Linksys E2000 / E3000 test builds here

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 74, 75, 76  Next
Author Message
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 12:55    Post subject: Linksys E2000 / E3000 test builds here Reply with quote
Hi,
these are experimental builds for E2000 / E3000 only to support 60k nvram. Don't use on any other router.
Also for upgrading E2000 / E3000 ALWAYS use ...-e2000.bin / ...-e3000.bin files.

Thx to LOM for help and for testing this on his converted 320n!

Feedback welcome!

Eko

Note: Please read through the topic before flashing! The attached 14567 builds have a known bug that it does not display most info on the status page. This has already been fixed in the 14584 build.



dd-wrt.v24-14567_NEWD-2_K2.6_std_usb_ftp-e2000.bin
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  dd-wrt.v24-14567_NEWD-2_K2.6_std_usb_ftp-e2000.bin
 Filesize:  4.76 MB
 Downloaded:  10358 Time(s)


dd-wrt.v24-14567_NEWD-2_K2.6_std_usb_ftp-e3000.bin
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  dd-wrt.v24-14567_NEWD-2_K2.6_std_usb_ftp-e3000.bin
 Filesize:  4.76 MB
 Downloaded:  11281 Time(s)


_________________
Professional debrick service for EU countries for small fee.
Send inquiries to: debrick at dd-wrt dot si

Have a brick you don't need?

Paypal & Amazon.com gift cards are welcome. Every $ or € counts. Email: donate at dd-wrt dot si


Last edited by Eko on Wed Jun 09, 2010 16:22; edited 1 time in total
Sponsor
barryware
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 26 Jan 2008
Posts: 12857
Location: Behind The Reset Button

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 13:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks Eko.. Smile
_________________
[Moderator Deleted] Shocked
DigitalDeviant
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Jun 2010
Posts: 86

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 13:57    Post subject: Reply with quote
If it wasn't working I wouldn't be able to post this; so far so good.

Thank you Eko.
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7220

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 13:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
DigitalDeviant wrote:
If it wasn't working I wouldn't be able to post this; so far so good.



And your router, does it have a model number? :wink:

ok, after looking at your other posts then I believe it is an E3000.

_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already


Last edited by LOM on Wed Jun 09, 2010 14:36; edited 1 time in total
DigitalDeviant
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Jun 2010
Posts: 86

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 14:35    Post subject: Reply with quote
LOM wrote:
DigitalDeviant wrote:
If it wasn't working I wouldn't be able to post this; so far so good.



And your router, does it have a model number? Wink


Certainly, E3000. I guess I was too excited to think properly.

Anyway, here is a possble bug. The router status page is missing some info. It shows on the sys-info page. Initially the WAN page was blank but a reboot and clearing the browsers cache fixed it but not the router status page.



status.png
 Description:
 Filesize:  78.74 KB
 Viewed:  214352 Time(s)

status.png


LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7220

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 14:38    Post subject: Reply with quote
The Status page error is not unique for E2000/E3000 it is also reported in the thread for Brainslayers latest build.
_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already
Ronnie_USA
DD-WRT User


Joined: 13 Nov 2009
Posts: 247
Location: Morehead,Kentucky

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 14:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
It's not just the Broadcom builds either, it's the same way for the Atheros builds to.


Capture.JPG
 Description:
 Filesize:  55.17 KB
 Viewed:  214341 Time(s)

Capture.JPG



_________________
Linksys E3000
DD-WRT v24-sp2 (12/19/10) big
(SVN revision 15943M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko)

With frater's simple ad-blocking script
1888cybercide
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Jun 2010
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 15:39    Post subject: Linksys E2000 / E3000 test builds here Reply with quote
DigitalDeviant wrote:
LOM wrote:
DigitalDeviant wrote:
If it wasn't working I wouldn't be able to post this; so far so good.



And your router, does it have a model number? Wink


Certainly, E3000. I guess I was too excited to think properly.

Anyway, here is a possble bug. The router status page is missing some info. It shows on the sys-info page. Initially the WAN page was blank but a reboot and clearing the browsers cache fixed it but not the router status page.

Just curious, but does this occur with a different browser?
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7220

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 15:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
I only get the error with FF 3.6.2, IE8 displays ok for me.
_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already
Peabody
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2009
Posts: 1517

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 15:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
LOM wrote:
I only get the error with FF 3.6.2, IE8 displays ok for me.


Does 3.6.3 fix it? Wink

_________________
I fix "shortcuts". If you don't have time to read thoroughly, I don't have time to re-type what you missed.
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 15:48    Post subject: Reply with quote
it is fixed now... wait for "big" build
_________________
Professional debrick service for EU countries for small fee.
Send inquiries to: debrick at dd-wrt dot si

Have a brick you don't need?

Paypal & Amazon.com gift cards are welcome. Every $ or € counts. Email: donate at dd-wrt dot si
DigitalDeviant
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Jun 2010
Posts: 86

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 15:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
I've tried IE8 (and compatibility mode), FF 3.6.3, Chrome and Safari to no avail. It's not a minor issue and it's already known so it's not a deal breaker for me.

Wireless speeds seem faster than my 160nV1, maybe 20%. Both suffer from some speed drops where the speed drops to 11.5-13 mbps but I doubt that's a router or firmware issue. I haven't touched the USB yet but since I have to work I won't have time to test anything more.

Overall everything seems to be running as it should.
Eko
DD-WRT Developer/Maintainer


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 5772

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 16:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
BIG!


dd-wrt.v24-14584_NEWD-2_K2.6_big-e2000.bin
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  dd-wrt.v24-14584_NEWD-2_K2.6_big-e2000.bin
 Filesize:  6.97 MB
 Downloaded:  3897 Time(s)


dd-wrt.v24-14584_NEWD-2_K2.6_big-e3000.bin
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  dd-wrt.v24-14584_NEWD-2_K2.6_big-e3000.bin
 Filesize:  6.97 MB
 Downloaded:  4548 Time(s)


_________________
Professional debrick service for EU countries for small fee.
Send inquiries to: debrick at dd-wrt dot si

Have a brick you don't need?

Paypal & Amazon.com gift cards are welcome. Every $ or € counts. Email: donate at dd-wrt dot si
LOM
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 28 Dec 2008
Posts: 7220

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 16:44    Post subject: Reply with quote
Big working fine on my "E2000".
Nvram used 22304, free 39236 Very Happy

_________________
I'm on a whiskey diet, lost 3 days already
oleg79
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 31 May 2010
Posts: 6
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2010 17:11    Post subject: Reply with quote
Would like to help testing as well.

Any specific initial flush instructions for E3000: tftp, recovery mode, cisco web interface for firmware upgrade?

_________________
WRT54GL
WRTSL54GS
WL500gPv2
RT-N16
WL520gU
E3000
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 74, 75, 76  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 76
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum