WNDR4500 (N900) supported?

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
Goto page 1, 2, 3 ... 94, 95, 96  Next
uhuglue
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2011 7:46    Post subject: WNDR4500 (N900) supported? Reply with quote
Hello,

I'm wondering if the WNDR4500 is supported by any sort of generic build considering that it has a Broadcom BCM4718 chipset, which is used in many other routers that have DD-WRT support.

If not, what sort of time frame is expected on new devices that hit the market? I'm fairly new to DD-WRT so I'm not sure on the average length of time.
Sponsor
LOM
DD-WRT Guru

PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2011 8:54    Post subject: Reply with quote
It is currently not supported and will not be until the developer (Eko in this case) has got a donated router on his table.

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 13:49    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'd be willing to assist, but don't have the extra money to send over the WNDR4500 router. Let me know if there is anything I can do to help.
LOM
DD-WRT Guru

PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2011 15:13    Post subject: Reply with quote
Donations can either be a router from a very generous guy (that is not so common) or a bunch of users pooling to raise enough money (more common) for Eko to buy the router locally in Slovenia.

The WNDR4500 has not been on the market for a long time so right now there might not be enough owners of it wanting a dd-wrt port.
The router may not even be available in Slovenia right now..

It is still a good time for interested users to come forward and tell how much they are willing to donate for this project.
I guesstimate that $200 is the goal that must be reached and it can be done if 15 users donates $15 each.

PostPosted: Tue Oct 11, 2011 23:17    Post subject: Reply with quote
I'll put up $15 for this.
Simon
DD-WRT Guru

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2011 16:20    Post subject: Reply with quote