RSPRO Site Survey

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ubiquiti Devices
Author Message
adamtrd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 22:07    Post subject: RSPRO Site Survey Reply with quote
Hi,

I am running 14473

Using an R2N on Channel 13 works fine until i run a site survey. After the site survey has run. It changes to Channel 1. I then have to go select another channel other than 13, then go back to 13.


I understand that doing a site survey must make it sweep all channels but it does not seem to return to the original channel.

Regards,

Adam.
Sponsor
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17379
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 22:19    Post subject: Reply with quote
upgrade 1st
_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
adamtrd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Sun Jun 13, 2010 22:41    Post subject: Reply with quote
just put 14594 on it

same problem
adamtrd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 0:23    Post subject: Reply with quote
now im not sure what is going on.

if i change the channel to either 12 or 13, the signal goes to -58 then after about 3-4 minutes it goes to -70

that is a very large difference.
Sash
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 20 Sep 2006
Posts: 17379
Location: Hesse/Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 8:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
there are newer beta available
_________________
GEGEN die EEG-UMLAGE auf EIGENVERBRAUCH!
_________________
Forum Guidelines...How to get help
&
Forum Rules
&
RTFM/STFW
&
Throw some buzzwords into the WIKI search Exclamation
_________________
I'm NOT rude, just offer pure facts!
_________________
Atheros (TP-Link & Clones, etc ) debrick service in EU
_________________
Guide on HowTo be Safe, Secure and Protect Your Online Anonymity!
adamtrd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 10:16    Post subject: Reply with quote
can you post the link please
BrainSlayer
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 6068
Location: Dresden, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 17:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
signals might change after first seconds up to 3 minutes since calibration of the radio is still running. this is a normal behaviour. this will especially happen in warmup phase if the cards are still in cold condition
_________________
one cigarette costs 2 minutes of your life.
one bottle of beer costs 4 minutes of your life.
one working day costs 8 hours of your life.

DD-WRT supported Concerts @ Bunker Dresden
18.7.2014 - London After Midnight
adamtrd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 20:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
logical cold?

or physical cold?
adamtrd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2010 5:52    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sash:

where are the newer betas ?
GeeTek
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 06 Jun 2006
Posts: 3740
Location: I'm the one on the plate.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
adamtrd wrote:
logical cold?

Logical cold.

Do you really think a forum moderator will break down and give you a link to the firmware he recommended ? Shocked

Can't you see how fucking busy he is with all these numerous threads full of people trying to buy some firmware ? Shocked Shocked Shocked
adamtrd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2010 6:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
i have paid hundreds of dollars to buy the licenses for these devices.

When i goto the Main dd-wrt download page the firmware it recommends is about 1 year old

I am having to scour old posts to find a link to download some firmware.... what is this?
buddee
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 06 Feb 2010
Posts: 7382
Location: Little Rock

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2010 10:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
erm... no one wants to spoon feed you.... just use the 'DD-WRT Builds' link in my sig. and don't expect this all the time.
_________________
Wireless N Config | Linking Routers | DD-WRT Wiki | DD-WRT Builds | Peacock - Broadcom FAQ

Having problems with port forwarding? Check out Port Forward Troubleshooting for more info.
adamtrd
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 04 Feb 2010
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Thu Jun 17, 2010 19:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
i had that url, i downloaded what i believe was the latest firmware 14594.

seems like the whole issue is this cold startup of the card

thanks,
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Ubiquiti Devices All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum