Linksys EA6350 Support

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 25, 26, 27  Next
kevroy314
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 1:21    Post subject: Linksys EA6350 Support Reply with quote
Hello!

This is my first time posting so please let me know if I'm missing some etiquette!

I have a Linksys EA6350 that I've been using for around a year and am a bit unhappy with the performance. I've used dd-wrt on an older router once before (can't recall what as it was many years ago) and had a great experience so I'd like to give it a try again on this router. I bought this model last minute because I had just moved and my old one somehow broke during the move. I figured I'd go with an AC router since I now have a few wireless devices that I've slowly been upgrading.

My network isn't too congested usually (other than the occasional video streaming to a Chromecast from either a NAS or Netflix), but I have about 12 permanent devices ranging from g to ac, mostly on the 2.4GHz band (although one or two I end up having to occasionally put on 5GHz as I'm in an apartment and I randomly get huge problems with latency).

I noticed that the EA6350 is on the [url=http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Supported_Devices#Linksys_.28a_division_of_Belkin_-_formerly_Cisco.29]Supported Devices[/url] page, but this seems to be the only reference to it besides a single unanswered question in a [url=http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=920965]forum post[/url].

I've taken a look through the announcement threads and at the Installation page. I've also checked the Hardware Specific and Known Unsupported Devices wiki pages. This router seems to be a bit of a ghost other than the above links.

I also figured since it looks like it uses the same chipset as the R6200, TEW-811DRU, EA6200, and EA6300 that I'd look into those.