ip_conntrack with QoS and bandwidth use reporting

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Contributions Upload
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
Blackhand
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 18 Feb 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 21:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi, I've been trying to to get this to work.

It worked fine while I was testing it prior to moving it to jffs, but after I moved it to jffs, I started getting this javascript error:

Quote:

ASSURED is not defined
http://192.168.1.2/user/qos_conntrack.js
Line 377


Here's an extract of my traffic.asp:

Quote:
.......{ip_conntrack::'tcp','192.168.1.110','59352','66.220.145.41','80',[ASSURED],'tcp','192.168.1.131','52435','192.168.1.2','80',[ASSURED],'udp','192.168.1.125','53118','192.168.1.2','53',bytes=77,'tcp','192.168.1.110','59341','69.63.190.22','80',[ASSURED], ....


Obviously the problem is "[ASSURED]" being in the JSON. Any ideas why that is getting generated?
Sponsor
cyberde
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 1488
Location: the Netherlands

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 2:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
I will try the new version when I get back home in two weeks (i'm currently in Shanghai instead of Holland).
_________________
Firmware: DD-WRT v24-sp2 (latest available) mega
WRT320N

Donater
cyberde
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 1488
Location: the Netherlands

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 19:09    Post subject: Reply with quote
Okay, i just tried the new version and it's working like a charm!
_________________
Firmware: DD-WRT v24-sp2 (latest available) mega
WRT320N

Donater
srirams
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 05 Jul 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2011 2:56    Post subject: Reply with quote
hi,

this is very nice, thank you.

one nice feature would be to hide connections to the router itself and between lan machines and only show connections to the wan.
ammaree
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Mar 2011
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2011 21:14    Post subject: MyPage & ip_conntrack Reply with quote
@alexatkinuk

Hi Alex,

I already have a collection of scripts installed to display various information (see the dd-wrt MyPage wiki) and would like to integrate your page as a 13th page.

As such I would like to use the existing MyPage structure as installed on USB memory.

I have got it working to the extent that your outline page is displayed, but the dynamic data areas just continue to show "CALCULATING ..."

I also get an error when trying to run traffic_monitor. Although I execute it from the directory '\mnt\tmp\www' where traffic_monitor.sh is stored it returns and error

root@wzr /mnt/tmp/www $ traffic_monitor.sh&
[1] - Done(127) traffic_monitor.sh
root@wzr /mnt/tmp/www $ -sh: traffic_monitor.sh: not found

Any suggestions?
DeadPrez
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 24 Feb 2007
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 5:08    Post subject: Basic problem Reply with quote
Hi Alex,

I tried to load this following your directions and I can not even get the menu to display in the gui. I am using DD-WRT v24-sp2 (10/10/09) and I unzipped the file on Windows and scp'ed the MyPage folder to /tmp. All the commands where verified more than once.

If I got to http://192.168.1.1/user/qos_conntrack.js I get the file in text format. Not sure what I am doing wrong.
DarkNovaNick
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 26 Oct 2011
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2011 18:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
I too get the CALCULATING... error and the ASSURED error on the javascript console. This is with build 16519. When this happens and I look in /tmp/www/traffic.asp, I see lines like:

Code:
'tcp','192.168.0.57','38326','192.168.0.1','80',[ASSURED],'tcp','192.168.0.57','38271','192.168.0.1','80',[ASSURED]...


if I kill traffic_monitor.sh and restart it, it usually fixes it as the lines in /tmp/www/traffic.asp now look like:

Code:
'tcp','192.168.0.57','38817','192.168.0.1','80',0,'tcp','192.168.0.57','54516','192.168.0.1','80',0,...


and then the script works properly. I'm not sure what is going on that is adding that [ASSURED] part some of the time.
ammaree
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 13 Mar 2011
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2011 20:40    Post subject: Reply with quote
Sorry guys, I forgot about this post.

For those that might be interested I have completely switched to OpenWRT and with great successes. The latest Luci based GUI might not be as pretty as the DD interface but as a platform is is immeasurably more stable and flexible.

The ability to dynamically add modules without the OptWare complexity and without any segment errors is heaven, so all I can say is "Go and have a good look"

So from me, Goodbye to DD-WRT....
torturer
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 30 Oct 2011
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2011 16:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
I have no idea how to extract the zip into /tmp/ directory. Can you post a short instruction guide to show us what command to perform the extraction by using putty?

Please bear in mind that I do not familiar with those command at all and I dare not to try my luck to input any commands without a guide.

Thank you!
alexatkinuk
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Dec 2010
Posts: 129
Location: Sheffield, UK

PostPosted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 0:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hmmm, I thought I had fixed the ASSURED problem.

Unfortunately I have now switched to OpenWRT (funnily enough not because of the above post, simply because I was curious to try both and web pages seemed to load faster than with DD-WRT) so am unable to really make any more changes. I will try to check if perhaps I made a fix and forgot to upload the changes to the site though.

I also plan to port the page over to OpenWRT perhaps even as a proper luci addon. To be fair though, OpenWRT shows most of this information out-of-the-box but I prefer my layout.

I will still try to help where I can though, but too tired to think about it right now.

torturer wrote:
I have no idea how to extract the zip into /tmp/ directory. Can you post a short instruction guide to show us what command to perform the extraction by using putty?

Please bear in mind that I do not familiar with those command at all and I dare not to try my luck to input any commands without a guide.

Thank you!


I never did it that way. In fact, as I have an always-on server I just had the router pull the files off my web server during bootup.

It had a twofold advantages, it didn't need a USB stick so more reliable plus it always would pull the latest version of the files over.

This is why my instructions are not as good as they could be, you kinda need to figure out for yourself how you are going to get the files back onto the router each time it reboots and my method I doubt is all that common.

_________________
2xWZR-HP-G300NH(B) (B0 B0) DD-WRT v24-sp2 (06/14/11) std 17201
One antenna swapped for an RP-SMA connector and 14dB external Yagi.
http://csdprojects.co.uk/ddwrt/
theonion
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Jan 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 19:01    Post subject: Reply with quote
This script is working great for me except for a small issue. I am running a WRT54GL 1.1 with v24-sp2 build 14929 and the script runs with no problems, except that the traffic_monitor.sh script uses a large amount of cpu, keeping my usage hovering around 100% at all times (According to web interface). Any idea how to solve this or reduce the load? The router still seems to function fine. I feel that it may actually just be a bug in the web interface, because TOP shows that the cpu only hovering around 22% load.. See attached TOP screenshot.
alexatkinuk
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Dec 2010
Posts: 129
Location: Sheffield, UK

PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 13:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
Generally as long as the load average does not go over 1.0, things should be fine. However the fact your average actually hit 1.0 could be a cause for concern, as your Internet would likely lag at that point.

The problem is that my script was written for a much newer router with a 400Mhz CPU and 64MiB RAM. No consideration was made for running it on lower specification routers and I always felt it caused a bit more load on my router than I would like (as I recall the load average went from 0.01 up to around 0.35).

I would recommend increasing the sleep value at the end of the traffic_monitor.sh script as it could be your router just is not fast enough to update so quickly. I cannot remember if the web page automatically compensates for the change however but I think it might as I was playing with different sleep times while testing.

_________________
2xWZR-HP-G300NH(B) (B0 B0) DD-WRT v24-sp2 (06/14/11) std 17201
One antenna swapped for an RP-SMA connector and 14dB external Yagi.
http://csdprojects.co.uk/ddwrt/
theonion
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 09 Jan 2012
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 22:51    Post subject: Reply with quote
Thanks, That helped a good amount. Changing the value to 5 caused a significant drop in load.
ali3n
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 07 Jul 2010
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2012 12:08    Post subject: Download Reply with quote
Where is the download for this script ?
alexatkinuk
DD-WRT User


Joined: 07 Dec 2010
Posts: 129
Location: Sheffield, UK

PostPosted: Fri May 25, 2012 23:37    Post subject: Reply with quote
The very first post in this thread.
_________________
2xWZR-HP-G300NH(B) (B0 B0) DD-WRT v24-sp2 (06/14/11) std 17201
One antenna swapped for an RP-SMA connector and 14dB external Yagi.
http://csdprojects.co.uk/ddwrt/
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 4 of 6
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Contributions Upload All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum