Will remote access feature work when DMZ is enabled?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
adogwithacat
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Aug 2014
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 6:59    Post subject: Will remote access feature work when DMZ is enabled? Reply with quote
Today I tried to enable remote access feature but it doesn't work. The only possible reason I think is I enabled DMZ feature as well. Can anyone confirm this?
Sponsor
BasCom
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 29 Jul 2009
Posts: 1332
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 12:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
no, it does not. DMZ rule is very generic for all ports and comes after all more specific rules.

2nd: DMZ is forward rule, remotmanagement is INPUT rules.

_________________
RT-N66U @ kongac Build 24200M K3.10.40
TL-WR842ND v1 @ BS-build 23919 WDS AP
TL-WR841ND @ BS-build 23919 WDS Client
TL-WR841ND @ BS-build 23919 Client Bridge ( Routed )
adogwithacat
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Aug 2014
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 15:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thank you for your explanation.

Remote access worked just now but actually I'm more confused now.

I did two things,
1. Change web gui port for remote access from 8080(default) to 10080
2. disable and then enable DMZ
Then everything looks good. But I have no idea why it works.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum