delete vlan0

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware
Author Message
APEXi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Jul 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 11:33    Post subject: delete vlan0 Reply with quote
hi all,

i need some help with my vlan config.
i tried to reconfigure my tp-link wdr4300 from vlan0 and vlan1 to vlan 1 and vland2 as the netgear r7000.

Code:

nvram set vlan2ports="0 1t 5"
nvram set vlan1ports="1t 2 3 4 5*"
nvram set port0vlans="2"
nvram set port1vlans="1 2 16"
nvram set port2vlans="1"
nvram set port3vlans="1"
nvram set port4vlans="1"
nvram set port5vlans="1 2 16"
nvram set vlan1hwname=et0
nvram set vlan2hwname=et0
nvram commit
reboot


after the reboot vlan0 still exists..
any ideas how i can delete vlan0?

Code:

root@DD-WRT:~# nvram show | grep vlan.*ports
size: 23353 bytes (42183 left)
vlan2ports=0 1t 5
vlan1ports=1t 2 3 4 5*
vlan0ports=1 2 3 4 5*
root@DD-WRT:~# nvram show | grep port.*vlans
port5vlans=1 2 16
port4vlans=1
port3vlans=1
port2vlans=1
port1vlans=1 2 16
port0vlans=2
size: 23353 bytes (42183 left)
root@DD-WRT:~# nvram show | grep vlan.*hwname
size: 23353 bytes (42183 left)
vlan0hwname=et0
vlan1hwname=et0
vlan2hwname=et0
root@DD-WRT:~#


THX
Sponsor
Per Yngve Berg
DD-WRT Guru


Joined: 13 Aug 2013
Posts: 6856
Location: Romerike, Norway

PostPosted: Sat Feb 17, 2018 16:36    Post subject: Reply with quote
These nvram variables are not used on Atheros.

To show the switch configuration: swconfig dev switch0 show
APEXi
DD-WRT Novice


Joined: 22 Jul 2006
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 13:39    Post subject: Reply with quote
now i tried to configure vlans (with swconfig) on an Archer C2 which also have an atheros chip but it didn't work..

orignial dd-wrt config:
Code:
swconfig dev switch0 Show
Global attributes:
        enable_vlan: 0
        enable_mirror_rx: 0
        enable_mirror_tx: 0
        mirror_monitor_port: 0
        mirror_source_port: 0
        arl_age_time: 300
        arl_table: ???
        igmp_snooping: 0
        igmp_v3: 0
Port 0:
        mib: MIB counters


        enable_eee: ???
        igmp_snooping: 0
        pvid: 1
        link: port:0 link:up speed:1000baseT full-duplex txflow rxflow
Port 1:
        mib: No MIB data
        enable_eee: 0
        igmp_snooping: 0
        pvid: 2
        link: port:1 link:down
Port 2:
        mib: MIB counters
        enable_eee: 0
        igmp_snooping: 0
        pvid: 1
        link: port:2 link:up speed:1000baseT full-duplex txflow rxflow auto
Port 3:
        mib: No MIB data
        enable_eee: 0
        igmp_snooping: 0
        pvid: 1
        link: port:3 link:down
Port 4:
        mib: No MIB data
        enable_eee: 0
        igmp_snooping: 0
        pvid: 1
        link: port:4 link:down
Port 5:
        mib: MIB counters
        enable_eee: 0
        igmp_snooping: 0
        pvid: 1
        link: port:5 link:down
Port 6:
        mib: MIB counters
        enable_eee: ???
        igmp_snooping: 0
        pvid: 2
        link: port:6 link:up speed:1000baseT full-duplex txflow rxflow
VLAN 1:
        vid: 1
        ports: 0 2 3 4 5
VLAN 2:
        vid: 2
        ports: 1 6




Code:
swconfig dev switch0 help
switch0: ag71xx-mdio.0(Atheros AR8327), ports: 7 (cpu @ 0), vlans: 128


i only need VLAN 1 + 2 tagged on Port5 (Port4 on the Router)

swconfig dev switch0 set enable_vlan 1
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 1 set ports "0 2 3 4 5t"
swconfig dev switch0 vlan 2 set ports "1 5t 6"
swconfig dev switch0 set apply
Display posts from previous:    Page 1 of 1
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Atheros WiSOC based Hardware All times are GMT

Navigation

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum