Who uses O.T.R.W on a K24 router?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
basmaf
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 1044

PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2012 9:41    Post subject: Who uses O.T.R.W on a K24 router? Reply with quote
Guys,

Im looking for someone who installed OTRW on a K24 router.
And is willing to test my optware setup!

I created a new otrw repository which is based on fraters original scripts.
Since he is absent the last... and his scripts need some work to funtion in the recent builds.

Installation is the same as the original OTRW but with updated and additional scripts which include fixes.

All is working fine for K26. which is tested by a couple of users.
I'm close to releasing it to the public and this is the last part which needs to be tested before i'm confident

But since i don't own a K24 router I need someone to test...

Sent me a PM if your interrested.

basmaf
Sponsor
basmaf
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 1044

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
Really nobody?
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 12843
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
I do but I am not in a position to test anything atm.

I have all of optware installed (otrw) but am only running xinetd and pixelserv currently. I turned off all the blocks (asiablock, stophammer, worldblock, etc), and never ran much else.

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
basmaf
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 1044

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
Let me know if you are able and willing to test.

Even for pixelserv there is a small fix Wink
when adding additional blacks and names are similar.
like adding 'rad.msn.com' when 'a.rad.msn.com' is already in the list

basmaf
volitation
DD-WRT User


Joined: 30 Dec 2011
Posts: 91

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 18:53    Post subject: Reply with quote
I can test it on K2.4. I have an E4200 running the big build. I'm interested in getting an ircd to run but the ircd-hybrid package is broken.
basmaf
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 1044

PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2012 19:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Replied on the PM.

There aren't any fixes for packages from the ipkg source.
I made changes to fraters scripts. not to packages.

For dbus i do have a fixed script and package but that is taken from on of the topics from the forum.

BTW.
MYPAGE with BWMON are included by default and don't need any work to setup.
service mypage start

volitation wrote:
I can test it on K2.4. I have an E4200 running the big build. I'm interested in getting an ircd to run but the hybrid-ircd package is broken.
buddee
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 06 Feb 2010
Posts: 7386
Location: Little Rock

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 1:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
Just for the record - The E4200 doesn't run K2.4 NEWD builds.

basmaf, i can test it perhaps this weekend, i don't have enough time during the week to test it due to work, but i do have an Asus WL-520gU and WL500gP v2 that runs NEWD builds, just have to dig em out of the closet.

_________________
Wireless N Config | Linking Routers | DD-WRT Wiki | DD-WRT Builds | Peacock - Broadcom FAQ

Having problems with port forwarding? Check out Port Forward Troubleshooting for more info.
volitation
DD-WRT User


Joined: 30 Dec 2011
Posts: 91

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 6:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
buddee wrote:
Just for the record - The E4200 doesn't run K2.4 NEWD builds.


Sorry, that was a typo. I meant K2.6
basmaf
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 1044

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 6:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
That would be great.
Will sent you the info

buddee wrote:
Just for the record - The E4200 doesn't run K2.4 NEWD builds.

basmaf, i can test it perhaps this weekend, i don't have enough time during the week to test it due to work, but i do have an Asus WL-520gU and WL500gP v2 that runs NEWD builds, just have to dig em out of the closet.
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 12843
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 14:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
I think I can test this weekend also.

I'll use a fresh sd card. I have bwmon & mypage working but I am interested is watching otrw set it up.

I will have to make changes to the backup script(s) though.

If you send me the link to the install script, I should be able to test it this weekend.

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
basmaf
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 1044

PostPosted: Wed Jun 13, 2012 16:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
sent you the link
buddee
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 06 Feb 2010
Posts: 7386
Location: Little Rock

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2012 0:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
msg received as well, will prep my 2gig USB thumb drive tonight for it. if i can slip in a test before the weekend, i will report results here.

also - question - does it matter what build i have on there? because i think i have way older builds on the asus units i listed..

_________________
Wireless N Config | Linking Routers | DD-WRT Wiki | DD-WRT Builds | Peacock - Broadcom FAQ

Having problems with port forwarding? Check out Port Forward Troubleshooting for more info.
basmaf
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 1044

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2012 4:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
Should not be a problem.
Original checks for build age did not change.
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 12843
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2012 13:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm prepared..

I will be using my spare TM. I will have a fresh SD card in it formated ext2 mounted to opt and a swap partition.

I am interested to see mypage & bwmon install and set themselves up.

Is there anything that needs to be checked? Is there any area of concern we need to look at?

In regards to mypage.. Is the nvram set mypage_scripts= still needed or does the install take care of it?

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
basmaf
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 24 Feb 2011
Posts: 1044

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2012 15:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
Just run the scripts. only a reboot after installation is needed to start all correctly.

mounting to /tmp/www will be done for you.
mypage will take care of creating nvram values.
no setup needs to be done all is enabled by default.

bwmon scripts will be started with default values.
bwmon will generate a userlist for you when host names are available in the arp table otherwise auto-added will be used.
userlist is shown on the bwmon page. also it's location.

basmaf
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 3
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum