NetGear WNR1000v2 Request

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
PhantmShado
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Aug 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Aug 15, 2010 22:23    Post subject: NetGear WNR1000v2 Request Reply with quote
FCC ID: PY309300122

FCC Link including internal Pictures:
http://bit.ly/as9C4r

Picture shows an Atheros AR9285-AL1E (I'm not sure if the AL1E is part of it)

Memory appears to be hynix, best match my silly human eyes would give me at datasheet catalog based on:
http://daurwid.com/daurwid/wnr1000v2-vc/540/100_3263.jpg
was:
HY5DU281622ET(P)-D43 DDR SDRAM - 128Mb Hynix Semiconductor

I'd rather not physically tamper with the device unfortunately, but if there's anything I can do outside of that to help, please tell me.
Sponsor
dodgethat
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Aug 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2010 18:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
*Bump*
Shuny
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Aug 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 8:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hello,

I'd need DD-WRT on the WNR1000v2 too. I know you, creators of this custom firmware, cannot answer every requests but I'd need it since the DDOS protection of the official Netgear firmware is causing me much problems :(

Regards Smile
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17442
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 11:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
do
http://dd-wrt.com/site/support/router-detection

_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Shuny
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Aug 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 11:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
Using the FCC information does not give anything for me (EDIT: Forget it, I was too noobish, there's actually a bunch of interesting PDF). For the photos, first post contains some but if you need more pictures I'll take them, no problem :)

Thank you,

Regards.
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17442
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 14:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
AR9285 is pciexpress wifi so it makes me wonder about the cpu that is used.
_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7079

PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 15:10    Post subject: Reply with quote
AR7240 Cpu
AR9285 Radio
4MB Flash
32MB Ram

Same specs as D-Link DIR-600 A1

_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17442
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sun Aug 29, 2010 21:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
then its worth to try the DIR build
_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
Shuny
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Aug 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Aug 31, 2010 13:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash wrote:
then its worth to try the DIR build


Is there a way to try it using the Netgear update system ?
Shuny
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Aug 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Sep 03, 2010 10:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
Bump.
Shuny
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 29 Aug 2010
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Sep 07, 2010 8:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
Bump ².
Mcb2456
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Oct 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Oct 09, 2010 11:35    Post subject: Bump i need this Reply with quote
Bump 3: ive been watching this post, but it stagnated. I need this!
soulsecur3
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Oct 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Oct 10, 2010 1:10    Post subject: Request for help Reply with quote
Hello all,

My name is Jonathan. I also have a Netgear WNR1000v2 that I would love to load DD-WRT on.

I was given this router for free by a friend. I do not have any problem opening it up if needed.

Could I help in any way move this process along? I read through the Router Detection page and saw that the other users have already gathered all required info and posted it above.


LOM,
You said this router has the same specs as the D-Link DIR-600 A1, but when I search for that model in the database I only find rev B1/B2. And the specs for that revision as listed in the Supported Devices (http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Supported_Devices) are totally different.

Sash,
You recommend we try the DIR build. Thanks for your help with this. What build should we try, given that there is no build for the D-Link DIR-600 rev A1? How would we go about it?

Thanks everyone for you help! Let me know what I can do to help too!

Jonathan
computer.technician
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Oct 2010
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 1:24    Post subject: WNR1000v2 Donation Reply with quote
I'll donate my WNR1000v2 that has corrupted firmware. The router boots, is ping-able, and is recognized by any client connected to an LAN port. However, I don't have the firmware for it because it's model number is WNR1000v2-VC and had firmware version 1.0.0.3NA. I attempted to update it with the NETGEAR firmware recovery utility using WNR1000v2 firmware version 1.0.1.1NA but it wasn't successful. I don't want to put any more time into this router. If I could get a collection of donations to just cover the shipping costs to send the router to the DD-WRT firmware crew, then I'll ship it. Let me know if anyone is interested and I'll look up the cost to ship from TN, USA.
computer.technician
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 20 Oct 2010
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Fri Oct 22, 2010 0:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Can anyone build a firmware image for me from the following NETGEAR GPL source code?

NETGEAR WNR1000v2-VC: ftp://downloads.netgear.com/files/GPL/WNR1000v2-VC_V1.0.0.3_gpl_src.zip

The recommended build environment is Ubuntu 8.04, but I have Ubuntu 10.10 64-Bit. I'm not sure if I'm experiencing the make errors because of the GCC version but it exits during the preparation stage. I've tried different GCC versions 4.1 and greater but none have shown a different outcome. I would appreciate it quite a lot, if someone would attempt it and then provide me their results. I'm wanting to revive my bricked router and hopefully work on building a firmware from the Atheros AP81 branch to test. Even if I do get this revived; I'll still donate it, if I can get a collaboration from other users to help pay for the shipping costs. Thanks for your help.
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 6
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum