Have WNDR3700 would like to test any builds available

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 225, 226, 227  Next
Author Message
rushtrader
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Jun 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2009 17:06    Post subject: Have WNDR3700 would like to test any builds available Reply with quote
by MOD
Donations

    txcas $10
    R. Chan $10
    hijglander €10
    Delekhan €20
    Ezaum €10
    josh2000 €10
    Steven H. $10
    bobpok €10
    Bruce from Australia €15
    Heartspeace €15
    Mathew G. €10

    =~120€



I have a WNDR3700 left over from the beta test. It is a dual channel A/B/G/N wireless router with 4 GB ethernet ports and samba sharing of USB drives through a USB port.

Let me know if I can help out.

RT
Sponsor
catalyst
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Jun 2006
Posts: 162
Location: DE

PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2009 21:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
open it and show us some pic's
_________________

no support via PN
my equipment
  • WRT54G
  • Cisco Catalyst WS-2950C-24
  • Cisco 1841 ISR@384MB RAM/128MB Flash
  • HP Procurve 2524 & 2512
EnderGT
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Sep 2009
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 1:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Do we know that DD-WRT can be loaded onto the WNDR3700?

I'm new to DD-WRT, and about to buy my first wireless router (all of my others have been provided to me by my ISP) and I'm looking closely at the WNDR3700.
catalyst
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Jun 2006
Posts: 162
Location: DE

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 2:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
Nope, at fist someone has to open the device an look on the chips installed... if Broadcom chips are used, it might be possible to flash dd-wrt.
_________________

no support via PN
my equipment
  • WRT54G
  • Cisco Catalyst WS-2950C-24
  • Cisco 1841 ISR@384MB RAM/128MB Flash
  • HP Procurve 2524 & 2512
EnderGT
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Sep 2009
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 2:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
catalyst wrote:
Nope, at fist someone has to open the device an look on the chips installed... if Broadcom chips are used, it might be possible to flash dd-wrt.


Well, if no one gets one before I do, I will post pics.
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 12840
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 14:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
https://gullfoss2.fcc.gov/oetcf/eas/reports/ViewExhibitReport.cfm?mode=Exhibits&RequestTimeout=500&calledFromFrame=N&application_id=278475&fcc_id=%27PY308300092%27


https://gullfoss2.fcc.gov/prod/oet/forms/blobs/retrieve.cgi?attachment_id=1150474&native_or_pdf=pdf

_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
redhawk0
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Jan 2007
Posts: 10916
Location: Wherever the wind blows- North America

PostPosted: Thu Sep 03, 2009 14:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
This has a RealTek processor...it isn't supported.

[EDIT] - just added to the incompatibility list

redhawk

_________________
I currently test dd-wrt on Asus, Buffalo, Linksys, and Netgear. Too many to list.

Looking for more test units (newer models) for the project...got a brick?...PM me to make a donation. (USA) A donation is not a debricking service....it is a way to "Give back" to the dd-wrt project.

I do NOT provide personal assistance through chat or phone....so please don't ask.
EnderGT
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Sep 2009
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Sep 14, 2009 19:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
That's disappointing. Guess I'll have to look at the reviews and see if its still worth getting, or maybe find something else that gives me dual band, supports DD-WRT, and won't require a cooling hack to keep it stable.
VanillaXtract
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Jun 2009
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 20:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
EnderGT wrote:
That's disappointing. Guess I'll have to look at the reviews and see if its still worth getting, or maybe find something else that gives me dual band, supports DD-WRT, and won't require a cooling hack to keep it stable.


WNDR3300 fits the bill. The difference between the two is the 3300 does not have gigabit LAN ports. But I have it loaded with DD-WRT and it works great.
catalyst
DD-WRT User


Joined: 11 Jun 2006
Posts: 162
Location: DE

PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 20:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
VanillaXtract wrote:

WNDR3300 fits the bill. The difference between the two is the 3300 does not have gigabit LAN ports. But I have it loaded with DD-WRT and it works great.


and what's about the cpu? the WNDR3700 got about 680mhz and 8Mb flash & 64MB Ram...but no ddwrt Smile

_________________

no support via PN
my equipment
  • WRT54G
  • Cisco Catalyst WS-2950C-24
  • Cisco 1841 ISR@384MB RAM/128MB Flash
  • HP Procurve 2524 & 2512
DummyPLUG
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Jun 2006
Posts: 146

PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 2:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
catalyst wrote:
VanillaXtract wrote:

WNDR3300 fits the bill. The difference between the two is the 3300 does not have gigabit LAN ports. But I have it loaded with DD-WRT and it works great.


and what's about the cpu? the WNDR3700 got about 680mhz and 8Mb flash & 64MB Ram...but no ddwrt Smile

according to smallnetbuilder, the NAT speed is really fast, overy 400mbps

hope the asus broadcom base RT-N16 come out soon (4718 533MHz, 128MB ram 32MB flash)
DHC_DarkShadow
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 22 Jun 2008
Posts: 2440
Location: Am now Dark_Shadow

PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
DummyPLUG wrote:
catalyst wrote:
VanillaXtract wrote:

WNDR3300 fits the bill. The difference between the two is the 3300 does not have gigabit LAN ports. But I have it loaded with DD-WRT and it works great.


and what's about the cpu? the WNDR3700 got about 680mhz and 8Mb flash & 64MB Ram...but no ddwrt Smile

according to smallnetbuilder, the NAT speed is really fast, overy 400mbps

hope the asus broadcom base RT-N16 come out soon (4718 533MHz, 128MB ram 32MB flash)


Anybody got links to internal pics? Wondering about JTAG and/or serial.

_________________
The New Me
DummyPLUG
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Jun 2006
Posts: 146

PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:20    Post subject: Reply with quote
DHC_DarkShadow wrote:
DummyPLUG wrote:
catalyst wrote:
VanillaXtract wrote:

WNDR3300 fits the bill. The difference between the two is the 3300 does not have gigabit LAN ports. But I have it loaded with DD-WRT and it works great.


and what's about the cpu? the WNDR3700 got about 680mhz and 8Mb flash & 64MB Ram...but no ddwrt Smile

according to smallnetbuilder, the NAT speed is really fast, overy 400mbps

hope the asus broadcom base RT-N16 come out soon (4718 533MHz, 128MB ram 32MB flash)


Anybody got links to internal pics? Wondering about JTAG and/or serial.

RT-N16
DummyPLUG
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Jun 2006
Posts: 146

PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
RT-N16
DummyPLUG
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Jun 2006
Posts: 146

PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 5:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
And the WNDR3700 is not realtek Base, it use AR7161, same as DIR-825 B1, that large realtek chips is 8336SR, the gigabit switch. the AR7161 is under the small heatsink.
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 225, 226, 227  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 227
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum