
Hello,

Any successful attempts while updating a DIR-825 B2 ?

@tatsuya46: Have you updated successful this type of router? I see from a signature that you have the B1 revision. Also, are there any issues with the PPTP server on B1/B2 revision?

Thanks.
deathnite
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Nov 2008
Posts: 130

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 9:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
Did anyone try the iPhone tethering option? Doesn't look like it was included with WRT160NL.
_________________
[Atheros MIPS] Linksys WRT160NL v1.0 --802.11n-- dd-wrt v24-SP2-r20675 | WRT160NL Thread | OpenWrt Barrier Breaker r40477-Kernel-3.10
[Broadcom ARM] ASUS RT-AC56U v2.00 --802.11ac-- dd-wrt v24-SP2-r23919 | RT-AC56U Thread | ASUSWRT-Merlin 376.47-Kernel-2.6


Last edited by deathnite on Thu Jun 07, 2012 16:40; edited 1 time in total
RalphMalph
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Dec 2011
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 9:13    Post subject: 1043ND Reply with quote
Hello,

Just installed it on my TP-Link 1043ND.
Until now everything working.
- Wifi with WPA2 working at 300mbps (turbo)
- Auto-channel (lets hope it stas working)
- DDNS working

VPN-server going to test in the next coming hours.
B@R
DD-WRT User


Joined: 16 Apr 2011
Posts: 255
Location: Israel

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 11:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
TP-Link TL-WR1043ND. Flashed well. Can't connect to ISP by L2TP protocol. Flashed back to build 18777 and got connected.
Andrei819
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Jun 2012
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 12:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
schmatzler wrote:
D-Link DIR615 Rev. H1

After flashing the firmware, the device tries to restart. Power LED stays red, LAN LED gets green if you attach something.

However, not reachable. Doesn't seem to launch the firmware.
.


I have successfully flashed my 615 DIR H2 device.
Just the ip changed from 192.168.0.1 to 192.168.0.1.
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7160

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 13:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
Andrei819 wrote:
schmatzler wrote:
D-Link DIR615 Rev. H1

After flashing the firmware, the device tries to restart. Power LED stays red, LAN LED gets green if you attach something.

However, not reachable. Doesn't seem to launch the firmware.
.


I have successfully flashed my 615 DIR H2 device.
Just the ip changed from 192.168.0.1 to 192.168.0.1.


The ip changed to 192.168.1.1 !! Wink

The only difference between the H1 and the H2 is that H1 has 2 pcs of 16MB Ram while H2 has 1pcs of 32MB Ram so
since the firmware works on a H2 then it should also work on a H1.

_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already
schmatzler
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jun 2012
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 13:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yeah, I know it should change the IP to 192.168.1.1. Had a D1 revision before and was using dd-wrt with it Smile

But I can't reach it on 192.168.1.1 after flashing. It just sits there with a red power LED and a green LAN LED. Sad

I am able to reflash the original firmware, but when I flash back the factory.bin, the same thing happens again.

If you know any way I could debug this thing, let me know...
tuananh
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Dec 2011
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 13:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Buffalo WBMR-HP-G300H
even though the comments sound scary, i upgraded anyway. So far so good. shall report back later.
mm7
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Jun 2011
Posts: 32

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 14:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
Where is the changelog for this build? Would be nicer to see a textfile with every new build in the FTP directory with the latest changelog. Now you just don't know what has been changed at all.
moonspirit
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Jun 2012
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2012 14:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
I use WHR-HP-G300N, before this version (18024)
TX power is 21dBm, CPU Load Average is 3-4%
but in this version, low TX Power 20dBm and CPU Load Average high > 20%
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 2 of 4
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum