New Netgear WNDR3300 support

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 73, 74, 75  Next
CapnBry
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2008 20:43    Post subject: New Netgear WNDR3300 support Reply with quote
Netgear has a new Dual-band Dual-radio draft N router which my Best Buy started carrying this week, the WNDR3300. SmallNetBuilder says it is
Quote:
BCM4704 Processor; BCM5325 5/6 port 10/100 switch; BCM4318 single Chip 11g radio; BCM4321 Draft 11n Baseband/MAC; BCM2055 2.4/5GHZ Intensi-fi draft 11n radio.
I just got one to hopefully replace my old Belkin F5D7230-4 v1444 currently running DD-WRT micro. I'm a C programmer, but not much of a hardware guy, is there any information I can provide to help get this device working?
Sponsor
CapnBry
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Mon Feb 18, 2008 21:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
First thing I tried was just uploading the RC6 mini build for the Linksys WRT150N via the Netgear web interface. It failed due to a checksum error.

I went ahead and pulled the source for the firmware from the Netgear site and built it following their directions. I was able to flash from the web interface using this firmware.

Next I tried tftping the Netgear firmware at bootup. I must have tried it 100 times at various points during the bootup and couldn't get it to transfer. As soon as the device starts responding to pings it gets ICMP destination unreachable errors on the tftp port. All earlier tftp packets have no response. I've flashed my Belkins a dozen times via tftp so I'm pretty good at it, which led me to believe that the Netgear WNDR3300 does not support an initial flash from tftp.