Power loss causing boot loop on EA6500v1

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Author Message
EA6500v1
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 06 Feb 2016
Posts: 17
Location: /etc

PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 18:33    Post subject: Power loss causing boot loop on EA6500v1 Reply with quote
This does not happen with every event of power loss, but does happen and is annoying. TFTP'ing back to original fw and upgrading to a DD-WRT fw fixes the issue, but I have to set everything up from scratch unless I have a backed up config file.

Is there a reason why this happens on the EA6500 on the latest Brainslayer release?
Sponsor
HalfBit
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 04 Sep 2009
Posts: 692
Location: AR, USA

PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2016 20:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
I don't know about cause or resolution of the issue, but if I had this issue, I would be finding an UPS to plug the router in to avoid the problem altogether.

I have my router, NAS, and modem plugged in to an UPS. I don't have many issues with power, but am glad I have it when I do so I can properly shut things down if necessary, or not at all if the power comes back quickly.

_________________
R7000 Nighthawk - DD-WRT v3.0-r30910M kongac (12/02/16)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Currently Unused~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
WRT54Gv2 - V24 STD Build 22118 configured as AP
WRT54Gv8.2 - V24 Micro Build 22118 configured as AP
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum