New Kong test build: DD-WRT 33010M 1st release - 2017/08/09

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
CloneVince
DD-WRT User


Joined: 31 May 2014
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 18:58    Post subject: New Kong test build: DD-WRT 33010M 1st release - 2017/08/09 Reply with quote
Kong's DD-WRT test build 33010M - 2017/08/09 has been released: http://desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-Arm/TEST/

Your reports for Broadcom units are greatly appreciated !
Router:
Firmware:
Kernel:
Status:
Reset:
Errors:

This build thread is for reporting successes and problem with loading this experimental test build. This is important info for developers and users. Always state your hardware and SPECIFIC build (e.g. 29440_NEWD-2_K2.6_mega-nv64k.bin). Do not ask questions about your specific router or how to configure it in this thread; create your own thread to discuss any specific problems you have or need resolved. Please also do not respond to such questions. This thread is to report info, not to seek it. Posts that do not add to understanding this build will be deleted. Make sure you know how to flash properly and the risk before using this build. It is important to adhere to these requirements, to keep this thread from becoming impossibly long and useless. If you don't know what build to flash and how to flash properly and have a means of recovery if things should go wrong, do NOT flash this experimental test build.

_________________
Netgear R7000 on DD-WRT v3.0-33525M kongac (10/16/17)

Unofficial Kong's release repository : http://ddwrt-kong.clonevince.fr/
Sponsor
CloneVince
DD-WRT User


Joined: 31 May 2014
Posts: 188

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 18:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
R7000 updated with the command :
Quote:
ddup --flash-remote http://www.desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-Arm/TEST/dd-wrt.v24-K3_AC_ARM_STD.bin


Thx Kong Smile

_________________
Netgear R7000 on DD-WRT v3.0-33525M kongac (10/16/17)

Unofficial Kong's release repository : http://ddwrt-kong.clonevince.fr/
Bernadoe
DD-WRT User


Joined: 03 Dec 2014
Posts: 122

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 19:50    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Netgear R7000
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (08/09/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.80 #422 SMP Wed Aug 9 20:13:10 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: Working (11 days without problem)
Reset: No
Previous: 33010 (08/05/17)
Errors: No

CPU Temperature : CPU 55.8 °C / WL0 46.0 °C / WL1 50.0 °C

Shortcut Forwarding Engine Disable

Working very well :
Router mode : DHCP
DNSMasq
Encrypt DNS
DNSSEC
SPI Firewall
Usb
Nas, Samba, JFFS2, miniDLNA,
wl0, wl1
Vpn :Service OpenVPN Client works without problem

Kong and BS: Thanks for all your good work!

without VPN



with VPN


Last edited by Bernadoe on Sun Aug 20, 2017 6:55; edited 1 time in total
wabe
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 17 Jun 2006
Posts: 591

PostPosted: Wed Aug 09, 2017 20:24    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Asus RT-AC68U
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (09/08/17)
Status: ok
Reset: no (ddup --flash-remote
Errors: Everything works quite well

_________________
AC-68U on Build 33525M
AC-68U on Build 33435M
AC-68U on Build 33010M
realbbb
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 25 May 2014
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 4:05    Post subject: Reply with quote
Router: Asus RT-AC5300
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (08/09/17)
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (08/08/17) trx
Status: ok
Reset: No, Dirty
Errors: No

wl2 - client mode


BBB
Silly Climb

_________________
Asus RT-AC5300, Netgear R8500, Netgear R8000, Netgear R6100, Linksys E2500, Linksys E2000, Netgear R7000, Netgear WNDR4500, Netgear WNDR3800, Linksys WRT54Gv4, Linksys WRT54Gv1.1
kallsop
DD-WRT User


Joined: 10 Apr 2008
Posts: 128

PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:18    Post subject: Reply with quote
R7000: some weird log messages ... for example, I have no idea what domain "onion" is!

Code:

Aug 10 04:12:03 Netgear_R7000 dnsmasq: using local addresses only for domain test
Aug 10 04:12:03 Netgear_R7000 dnsmasq: using local addresses only for domain onion
Aug 10 04:12:03 Netgear_R7000 dnsmasq: using local addresses only for domain localhost
Aug 10 04:12:03 Netgear_R7000 dnsmasq: using local addresses only for domain local
Aug 10 04:12:03 Netgear_R7000 dnsmasq: using local addresses only for domain invalid
Aug 10 04:12:03 Netgear_R7000 dnsmasq: using local addresses only for domain example.net
Aug 10 04:12:03 Netgear_R7000 dnsmasq: using local addresses only for domain example.org


and still flooded with 'match mac' logs even though SFE is Disabled.

Code:

Aug 10 04:27:51 Netgear_R7000 kernel: ip=xxxxxxxx match mac yy:yy:yy:yy:yy:yy= zz:zz:zz:zz:zz:zz
Aug 10 04:27:52 Netgear_R7000 kernel: ip=xxxxxxxx match mac yy:yy:yy:yy:yy:yy= zz:zz:zz:zz:zz:zz
Aug 10 04:27:52 Netgear_R7000 kernel: ip=xxxxxxxx match mac yy:yy:yy:yy:yy:yy= zz:zz:zz:zz:zz:zz
Aug 10 04:27:52 Netgear_R7000 kernel: ip=xxxxxxxx match mac yy:yy:yy:yy:yy:yy= zz:zz:zz:zz:zz:zz
Aug 10 04:27:53 Netgear_R7000 kernel: ip=xxxxxxxx match mac yy:yy:yy:yy:yy:yy= zz:zz:zz:zz:zz:zz
Aug 10 04:27:53 Netgear_R7000 kernel: ip=xxxxxxxx match mac yy:yy:yy:yy:yy:yy= zz:zz:zz:zz:zz:zz
Aug 10 04:27:53 Netgear_R7000 kernel: ip=xxxxxxxx match mac yy:yy:yy:yy:yy:yy= zz:zz:zz:zz:zz:zz
Aug 10 04:27:54 Netgear_R7000 kernel: ip=xxxxxxxx match mac yy:yy:yy:yy:yy:yy= zz:zz:zz:zz:zz:zz
Aug 10 04:27:54 Netgear_R7000 kernel: ip=xxxxxxxx match mac yy:yy:yy:yy:yy:yy= zz:zz:zz:zz:zz:zz
Aug 10 04:27:55 Netgear_R7000 kernel: ip=xxxxxxxx match mac yy:yy:yy:yy:yy:yy= zz:zz:zz:zz:zz:zz
Aug 10 04:27:56 Netgear_R7000 kernel: ip=xxxxxxxx match mac yy:yy:yy:yy:yy:yy= zz:zz:zz:zz:zz:zz
Aug 10 04:27:56 Netgear_R7000 kernel: ip=xxxxxxxx match mac yy:yy:yy:yy:yy:yy= zz:zz:zz:zz:zz:zz
Aug 10 04:27:57 Netgear_R7000 kernel: ip=xxxxxxxx match mac yy:yy:yy:yy:yy:yy= zz:zz:zz:zz:zz:zz


EDIT - just noticed, using VPN PBR, that PC's outside the VPN IP range can not see PC's in the VPN IP range, all PC's on the same R7000 wireless. Also, and this is odd too, PC's in the VPN IP range can see local printers outside the VPN IP range, but PC's outside the VPN IP range can not see a printer that is also outside the VPN IP range. Something weird happening with LAN routing for sure.
egc
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 18 Mar 2014
Posts: 986
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 13:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
R6400 no reset updated from 8/8/17 33010M build

I have the same dnsmasq log messages and onion gives me gas Smile

I do not have the 'match-mac' in my log.

Otherwise functioning good

Thanks devs!

_________________
Router Netgear R6400, Linksys EA6900 (XvortexCFE), Linksys E2000 (converted WRT320N), WRT54GS v1.
Install guide see Linksys EA6900: http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=291230
zakazak
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 27 Aug 2011
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 14:04    Post subject: Reply with quote
Again the whole network wasn't working because the DNSCrypt Resolver (d0wn Austria) was down.

Last time it was d0wn-NL-2 which was down.

PLEASE add a backup DNSCrypt resolver option.

E.g.:
DNSCrypt Resolver 1: d0wn-NL-1
DNSCrypt Resolver 2: cisco

If Resolver 1 is down then the router will automatically switch to Resolver 2 until Resolver 1 is back online & working.

Thanks !
slidermike
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 11 Nov 2013
Posts: 1374
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 15:12    Post subject: Reply with quote
R7000
manually updated from stock firmware.
AP mode

Disabled:
Routing
DHCP Server
WAN Connection

Enabled:
Auto update
SFE (though I doubt it is doing anything since it is just an AP on the LAN & not routing)
DHCP forwarder
2.4 & 5Ghz radios.
2.4 @ default settings
5 @ hard set channel/extension in AC mode.

Working as expected.

_________________
Router currently owned:
Netgear R7000 - AP mode
1st gen i7 pc running pfSense as WAN firewall/IPS.

R7000 specific Tips/Tricks.
http://www.dd-wrt.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=264152
eywong
DD-WRT User


Joined: 21 Jul 2010
Posts: 80
Location: USA

PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 15:46    Post subject: Asus RT-AC68U Reply with quote
Router: Asus RT-AC68U (H/W Ver: A1)
Firmware: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (08/09/17)
Previous: DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (08/08/17)
Kernel: Linux 4.4.80 #422 SMP Wed Aug 9 20:13:10 CEST 2017 armv7l
Previous: Linux 4.4.79 #419 SMP Tue Aug 8 00:12:53 CEST 2017 armv7l
Status: ok
Reset: no (ddup --flash-remote http://desipro.de/ddwrt/K3-AC-Arm/TEST/dd-wrt.v24-K3_AC_ARM_STD.bin)
Errors: no
Uptime: 13:30
rnio
DD-WRT User


Joined: 21 Apr 2012
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 17:55    Post subject: Reply with quote
UPDATE:

Did "erase nvram"
Did "Factory Default" from GUI
(I forgot which one is ENOUGH?!)

==> > 5 Hours ... NO memory LOSS


BTW, deleting browser cache / cookies for router did fix a few snafus when browsing the web interface or the lack of it.


Hi,

Router ModelNetgear R7000
Firmware Version DD-WRT v3.0-r33010M kongac (08/09/17)
Kernel VersionLinux 4.4.80 #422 SMP Wed Aug 9 20:13:10 CEST 2017 armv7l

ERROR: Memory Leak.

Lost 100 MB of memory within 4 hours

Did DDUP - LATEST ==> NO erase NVRAM ==> Did NOT have it with build from 8/5/17

Robert

PS: Thanks to all the DEVELOPERS Smile Danke !


Last edited by rnio on Fri Aug 11, 2017 0:36; edited 2 times in total
James2k
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 23 Oct 2011
Posts: 530

PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 18:29    Post subject: Reply with quote
zakazak wrote:
Again the whole network wasn't working because the DNSCrypt Resolver (d0wn Austria) was down.

Last time it was d0wn-NL-2 which was down.

PLEASE add a backup DNSCrypt resolver option.

E.g.:
DNSCrypt Resolver 1: d0wn-NL-1
DNSCrypt Resolver 2: cisco

If Resolver 1 is down then the router will automatically switch to Resolver 2 until Resolver 1 is back online & working.

Thanks !


Its a nice idea. Maybe it might get implemented in the future, the meantime you can implement this yourself. You would need to disable DNSCrypt via the web if though and instead do something like this:

In your startup:

Code:

dnscrypt-proxy -S -a 127.0.0.1:30 -R d0wn-is-ns1 -L /etc/dnscrypt/dnscrypt-resolvers.csv -d
dnscrypt-proxy -S -a 127.0.0.2:30 -R d0wn-fr-ns2 -L /etc/dnscrypt/dnscrypt-resolvers.csv -d
dnscrypt-proxy -S -a 127.0.0.3:30 -R ipredator -L /etc/dnscrypt/dnscrypt-resolvers.csv -d


Then in your dnsmasq.conf

Code:

all-servers
server=127.0.0.1#30
server=127.0.0.2#30
server=127.0.0.3#30


You'll also want to make sure you disable strict-order if its set.

I personally do this and it works well. You can run more dnscrypt-proxy processes if you wish.

_________________
James

Main router:

Netgear R7000 overclocked to 1.2GHz - DD-WRT v3.0-r31980M kongac (05/11/17)
IPv6 (HE.net), OpenVPN (with PBR), Entware-ng, DNSCrypt, YAMon3, dnsmasq + ipset6

Easy ipset support for the R7000

VPN speed: Download: 77.96 Mbps Upload: 5.00 Mbps (AES-128-CBC HMAC-SHA1)

Yes you can get 50 Mbps+ with OpenVPN on a R7000 if you configure it properly!

Previous routers:

ASUS RT-N66U - The Dark Knight
WNR2000v3 - Bought on the cheap for someone else, neutered crap
WNR3500Lv1 - First venture into the DD-WRT world
michael123456
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 03 Feb 2016
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 19:46    Post subject: Reply with quote
Model: R7000

Attached USB device partition is not mounted to /opt anymore
rnio
DD-WRT User


Joined: 21 Apr 2012
Posts: 70

PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 19:59    Post subject: Reply with quote
Mine works Smile

michael123456 wrote:
Model: R7000

Attached USB device partition is not mounted to /opt anymore


Code:
--- /dev/sda1
Block device, size 1.863 GiB (2000322048 bytes)
Ext4 file system
Volume name "opt"
UUID 5CC37665-D64A-4FB5-AA1F-F8B7720C8094 (DCE, v4)
Last mounted at "/opt"
Volume size 1.863 GiB (2000318464 bytes, 488359 blocks of 4 KiB)
/dev/sda1 mounted to /opt
mchaney
DD-WRT User


Joined: 26 Apr 2013
Posts: 381

PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2017 20:42    Post subject: Reply with quote
Can anyone shed some light on what this line in SysLog could mean?

Aug 4 22:29:20 DD-WRT daemon.info mstpd: error, CTL_set_cist_bridge_config: Couldn't find bridge with index 9

It occurs after I make a change to a WiFi setting (like change channels) and the WiFi gets restarted. Is it something I did wrong in settings and can be corrected? Or nothing to worry about?

Thanks,
Mike
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 4
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum