Redboot entering/hacking tool

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Senao Devices
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6078
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Wed Dec 24, 2008 18:27    Post subject: Redboot entering/hacking tool Reply with quote
the attached tool allows you to reconfigure redboot, even if you dont know its ip, or if the ip is just not configured (0.0.0.0)
its based on the fonera flashtool sources by Sven Ola and i want to provide it here at this place to help people with EOC device flashing problems.
the tool will simply use a bug in redboot, to enter it and to configure its ip to 192.168.1.1

before using the tool, please ensure to install winpcap. a linux and macosx version will be provided later.

consider that it will work with any redboot based device
sometimes you will need several tries until it works, but for me the maximum was almost 3 times

_________________
one cigarette costs 2 minutes of your life.
one bottle of beer costs 4 minutes of your life.
one working day costs 8 hours of your life.

DD-WRT supported Concerts @ Bunker Dresden
03.10.2014 - Front 242 / Haujobb / Planet Myer Day
Sponsor
barlabota
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 23 Feb 2009
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 19:47    Post subject: ayuda Reply with quote
Since this program works you can explain to me I have tried but I cannot enter it(he,she) does not open this window me.
I have installed wincap.I do not want to lose acctivacion if I put linux bin by means of putty.

perdon mal ingles
ekoz
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Apr 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 19:11    Post subject: cannot enter redboot Reply with quote
hi all,
sorry if this stupid questions. i tried to install dd-wrt to engenius 2610 but i can't find redboot, trying hundreds time and follow the procedure (^C and enter) Crying or Very sad but still can't make redboot appear. please help!. will using dd-wrt with adhoc for 100 mining trucks!
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17417
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Wed Apr 15, 2009 9:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
there is a install instruction in the dl folder
_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
DoubleDee
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 Jun 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 11:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
Here's a tweaked version of the "D-Link DIR-300" Redboot access script for Windows (originally on http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/DIR300):

This worked for me when I did my EOC2610 the other day
:-)

Download putty.exe to c:\
create a file on c:\ called redboot.txt, with the following content:

^C

create a file on c:\ called redboot.bat with the following content:

rem echo off
:start
rem ------------------------------------------------
ping 192.168.20.81 -n 1 -w 1 >NUL
IF ERRORLEVEL 1 goto start
rem putty
rem ------------------------------------------------
break
putty.exe telnet://192.168.20.81:9000 -m redboot.txt
exit

Start the redboot.bat file and power on the router.
You should get the Redboot prompt within 5 seconds or so.
Good luck
DoubleDee
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 16 Jun 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jun 16, 2009 11:22    Post subject: EOC2610 - Redboot Reply with quote
(Sorry - I copied 'n' pasted the original, not the tweaked batch file - :roll: doh!! - here's the right one :D

Here's a tweaked version of the "D-Link DIR-300" Redboot access script for Windows (originally on http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/DIR300):

This worked for me when I did my EOC2610 the other day
:)

Download putty.exe to c:\
create a file on c:\ called redboot.txt, with the following content:

^C

create a file on c:\ called redboot.bat with the following content:

rem echo off
:start
rem ------------------------------------------------
ping 192.168.1.1 -n 1 -w 1 >NUL
IF ERRORLEVEL 1 goto start
rem putty
rem ------------------------------------------------
break
putty.exe telnet://192.168.1.1:9000 -m redboot.txt
exit

Start the redboot.bat file and power on the router.
You should get the Redboot prompt within 5 seconds or so.
Good luck
leonchyk
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 19 Jun 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 16:44    Post subject: Big Thanx Reply with quote
I would like to say a very big thanx to the author of this tool, it saved me, when I was thinking that there was nothing to do anymore as I bricked my la fonera, this was the only real solution that worked. For me the serial cable didn't work either, so thanx again.
ramm$tein
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Jul 2009
Posts: 15
Location: Ukraine

PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 19:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
I try to fix (DIR-300DD-WRT working normaly but i can update firmware only over web interface) and what I got
C:\>redboot-fix.exe \Device\NPF_{26AFCAA8-DEE7-4BB9-8A12-FB6F980194D8}
No packet.
No packet.
Peer MAC: 00:1e:58:c1:16:98
Peer IP : 0.0.37.128
Your MAC: 00:ba:be:ca:ff:ee
Your IP : 0.0.37.0
sending ctrl+c
wait for input
No RedBoot prompt. Exit in line 341
sending ctrl+c
what dou you think.Thanks
comminc
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Aug 2009
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2009 1:44    Post subject: redboot-fix.zip Reply with quote
Are there instructions for using this tool? Have tried but no luck.
jondeleeWRT
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 14:41    Post subject: Link to tool missing Reply with quote
Hi all - I have 2 2610s. I used the wrong script to flash the first one and then tried a revert, now redboot sends out an arp request asking "who has 0.0.0.0". So I am assuming it needs an IP address and I want to try to use the tool BrainSlayer mentioned, but I can't find the link! Can someone re-post it?

I flashed the second one fine.

Thanks - and thanks to all for DD-WRT!

Jon
jondeleeWRT
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Apr 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 14:42    Post subject: Never mind Reply with quote
Guess I had to log in first...
omgitsmit
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Feb 2010
Posts: 4
Location: Los Angeles, CA

PostPosted: Thu Mar 11, 2010 22:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Really wish this was for linux. Now i have to install a windows VM just to use it. Wonder if it will work in wine... hmmm.

Great tool none-the-less! Thank you! Smile

_________________
/miT
____________
[OMGIRC.com] - Need help? Join our chat for instant assistance!

[TimAshley.me] - My personal blog
mkr848
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Feb 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 2:15    Post subject: Reply with quote
thank you
problem solved
you are brilliant
mkr848
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Feb 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 4:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
after i upgrad the frimware crached so u had to get to redboot , when i tried to set ip for redboot from this tool i get

Peer MAC: 00:02:6f:59:5b:44
Peer IP : 0.0.0.0
Your MAC: 00:ba:be:ca:ff:ee
Your IP : 0.0.0.1
sending ctrl+c


and still there
what should i do?


please help
mkr848
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Feb 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 10:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
i used USB to TTL cable and brack through the redboot changed the ip and frimware installed
Goto page 1, 2  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 2
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Senao Devices All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum