ASUS RT-N10+

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ralink SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
windjammer
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Apr 15, 2010 17:34    Post subject: ASUS RT-N10+ Reply with quote
Hi, everyone!

Now I am owner of new router ASUS RT-N10+ http://www.asus.com.cn/ProductPrint.aspx?P_ID=es0nIpPYsSN6leYC&templete=2
It is totally different with ASUS RT-N10, it was my mistake, I bought it in China, and now I have Chinese interface only, which I don't understand. Sad
And now I hope on DD-WRT community, actually, it can be useful not only for me.

Inside device I found:
Processor:
Ralink RT3050F
Memory:
RAM - 128MB, AOTOM A128168L-6TE
FLASH - 4MB, SPANSION S29GL032N

As I found in database, only D-LINK DIR-600 have same processor. Probably, it is possible to adopt it's firmware for ASUS?

I'm very much hope to help, if need something from me, I'm ready to do everything. Smile
Sponsor
windjammer
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2010 6:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
No chance?
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7095

PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2010 8:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
Does it have an FCC approval number on its label?
_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already
windjammer
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2010 13:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
No, I could not find it.
peacock
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Apr 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2010 2:30    Post subject: Re: ASUS RT-N10+ Reply with quote
did you install dd-wrt on your ASUS RT-N10+ ?
windjammer
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 15 Apr 2010
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2010 2:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
No, it seems useless to write here.
That's not interesting for those who understand something in the routers. Sad
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7095

PostPosted: Sat Apr 24, 2010 5:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
windjammer wrote:
No, it seems useless to write here.
That's not interesting for those who understand something in the routers. Sad


Well, since the router does not have an FCC ID then I can only guess that it is not intended for the international market to start with.

We see right now some 20++ different variant of this construction and there will be more to come - every Chinese electronics mfgr seem to be interested in producing their own board based on the same construction.

You should be aware that this is a dirt cheep construction with only a System On a Chip (SOC) ic, a flash and a ram and that is why it has become so popular recently for the mfgrs.
Performance wise it is quite mediocre but one should also not expect to much from a cheap router.

The only differences between most of these routers are the firmware and the boot loader program, ie what image they allow you to upload to the router.

The dd-wrt developers will have to spend quite some time to catch up with porting dd-wrt to all these routers.
If the router is not commonly available then there is not much chance of a sample arriving on their desk so they will have to rely on competent testers among the users giving reliable feedback.

_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already
Tom.CzHen
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 14 Aug 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2010 14:32    Post subject: Reply with quote
This router have two types:"RT-N10+ Rev.B1" and "RT-N10+".

The firmware file of RT-N10+ is *.img

but for RT-N10+ Rev.B1 is *.trx !

I search the FFC ID in https://fjallfoss.fcc.gov

ASUSTeK Computer Inc No.150, Li-Te Rd., Peitou, Taipei N/A Taiwan 112 MSQN10AWNE785 Original Equipment 02/18/2009 2412.0 2462.0

ASUSTeK Computer Inc No.150, Li-Te Rd., Peitou, Taipei N/A Taiwan 112 MSQN10AWNE785 Original Equipment 02/18/2009 2422.0 2452.0
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7095

PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2010 14:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
Tom.CzHen wrote:


I search the FFC ID in https://fjallfoss.fcc.gov

ASUSTeK Computer Inc No.150, Li-Te Rd., Peitou, Taipei N/A Taiwan 112 MSQN10AWNE785 Original Equipment 02/18/2009 2412.0 2462.0

ASUSTeK Computer Inc No.150, Li-Te Rd., Peitou, Taipei N/A Taiwan 112 MSQN10AWNE785 Original Equipment 02/18/2009 2422.0 2452.0


That is not FCC ID for an Asus router, that is for an Asus Laptop. Take a look at the photos..

_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already
darice
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 08 Oct 2010
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Oct 19, 2010 23:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
There is a DD-wrt build for the Rt-N10+ now. I have a RT-N10 and I notice the DD-WRT build for it doesn't support wireless. I wouldn't be surprised if there is a hardware issue with the N10 and the N10+ fixes it.
wlacf
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Jan 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 8:47    Post subject: Reply with quote
darice wrote:
There is a DD-wrt build for the Rt-N10+ now. I have a RT-N10 and I notice the DD-WRT build for it doesn't support wireless. I wouldn't be surprised if there is a hardware issue with the N10 and the N10+ fixes it.


how to flash this fw to router ? when i upgrade this fw from web,it prompt me "error fw file..." .my router is n10+ ,and can't upgrade it use asus Firmware Restoration .If you need something else, please feel free to contact me.tks
nstorm
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Mar 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 6:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
Any updates on RA3050F based devices?
I've got one router, which is supposed to be RT-N10. But seems it's not ordinary RT-N10. Box and default fw tells it's RT-N10. Back sticker RT-N10 Rev. B1, FCC ID MSQRTN10B.
All TRX firmwares (with HDR0 header) I've tried weren't accepted. The only update firmware it accepted from ASUS site was in BIN fmt. After installing it the devices claims to be RT-N10+.
Instead of mentioned hardware it has 32Mb of RAM only (and same 4Mb flash).
Any thoughts on this?
sfstudio
DD-WRT User


Joined: 19 Sep 2010
Posts: 218

PostPosted: Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
Try use Wive-NG-RTNL. Fist flash over serial console cable from boot menu via tftp. http://sourceforge.net/projects/wive-ng/files/wive-ng-rtnl
nstorm
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Mar 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2011 6:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
Yeah, I've already thought of using your firmware.
Probably will try it later.
Btw device enters tftp recovery if booted with reset holded. So probably serial console won't be required to flash.
JamesBond007
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 10 May 2011
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2011 14:30    Post subject: Reply with quote
For what it's worth, I bought a RT-N10+ from Meritline.com and successfully flashed DD-WRT onto it last night using the factory-to-ddwrt.trx file from ftp://dd-wrt.com/others/eko/BrainSlayer-V24-preSP2/2011/04-09-11-r16754/Asus-RT-N10PLUS/

I had to use the Asus flash utility at http://www.asus.com/Networks/WiFi_Networking/RTN10Plus/#download (direct link: http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/wireless/RT-N10+/UT_RT_N10Plus_B1_4130.zip )

...despite my best efforts, I could not get it to flash via the TFTP method (was not able to ping the router after putting it into recovery mode)
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 6
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ralink SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum