SSH isn't connecting.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Advanced Networking
Author Message
Slushibeast
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Mar 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2012 21:29    Post subject: SSH isn't connecting. Reply with quote
Well, I used to be able to connect to my router via SSH, ever since we've gotten a internet (Road Runner Lightning ARRIS Modem), I've experienced problems connecting to my SSH Tunnel.

My WAN IP located at the top right corner of my screen is now 192.168.x.x, not my actual IP.

Can anyone tell me how to fix this?

My new internet has a router & modem built into it (It doesn't have DD-WRT on it), however I've plugged my DD-WRT Netgear router on the modem.

Thank you in advance.

Edit:

Additional Information:
Firmware: DD-WRT v24-sp2 (11/25/09) big
Sponsor
slobodan
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Nov 2011
Posts: 1407
Location: Zwolle

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 9:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
See http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=153202
_________________
3 times Asus RT-N16 running Merlin fork RT-N16_3.0.0.4_374.43_2-23E3j9527.trx with entware-ng, formerly used Kong 22000++ kingkong-nv32k-broadcom with OTRW2

E4200 V1 running dd-wrt.v24-31722_NEWD-2_K3.x_mega-e4200.bin

3 times Linksys WRT610N V2 converted to E3000 running dd-wrt.v24-31722_NEWD-2_K3.x_mega-e3000.bin (bridged with LAN cable)

Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17627
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 13:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
upgrade 1st.
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Slushibeast
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Mar 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 0:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
Bump, I still have this issue.
So basically, I've had this issue for a while. My ISP came with wireless home networking(Router + modem built in) and I added a netgear router which has DD-WRT firmware on it. The problem is, when I try to SSH tunnel with it, I'm not able. For my netgear router it's WAN IP used to be my actual IP now it says this:


Help?


EDIT: My router is a WNR3500U/WNR3500L and it says its incompatible on the wiki yet I'm using it and it works fine.


ROFL solution: Change the NAT settings to bridged on my modem.
slobodan
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Nov 2011
Posts: 1407
Location: Zwolle

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Have you upgraded to build 14929 or later?
_________________
3 times Asus RT-N16 running Merlin fork RT-N16_3.0.0.4_374.43_2-23E3j9527.trx with entware-ng, formerly used Kong 22000++ kingkong-nv32k-broadcom with OTRW2

E4200 V1 running dd-wrt.v24-31722_NEWD-2_K3.x_mega-e4200.bin

3 times Linksys WRT610N V2 converted to E3000 running dd-wrt.v24-31722_NEWD-2_K3.x_mega-e3000.bin (bridged with LAN cable)

Slushibeast
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Mar 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 13:28    Post subject: Reply with quote
Why do I have to? It works fine and I don't want to fuck it up.

All I had to do was set my NAT settings on my modem to bridged.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Advanced Networking All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum