(R9000) 160mhz not working

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
Johnnyde94
DD-WRT User


Joined: 20 Mar 2012
Posts: 59

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 10:48    Post subject: (R9000) 160mhz not working Reply with quote
Hello I was wondering what channel(s) and extension(s) to use in order to get 160mhz working on my r9000. My client device is my old iPhone 5s, and AC device so it should be Able to work if I use one contiguous channel. Would 80+80 be possible?
Sponsor
Alozaros
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 1391
Location: London,UK

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 12:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
Iphone 5s is 5Ghz AC draft so it connects like 40HT...personally i've never seen a real 80 + 80 HT client on a smart phone...
_________________
Atheros
TP-Link WR740Nv4 .......DD-WRT 31791 (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ------DD-WRT 33555 (AP,PPPoE,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2 ------DD-WRT 33492 (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall,No Wi-Fi)
TP-Link WR1043NDv2.......... Gargoyle OS 1.9.2(AP,NAT,QoS,Quotas)
Qualcomm/IPQ8065
Netgear R7800 ------------DD-WRT 33435M Kong (AP,NAT,AD Blocking,Firewall,DNSCrypt x4)
Broadcom
Netgear R7000 ---------DD-WRT 33435M Kong (AP,NAT,Privoxy,Country Block,Firewall,DNSCrypt x4)
Others
Netgear ProSAFE-GS105Ev2 ....(LAN Switch)
xxxxts
DD-WRT User


Joined: 15 Dec 2014
Posts: 57

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 19:27    Post subject: Reply with quote
When I attempt to put mine on 160mhz (80 + 80) the SSID stops showing up
_________________
Netgear R7800

Past dd-wrt routers:
Linksys WRT3200ACM
Buffalo WZR-1750DHP
Linksys E4200 v1
Linksys E3000
Linksys WRT54G

COX Internet
labo
DD-WRT User


Joined: 30 Jan 2015
Posts: 261
Location: Texas, USA

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2017 19:43    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well, I have this setup for my two R9000 as WDS AP & Station repeater bridge combination. However using 160Mhz there is only one valid combination for channels which severely limits other repeater bridges that are only capable of 80Mhz.
_________________
2 X R9000: Main router & WDS- STA
1 X R8000: Repeater bridge 1
1 X R7000: Repeater bridge 2
2 X RT-AC68U: Repeater bridge 3 & 4.

Unused ( due to DD-WRT support issues currently):
R8500 MP2 version
ASUS RT-AC5300 as RB.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum