WNDR3700 dropping gigabit speed

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
Fjosek
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Sep 2014
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Sep 24, 2014 0:33    Post subject: WNDR3700 dropping gigabit speed Reply with quote
I recently flashed DD-WRT onto a WNDR3700(v4), and it's working fine except for it dropping gigabit speed to 100mbps after a few minutes.
It would usually change to 100mbps by losing the connection to the router for a minute or two.
It returns to gigabit speed for a few minutes after restarting my PC or the router.
I tried manually setting the Speed & Duplex value on my PC to 1.0 Gbps Full Duplex, but it's still getting 100mbps.
The router worked fine with gigabit speed on stock firmware.
Sponsor
Fjosek
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Sep 2014
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Sep 28, 2014 0:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
Bumping
hdd512
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 12 Jan 2013
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 3:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
How far are you running your LAN cable and what category is it?
Fjosek
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Sep 2014
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 9:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
hdd512 wrote:
How far are you running your LAN cable and what category is it?

It's a 10ft CAT 5e cable. I tried using 3 other cables with no luck.
jebise101
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Sep 2009
Posts: 303

PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 21:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
what build are you using, my v2 is running 23919 and stable
tatsuya46
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 03 Jan 2010
Posts: 1994
Location: Winnipeg, Canada

PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 21:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
v2 is quite different than v4
_________________
[QUALCOMM ATHEROS] TP-LINK TL-WDR4900 v1.3 --> DD-WRT v24-sp2 (10/18/14) std - build 25133 (private test build)
[QUALCOMM ATHEROS] NETGEAR WNDR3700 v1 ----> DD-WRT v24-sp2 (10/18/14) std - build 25133 (private test build)
[QUALCOMM ATHEROS] D-Link DIR-825 B1 ----------> DD-WRT v24-sp2 (10/18/14) std - build 25133 (private test build)

LATEST FIRMWARE(S) --> ftp://ftp.dd-wrt.com/betas/

Qualcomm Atheros Wi-Fi Settings Wiki --> http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/QCA_wireless_settings

When im drunk im usually more helpful just saying..& also no im not japanese
BrainSlayer wrote:
we just do it since we do not like any restrictions enforced by stupid cocaine snorting managers
dmginc
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Nov 2013
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Sat Oct 04, 2014 22:21    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'm running v24-sp2 (06/23/14) std - build 24461 on my v4 and am not experiencing that. What build are you on?
Fjosek
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Sep 2014
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Oct 06, 2014 12:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
jebise101 wrote:
what build are you using, my v2 is running 23919 and stable

dmginc wrote:
I'm running v24-sp2 (06/23/14) std - build 24461 on my v4 and am not experiencing that. What build are you on?


I'm currently running on build 23919
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum