New Kong's test build: DD-WRT 33000M - 2017/08/02

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
Kloze
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 19:50    Post subject: New Kong's test build: DD-WRT 33000M - 2017/08/02 Reply with quote
Kong's DD-WRT test build 33000M - 2017/08/02 has been released: http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-IPQ806X/

Your reports for Atheros units are greatly appreciated !
Router:
Firmware:
Kernel:
Status:
Reset:
Errors:

This build thread is for reporting successes and problem with loading this experimental test build. This is important info for developers and users. Always state your hardware and SPECIFIC build (e.g. 29440_NEWD-2_K2.6_mega-nv64k.bin). Do not ask questions about your specific router or how to configure it in this thread; create your own thread to discuss any specific problems you have or need resolved. Please also do not respond to such questions. This thread is to report info, not to seek it. Posts that do not add to understanding this build will be deleted. Make sure you know how to flash properly and the risk before using this build. It is important to adhere to these requirements, to keep this thread from becoming impossibly long and useless. If you don't know what build to flash and how to flash properly and have a means of recovery if things should go wrong, do NOT flash this experimental test build.
Sponsor
Kloze
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 19:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Netgear R7800
Firmware: From Stock to Kong 33000M
Kernel: Linux 3.18.63 #141 SMP PREEMPT Wed Aug 2 23:17:13 CEST 2017 armv7l Status: Firmware loaded successfully up for 10 minutes
Reset: From Stock to initial DD-WRT image (revert back to factory settings), from initial DD-WRT to Kong 33000M. Erased nvram, rebooted, then Hard Power off then back on
Errors: This may have been covered in the long R7800 post already but the CPU clock seems to be low for this router and fluctuates between 384mhz to 800mhz. I am sure this is where the CPU scales to workload.
jacee12345
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Nov 2015
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 19:57    Post subject: Access restrictions not working Reply with quote
Router: R7800
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33000M kongat (08/02/17)
Kernel: Linux 3.18.63 #141 SMP PREEMPT Wed Aug 2 23:17:13 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Ok
Reset: Yes
Errors: Issue with access restrictions.

Access restriction page causes link reset and does not save changes.
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 1261
Location: London,UK

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 21:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
Kloze wrote:
Router: Netgear R7800
Firmware: From Stock to Kong 33000M
Kernel: Linux 3.18.63 #141 SMP PREEMPT Wed Aug 2 23:17:13 CEST 2017 armv7l Status: Firmware loaded successfully up for 10 minutes
Reset: From Stock to initial DD-WRT image (revert back to factory settings), from initial DD-WRT to Kong 33000M. Erased nvram, rebooted, then Hard Power off then back on
Errors: This may have been covered in the long R7800 post already but the CPU clock seems to be low for this router and fluctuates between 384mhz to 800mhz. I am sure this is where the CPU scales to workload.


to keep the current format just add to the main tag R7800
otherwise Kong builds are not typical for Atheros forum, usually discussions about R7800 and new builds go into R7800 forum post....

R7800 has power save tech so when there is a load CPU goes from 384-1700 Mhz while on R7000 is constant like 1000Mhz...

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv4 .......DD-WRT 31791 (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ------DD-WRT 33006 (AP,PPPoE,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ------DD-WRT 33215 (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall,No Wi-Fi)
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 ------------DD-WRT 33010M Kong (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall,DNSCrypt x4)
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 ---------DD-WRT 33010Mv1 Kong (AP,NAT,Privoxy,Country Block,Firewall,DNSCrypt x4)
Others
TP-Link WR1043NDv2.......... Gargoyle OS 1.9.2(AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas)
Netgear ProSAFE-GS105Ev2 ....(LAN Switch)
Kloze
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Apr 2017
Posts: 56

PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 23:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
Alozaros wrote:
Kloze wrote:
Router: Netgear R7800
Firmware: From Stock to Kong 33000M
Kernel: Linux 3.18.63 #141 SMP PREEMPT Wed Aug 2 23:17:13 CEST 2017 armv7l Status: Firmware loaded successfully up for 10 minutes
Reset: From Stock to initial DD-WRT image (revert back to factory settings), from initial DD-WRT to Kong 33000M. Erased nvram, rebooted, then Hard Power off then back on
Errors: This may have been covered in the long R7800 post already but the CPU clock seems to be low for this router and fluctuates between 384mhz to 800mhz. I am sure this is where the CPU scales to workload.


to keep the current format just add to the main tag R7800
otherwise Kong builds are not typical for Atheros forum, usually discussions about R7800 and new builds go into R7800 forum post....

R7800 has power save tech so when there is a load CPU goes from 384-1700 Mhz while on R7000 is constant like 1000Mhz...


Anything to help with the cause Alozaros. But I don't get tagging the main's meaning. Just tell me what to do and I will do it man. I started the thread because I wanted people to talk about the firmware only rather than in the main thread
mrjcd
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 31 Jan 2015
Posts: 2843
Location: Texas

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 1:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
EA8500
DD-WRT v3.0-r33000M kongat (08/02/17)
Linux 3.18.63 #142 SMP PREEMPT Wed Aug 2 23:25:57 CEST 2017 armv7l
[ddwrt-Linksys-EA8500.bin 2017-08-02 23:30 24M]

works for the most part --- guess depends on what you want to use Twisted Evil
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=1089242#1089242
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 5544
Location: WPG, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 2:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
put in

for CPUFREQ in /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu*/cpufreq/scaling_governor; do [ -f $CPUFREQ ] || continue; echo -n performance > $CPUFREQ; done

in startup command to disable dynamic cpu freq if u dont want it (would be another handy toggle option to have for routers that do this..)

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[QUALCOMM] R7800 ---------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33345 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers


Love you AM never forget 10/26/2013..

RIP dad 1945 ~ 2017..
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 1261
Location: London,UK

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 8:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
tatsuya46 wrote:
put in

for CPUFREQ in /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu*/cpufreq/scaling_governor; do [ -f $CPUFREQ ] || continue; echo -n performance > $CPUFREQ; done

in startup command to disable dynamic cpu freq if u dont want it (would be another handy toggle option to have for routers that do this..)



Does that mean, higher CPU temps ???
Is there any advantage of that, apart of just visual...?

_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv4 .......DD-WRT 31791 (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ------DD-WRT 33006 (AP,PPPoE,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ------DD-WRT 33215 (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall,No Wi-Fi)
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 ------------DD-WRT 33010M Kong (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall,DNSCrypt x4)
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 ---------DD-WRT 33010Mv1 Kong (AP,NAT,Privoxy,Country Block,Firewall,DNSCrypt x4)
Others
TP-Link WR1043NDv2.......... Gargoyle OS 1.9.2(AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas)
Netgear ProSAFE-GS105Ev2 ....(LAN Switch)
<Kong>
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 15 Dec 2010
Posts: 3860
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 21:54    Post subject: Re: Access restrictions not working Reply with quote
jacee12345 wrote:
Router: R7800
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33000M kongat (08/02/17)
Kernel: Linux 3.18.63 #141 SMP PREEMPT Wed Aug 2 23:17:13 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Ok
Reset: Yes
Errors: Issue with access restrictions.

Access restriction page causes link reset and does not save changes.


Do you have a screenshot of your settings, it does not crash for me.

_________________
KONG PB's: http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/
KONG Info: http://tips.desipro.de/
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 5544
Location: WPG, Canada

PostPosted: Sun Aug 06, 2017 22:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
Alozaros wrote:
tatsuya46 wrote:
put in

for CPUFREQ in /sys/devices/system/cpu/cpu*/cpufreq/scaling_governor; do [ -f $CPUFREQ ] || continue; echo -n performance > $CPUFREQ; done

in startup command to disable dynamic cpu freq if u dont want it (would be another handy toggle option to have for routers that do this..)



Does that mean, higher CPU temps ???
Is there any advantage of that, apart of just visual...?


like 3c? higher, its nothing. no delay in demanding max cpu speed & some workloads work better when they have access to max cpu power

_________________
LATEST FIRMWARE(S) || Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Guide || Qualcomm Atheros Repeating

[QUALCOMM] R7800 ---------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std
[QUALCOMM] WNDR4300 v1 ------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std
[QUALCOMM] DIR-862L ------------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33375 std
▲ ACTIVE / INACTIVE ▼
[BROADCOM] DIR-860L A1 --------> DD-WRT v3.0-r33345 std

BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers


Love you AM never forget 10/26/2013..

RIP dad 1945 ~ 2017..
giuliomagnifico
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Apr 2016
Posts: 222
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 7:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: R7800
Firmware: Kong's 33000M
Kernel: 3.18.63 #141
Status: OK
Reset: NO
Errors: NO

Works fine with privoxy, QoS, SFE, ecc.. the only thing is the SFE that doesn't work fine with QoS, I found HFSC and SFQ a better solution but it still lags in bufferbload tests!
vimes
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Oct 2015
Posts: 63

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 9:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: R7800
Firmware: Kong's 33000M from r32960M
Kernel: Linux 3.18.63 #141
Status: OK no problems noted
Reset: No
Errors: None noted so far, 24 hours as yet. Using OpenVPN client with AES-256 CBC.
jacee12345
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Nov 2015
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 14:30    Post subject: Re: Access restrictions not working Reply with quote
<Kong> wrote:
jacee12345 wrote:
Router: R7800
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33000M kongat (08/02/17)
Kernel: Linux 3.18.63 #141 SMP PREEMPT Wed Aug 2 23:17:13 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Ok
Reset: Yes
Errors: Issue with access restrictions.

Access restriction page causes link reset and does not save changes.


Do you have a screenshot of your settings, it does not crash for me.


Appears to be tied to the days. If I leave it on everyday it will save.
<Kong>
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 15 Dec 2010
Posts: 3860
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 17:58    Post subject: Re: Access restrictions not working Reply with quote
jacee12345 wrote:
<Kong> wrote:
jacee12345 wrote:
Router: R7800
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33000M kongat (08/02/17)
Kernel: Linux 3.18.63 #141 SMP PREEMPT Wed Aug 2 23:17:13 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Ok
Reset: Yes
Errors: Issue with access restrictions.

Access restriction page causes link reset and does not save changes.


Do you have a screenshot of your settings, it does not crash for me.


Appears to be tied to the days. If I leave it on everyday it will save.


Yep that causes a httpd crash and BrainSlayers new airbag feature prints the crash dump:-)

_________________
KONG PB's: http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/
KONG Info: http://tips.desipro.de/
jerrytouille
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Dec 2015
Posts: 359

PostPosted: Mon Aug 07, 2017 19:50    Post subject: Re: Access restrictions not working Reply with quote
<Kong> wrote:
Yep that causes a httpd crash and BrainSlayers new airbag feature prints the crash dump:-)


Looks like BS just fixed it in r33047: http://svn.dd-wrt.com/changeset/33047

Did you include airbag in your build? How do we use it?... would be useful for debugging

Also sfe ingress support was added in r33046 yay!!
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum