Hotspot to WIFI Bridge ( to Wifi )

Post new topic   Reply to topic    DD-WRT Forum Index -> Broadcom SoC based Hardware
martianable
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 14:54    Post subject: Hotspot to WIFI Bridge ( to Wifi ) Reply with quote
Hello and Happy New Year to all -

I have been using DD-WRT for many years - so thanks a million !! I love your product !
I hope this isn't a repeat question, if so please provide the correct link as I am a bit lost -

Here's what I need to do though I'm not sure what to call it
My ISPs: ( I have the choice of 2 )
1. Verizon Wireless through Galaxy S3 hotspot (cyanogenmod)
2. Verizon through regular hotspot app on RAZR M
All Other devices are WIFI - ( there are over 10 of them )

My problem is the when using the Verizon hotspot on the RAZR M it seems to choke out when more than 5 devices are connected. The interface has 8 listed as the 'maximum' number you can pick - though I am not sure that's the actual limit -

I would like to use a DD-WRT router to pick up on the hotspot and then distribute to the other wireless devices in the house - feeding the wired devices would be a bonus too as I have a server running -

Thanks again for all the help over the years and kudos to you for your stellar work -

marty
Sponsor
Murrkf
DD-WRT Guru

PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 15:26    Post subject: Reply with quote
http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Repeater_Bridge
LOM: "If you show that you have not bothered to read the forum announcements or to follow the advices in them then the level of help available for you will drop substantially, also known as Murrkf's law.."
martianable
DD-WRT Novice

PostPosted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 15:02    Post subject: Phone Hotspot Reply with quote
Murrkf wrote:
http://www.dd-wrt.com/wiki/index.php/Repeater_Bridge

Thanks Murrkf - I appreciate your reply to my post.