DIR-859 running build 30731 CPU going 100% and freezing

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
ppucci
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Jun 2013
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 16:08    Post subject: DIR-859 running build 30731 CPU going 100% and freezing Reply with quote
Hi all,

I started to have problems with my DIR-859 today, it is running DD-WRT v3.0-r30731 std (10/06/16) and today it started to disconnect clients, rendering it unusable. I was able to login to it and notice that the CPU was stuck in 100%.

Any ideas what could it be and how can I help troublehsooting the issue?
Sponsor
ppucci
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Jun 2013
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Mon Nov 07, 2016 17:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
Well, it was impossible to work so I upgraded to build 30826, seems to be stable now.
ppucci
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 Jun 2013
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2016 1:57    Post subject: Nobody? Reply with quote
Nobody else using this? I am still hanging issues even after going to the latest beta. At least a clue where to start? Tonight I was restoring an old AppleTV 3 and when it corrected to the WiFi, everything wireless started to disinfect and reconnect to the wireless network, like tere was some loop on the network, had to reload it again.
ian5142
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Oct 2013
Posts: 359
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2016 4:13    Post subject: Ticket on SVN Reply with quote
If you are experiencing weird issues and are running the latest beta, open a ticket on the SVN timeline.

http://svn.dd-wrt.com/timeline

Make sure to provide all the information you can, syslog etc. Screenshots of various settings (black out MAC addresses).

I am also experiencing weird disconnects but it is less wifi and more internet related (modem side), in my case most likely failing modem.

_________________
Atheros:
TP-Link Archer C7 v2 x2 - WDS AP, WDS Station
TP-Link 841nd v8 - WDS Station
Linksys WRT400N - WDS Station
D-Link 615 C1 x 4 - WDS Station
D-Link 615 E3 x 2 - WDS Station
D-Link 825 B1 - WDS Station
D-Link 862L A1 - WDS Station (Entware 3x)
Netgear WNDR3700v2 - WDS Station
TP-Link 1043nd v1, inactive, unstable hardware

Broadcom / ARM
Asus N66U - Gateway, DHCP, QoS
Netgear r6300 v1 - Client Bridge
Linksys E2500 - Client Bridge
Linksys EA2700 - Client Bridge
Linksys 160N v3 x2 - not used
Netgear WNDR3700v3 (Entware-3X) - Client Bridge

Ralink
Asus N56U - padavan firmware
Asus N53U - padavan firmware
Deltabongo2
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 11 Nov 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Canada

PostPosted: Fri Nov 11, 2016 16:46    Post subject: Re: Nobody? Reply with quote
ppucci wrote:
Nobody else using this? I am still hanging issues even after going to the latest beta. At least a clue where to start? Tonight I was restoring an old AppleTV 3 and when it corrected to the WiFi, everything wireless started to disinfect and reconnect to the wireless network, like tere was some loop on the network, had to reload it again.


I am seeing similar issues that you are seeing. See my post in the r30826 build thread.
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum