Linksys Cisco ea6700

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
D1GG3R
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Jun 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 14:34    Post subject: Linksys Cisco ea6700 Reply with quote
Had the e3000 for a few years running dd-wrt..

Ive just replaced it with the ea6700..

Is there any support planned for this router?

Thanks in advance
D1GG3R
Sponsor
D1GG3R
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 28 Jun 2013
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Fri Jun 28, 2013 18:25    Post subject: Reply with quote
anybody??

Please accept my apologies if this has already been asked..

cheers
byusinger84
DD-WRT User


Joined: 26 Oct 2010
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Sat Aug 17, 2013 2:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
Looking for this too. Just got an EA-6700. Missing DD-WRT already.
_________________
Linksys E3000 - 15508M NEWD-2 K2.6 Eko MEGA 10/26/10
samw5
DD-WRT User


Joined: 23 Dec 2010
Posts: 82

PostPosted: Sun Sep 29, 2013 18:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
+1
_________________
_Robb_
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Jan 2012
Posts: 153
Location: Wr PL

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 0:00    Post subject: Reply with quote
Something interesting:
http://kent.dl.sourceforge.net/project/officiallinksysfirmware/ea6700/v1/EA6700v1.1.39.tar.gz

_________________
http://speedtest.net/result/3185937120.png

DO NOT 30-30-30 or erase nvram newer routers! It can brick them.


Last edited by _Robb_ on Wed Oct 23, 2013 23:58; edited 1 time in total
Lightsword
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Feb 2010
Posts: 102

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 12:58    Post subject: Reply with quote
_Robb_ wrote:
Something interesting:
http://kent.dl.sourceforge.net/project/off]ciallinksysfirmware/ea6700/v1/EA6700v1.1.39.tar.gz

Yep, that would be my archiving project. BTW someone apparently got dropbear working on that OEM code.



new-firmware.bin
 Description:

Download
 Filename:  new-firmware.bin
 Filesize:  13.11 MB
 Downloaded:  2857 Time(s)

cmberry20
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Oct 2013
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 16:02    Post subject: Reply with quote
So, is this a beta dd-wrt firmware for the EA6700?

I'm desperate to get dd-wrt on my EA6700 as it will enable me to replace my current UK Sky Router that has a username & password built into the firmware.

In most cases the only way to replace the Sky Router is to use another router with dd-wrt installed.
Lightsword
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Feb 2010
Posts: 102

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 16:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
cmberry20 wrote:
So, is this a beta dd-wrt firmware for the EA6700?

I'm desperate to get dd-wrt on my EA6700 as it will enable me to replace my current UK Sky Router that has a username & password built into the firmware.

In most cases the only way to replace the Sky Router is to use another router with dd-wrt installed.

No, this is the build software for OEM firmware it is useful for making modifications to the OEM firmare and adding support for dd-wrt.
cmberry20
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Oct 2013
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 16:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
Ok, thanks Lightsword.

Hopefully dd-wrt will be ported quite soon (fingers crossed). The Linksys EA6500 is currently in beta & I cant really see the difference between the EA6500 & the EA6700, Hopefully the 1 GHz Cortex-A9 CPU used in the EA6700 wont cause an issue.
_Robb_
DD-WRT User


Joined: 14 Jan 2012
Posts: 153
Location: Wr PL

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 18:07    Post subject: Reply with quote
https://forum.openwrt.org/viewtopic.php?id=44218

Quote:
Lightsword, thanks a lot for your post.

Managed to recompile EA6700 firmware with dropbear.

Router has like 64 megs of JFFS storage!!!!!

working on porting IPKG to it.

_________________
http://speedtest.net/result/3185937120.png

DO NOT 30-30-30 or erase nvram newer routers! It can brick them.
Lightsword
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Feb 2010
Posts: 102

PostPosted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 18:14    Post subject: Reply with quote
_Robb_ wrote:
https://forum.openwrt.org/viewtopic.php?id=44218

Quote:
Lightsword, thanks a lot for your post.

Managed to recompile EA6700 firmware with dropbear.

Router has like 64 megs of JFFS storage!!!!!

working on porting IPKG to it.

Yeah, that's his firmware build I posted it should flash like normal to the router, my previous reference may not have been clear on what I was talking about. Dropbear gives a command line etc while the GPL tarball allows firmware modifications to be made and allows the construction of new firmware images such as that one with Dropbear.
cmberry20
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Oct 2013
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:22    Post subject: Reply with quote
Hi again Lightsword,

I'm a complete newbie when it comes to the firmware etc.

You mentioned that the link above has 'Dropbear' (?) & that it gives a command line. Is this similar to the command line in dd-wrt found under 'Administration' > 'Command'?

I need to add the following command to my router:

"killall udhcpc
/usr/sbin/udhcpc -i vlan2 -V "5.27.1a4N|PCBAFAST2504Nv1.0" -c "############@skydsl|################" -p /var/run/udhcpc.pid -s /tmp/udhcpc &"

(# are replaced with username & password)

This is so I can replace my Sky router with the EA6700 I have.

Or is it something complete different & I need to wait for dd-wrt to be port?

Thanks.
Lightsword
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Feb 2010
Posts: 102

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
cmberry20 wrote:
Hi again Lightsword,

I'm a complete newbie when it comes to the firmware etc.

You mentioned that the link above has 'Dropbear' (?) & that it gives a command line. Is this similar to the command line in dd-wrt found under 'Administration' > 'Command'?

I need to add the following command to my router:

"killall udhcpc
/usr/sbin/udhcpc -i vlan2 -V "5.27.1a4N|PCBAFAST2504Nv1.0" -c "############@skydsl|################" -p /var/run/udhcpc.pid -s /tmp/udhcpc &"

(# are replaced with username & password)

This is so I can replace my Sky router with the EA6700 I have.

Or is it something complete different & I need to wait for dd-wrt to be port?

Thanks.

Dropbear provides a command line via SSH I believe, try logging on with putty and see if that works. It will not add a command line option from the standard webui though.
cmberry20
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 21 Oct 2013
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:31    Post subject: Reply with quote
sorry mate, you lost me!

Basically I'm trying to do whats this guide points out in order to replace my Sky Router.

http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-broadband-fibre-help/49566-step-step-sky-fibre-working-dd-wrt-tp-link-tl-wr1043nd.html

However, it looks like its only possible with dd-wrt firmware.
Lightsword
DD-WRT User


Joined: 24 Feb 2010
Posts: 102

PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 12:33    Post subject: Reply with quote
cmberry20 wrote:
sorry mate, you lost me!

Basically I'm trying to do whats this guide points out in order to replace my Sky Router.

http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-broadband-fibre-help/49566-step-step-sky-fibre-working-dd-wrt-tp-link-tl-wr1043nd.html

However, it looks like its only possible with dd-wrt firmware.

were you able to get putty working?
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 5
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum