Kong build 25015

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next
Author Message
NiTrus
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Dec 2010
Posts: 170
Location: Coon Rapids, MN

PostPosted: Sat Sep 13, 2014 22:49    Post subject: Kong build 25015 Reply with quote
ddup --flash-latest hasnt worked on last 2 upgrades...says i have latest version..
_________________
RT-R7000 | 25143
AP-WNDR3700 | 25143
Sponsor
slidermike
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Nov 2013
Posts: 587
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 0:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
which version do you currently have running that indicates yours is the latest/greatest?

Have you tried downgrading then upgrading to latest?

Also, as a work around you can also specify the file you want to flash from Kongs page.

Here is what would be for the currently newest release as of Sept 13th. (25015M)

ddup --flash-remote http://desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-Arm/25015M/dd-wrt.v24-K3_AC_ARM_STD.bin

_________________
Routers currently owned:
Netgear R7000
Kong/dd-wrt
R7500 (returned after 3 days of testing. It worked well as a router but without dd-wrt I couldnt stomach the limitations of Genie)
NiTrus
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Dec 2010
Posts: 170
Location: Coon Rapids, MN

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 0:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
slidermike wrote:
which version do you currently have running that indicates yours is the latest/greatest?

Have you tried downgrading then upgrading to latest?

Also, as a work around you can also specify the file you want to flash from Kongs page.

Here is what would be for the currently newest release as of Sept 13th. (25015M)

ddup --flash-remote http://desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-Arm/25015M/dd-wrt.v24-K3_AC_ARM_STD.bin


ive done this with no problems previous 5 updates...latest 2 upgrades to 25000 & 25015 said i was on latest upgrade when trying to update using ddup..i had to use webif to update..just wondered if ne1 else had issues?

_________________
RT-R7000 | 25143
AP-WNDR3700 | 25143
slidermike
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Nov 2013
Posts: 587
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 0:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
understood but what version of the firmware were you on Nitrus when the ddup told you there was nothing newer to get?
You have mentioned the 2 latest 25000/25015 were out but didn't report as newer but when you ran that; what version were you running?

I cant upgrade mine this weekend as I have planned work that requires my ability to remote network upgrade 2 locations in country. I wont risk impacting my access to random reboots (I am one of the lucky ones who get that when I leave the oldd builds).

_________________
Routers currently owned:
Netgear R7000
Kong/dd-wrt
R7500 (returned after 3 days of testing. It worked well as a router but without dd-wrt I couldnt stomach the limitations of Genie)
NiTrus
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Dec 2010
Posts: 170
Location: Coon Rapids, MN

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 0:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
slidermike wrote:
understood but what version of the firmware were you on Nitrus when the ddup told you there was nothing newer to get?
You have mentioned the 2 latest 25000/25015 were out but didn't report as newer but when you ran that; what version were you running?

I cant upgrade mine this weekend as I have planned work that requires my ability to remote network upgrade 2 locations in country. I wont risk impacting my access to random reboots (I am one of the lucky ones who get that when I leave the oldd builds).


24865

_________________
RT-R7000 | 25143
AP-WNDR3700 | 25143
ddaniel51
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Feb 2013
Posts: 218

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 1:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
I for one am not that trusting to upgrade over the net so I download the bin, put it in /opt and
ddup --flash-local /opt/newfile.bin
Flashes in 5 or so seconds.

Forgot to mention I also keep a few different revisions in /opt so I can easily switch back and forth among them.


Last edited by ddaniel51 on Sun Sep 14, 2014 1:55; edited 1 time in total
slidermike
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Nov 2013
Posts: 587
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 1:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
I get your concern but Kong has stated the ddup DOES use/check the md5 hash before upgrading and if it fails the check, it does not flash.
_________________
Routers currently owned:
Netgear R7000
Kong/dd-wrt
R7500 (returned after 3 days of testing. It worked well as a router but without dd-wrt I couldnt stomach the limitations of Genie)
Wolf_666
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 02 Jul 2014
Posts: 18
Location: Italy

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 9:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
ddup --flash-latest did not work from 24865 to 25000. I used the remote option that does the md5 check to upgrade to 25000.

ddup --flash-latest is working from 25000 to 25015.

_________________
TV LC-40LE924E - Router R7000 (FW DD-WRT r25015M kong) - NMT A-210 (evZap! Skin) - Switch ProCurve 1410-8G - NAS DS213+ (2 x ST3000DM001-1CH166-301 FW: CC24) - Laptop M17xR2
bcmalloy
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Jul 2011
Posts: 44

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 12:03    Post subject: Tested on Dlink Dir-868L Reply with quote
Works well, been up for about 6 hrs everything seems to be working nicely,
Nice work Kong.

Hopefully crack the 4 day record I've had with the previous builds, just ran stock for over a week without a reboot to ensure it is indeed firmware related.

Attempted to upgrade from brainslayer build but found I had to install an older kong build before I could successfully upgrade, not sure what was going on with that possibly something to do with Safari.
<Kong>
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 15 Dec 2010
Posts: 2136
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 12:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
ddup queries a database for updates, it will only update to a build that has clearance:-)
slidermike
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Nov 2013
Posts: 587
Location: USA

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 15:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thank you kong.
Nitrus, it is working now.

I just verified it.

_________________
Routers currently owned:
Netgear R7000
Kong/dd-wrt
R7500 (returned after 3 days of testing. It worked well as a router but without dd-wrt I couldnt stomach the limitations of Genie)
Giraffe
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Sep 2014
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 16:29    Post subject: 25015M Reply with quote
The changelog mentions that PPTP/L2TP cliënt connection should be possible:

"-updated kernel to 3.10.54 - supposed to fix issues with L2TP/PPTP client connections"

I've just flashed 25015M and unfortunatly - for me - it is not working, i'm experiencing the same problem as before:

When connecting a cliënt directly to the internet (via the EURODOCIS modem) everything works fine but when trying to connect via the Netgear R7000 running DD-WRT a PPTP connection cannot be established.
cdmarshall
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Jul 2014
Posts: 149

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 19:06    Post subject: Reply with quote
I am running into an odd issue with the auto mount in 25015. it does not seem to auto-mount the /opt partition. I can mount it just fine from the commend line and with a script. (real issue is the script starts after the FTP server so it doesn't have access to the correct /opt tree)

I am open to ideas.

attached is a Pic of the mounts in the gui



automount.jpg
 Description:
 Filesize:  151.26 KB
 Viewed:  5359 Time(s)

automount.jpg



_________________
EA-6900-
Current FW - DD-WRT v24-sp2 (09/13/14) kongac - build 25015M
rocky13
DD-WRT User


Joined: 25 Apr 2008
Posts: 124

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 19:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
cdmarshall wrote:
I am running into an odd issue with the auto mount in 25015. it does not seem to auto-mount the /opt partition. I can mount it just fine from the commend line and with a script. (real issue is the script starts after the FTP server so it doesn't have access to the correct /opt tree)

I am open to ideas.

attached is a Pic of the mounts in the gui


I am running 25015 also,
I am not having issue's with mounting, did you enter the UUID in the /opt section?
cdmarshall
DD-WRT User


Joined: 09 Jul 2014
Posts: 149

PostPosted: Sun Sep 14, 2014 20:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
No i have not. I have never had to in the paste. it was only the upgrade to 25015 that started the issue. I am wondering if there is something to the auto-mount and the fact there are two partitions ahead of it that get mounted and it only does the first two?
_________________
EA-6900-
Current FW - DD-WRT v24-sp2 (09/13/14) kongac - build 25015M
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 9
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum